Burstner Ixeo I744 headlamp adjustment for France

Morrissey Family replied on 07/02/2020 10:07

Posted on 07/02/2020 10:07

Hi, I'm rather new to this great leisure activity. I'm struggling to get a definitive reply to whether the Burstner Ixeo I744 (UK registered) requires headlamp deflectors for France. I've searched the forum but to no avail. Has anybody got any experience on this please?

Many thanks

Nick

KeithandMargaret replied on 07/02/2020 19:19

Posted on 07/02/2020 19:19

I didn't realise anyone actually altered their headlights for driving in France - I can't remember seeing black tape or headlight deflectors on UK Motorhomes in France for the last decade or more.

Setting headlights on their lowest dip point seems to be the normal way to do it.

French drivers usually have their beams pointing everywhere except their side of the road and I've never heard of or seen any UK vans stopped for not having the correct beam alignment.

Although it wouldn't surprise me if someone on these forums has ......

This might help -

MichaelT replied on 07/02/2020 20:15

Posted on 07/02/2020 19:19 by KeithandMargaret

I didn't realise anyone actually altered their headlights for driving in France - I can't remember seeing black tape or headlight deflectors on UK Motorhomes in France for the last decade or more.

Setting headlights on their lowest dip point seems to be the normal way to do it.

French drivers usually have their beams pointing everywhere except their side of the road and I've never heard of or seen any UK vans stopped for not having the correct beam alignment.

This might help -

Posted on 07/02/2020 20:15

I think continental vehicles have a flat beam and not like ours pointing to the side of the road.

EmilysDad replied on 07/02/2020 20:54

Posted on 07/02/2020 19:19 by KeithandMargaret

This might help -

Posted on 07/02/2020 20:54

I can't remember seeing black tape or headlight deflectors on UK Motorhomes in France for the last decade or more.