3 Manor Farm Cottages

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquillity

As usual we received a lovely warm welcome upon arrival. We love this site and visit quite a few times a year. Mrs Buckley is so lovely and friendly, always ready to help but not at all intrusive. I suppose the entry could be a problem but as well as being on the site details, Mrs Buckley tells everyone so the road is not a problem to us.To wake up, lift the blinds and see fields all around is such a treat. There are plenty of places to visit in this area or just go for a ride out, whichever direction you take will lead you to the most amazing scenery.

Davemck

Reviewed on 08/09/2021 11:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great place for dog walking

Easy to reach location passed two semi-detached houses on the left and just before a narrow road on the right. Well-kept spacious grass lawn on a slight slope, level at the far end. Ehu, drinking water, grey water and chemical waste disposal & domestic waste facilities available at a princely sum of £12.00 Good dog walk nearby along country path with views into the distance fields. Met and welcome by friendly owner on arrival and departure.

Perseid II

Reviewed on 04/09/2021 17:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We had a great time, but site not perfect

The grass was very wet, and with a bit of a slope, it was hard work to get the motorhome moving and a bit of a mark in the grass (sorry). Not sure its suitable for motorhomes in wet weather. We walked into the village twice along a very dangerous road with no pavements, only to discover there was a lovely footpath route we could have taken. We found that out on the day we were to leave, doh! Owners were on holiday and we didn't see the son who was supposed to greet us. Had we have done, we may have been told about the footpath! In fact I couldn't even get anyone on the phone or by email, to find out how to pay. We stuck money through he letterbox in the end. The road was very noisy, but we slept great and the site was in a pretty part of the world. Not sure about the town itself, but we saw the castle and viaduct on a nice woodland walk. No urge to go again, but we enjoyed it. From the reviews, I would imagine it would be better when the owners were there. We all deserve a holiday so we'll let them off :)

simonbarnes7

Reviewed on 18/10/2020 18:46

20 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect break

Easy to find friendly and helpful owner. Worth every penny. Next to a road but not noisy slept well. Amazing chippy 2 mins down the road. Would definitely stop again when we're in the area

Richard banner

Reviewed on 06/05/2019 20:36

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recommended

Just returned home from a four night stay. The site was picked at random from the sites book without reference to reviews and it was an excellent choice. Lovely site, well maintained, good price and a very pleasant owner. With double gates and the large turning area opposite, access to and from the site is fairly easy.. The turning area needs to be used for entry & exit as the nature of the road means it's not safe to wait on the highway whilst the gates are opened and closed.Traffiic can be a bit of a problem at times but doesn't detract from the overall positives of the site. Plenty to do in the area with the highlight being a visit to Brodsworth Hall being highly.ecommended. Will difinitely use again when we are in the area.

malcandjen

Reviewed on 29/06/2018 20:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site....Good Value

For access, do as instructed and pull off across the road from the site in front of large barn onto farm access apron and open gates. Lovely site and even being close to the road, traffic noise is no problem. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our 5 day stay and will certainly use the site again.

aridehalgh

Reviewed on 06/06/2017 17:21

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice level site- excellent value

Stayed recently when passing through- great value and spacious enough site to allow good privacy. Owner very nice and it is close to a local golf course and garden centre (walkable across public footpath). We were there on a weekend night and the road seems quiet in the evening, we walked into the town and had an Indian (10 minutes walk) and would recommend that! Easy walking distance to local pubs and also not far from M18.

GordonMorrison

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/05/2017 22:14

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Reasonable Priced CL

Site access is easy if you do as instructed and pull off in front of Large Barn onto farm access apron and open gates. I managed this with a 24ft twin axle and had no problems. Yes there is road noise in the day time and until about 9ish then it dies down. Our children found it fantastic to talk to the calves in the next field and also enjoyed watching the tractor seed drilling next door. Owner welcomed us on arrival and explained the places of interest. Will use again when visiting family in the area.

MarkandFionaB

Caravanner from Dyfed

Reviewed on 27/09/2016 07:59

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good overnight stop!

This is our third year staying overnight at this CL and we have never met anyone at the house yet! We have always pushed our money through the letterbox despite several visits to the house to pay! Very trusting owners. The access is a bit dangerous but we always drive as if we are going to go into the farm across the road and make a complete u turn. On each occasion we have stayed there I have had to stop the traffic so we can pull onto the site. It is a very busy B road and the noise can be irritating. However we have returned for 3 visits as its a convenient stopover for us.

Catpaws

Reviewed on 17/07/2015 20:15

16 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good for dogs

Contrary to other reviewers we find no major problems with access. Simply follow the owners advice and pull in to the wide setback double farm entrance opposite. From here you can open the gate and have better visibility around the bends. No problem. Just 50 yards from the gate there is a superb enclosed dog walk that leads through to the local housing estate. You have to navigate the main road to get there but you only have to walk on the road for about 10 yds. Well worth it and we always use this site now when we are in the area. We have never been bothered by the road noise which we cannot hear at all inside the van.

PatRobinson1947

Reviewed on 15/09/2014 11:19

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer