Aston Heath Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well kept site

This was a well kept site with friendly owners. It has well spaced level hard standing or grass pitches with hook up with mature hedge and trees around the perimeter. There is a large (mown) grass area for kids to run around on. There is also a nice stroll around the mown paths through the meadow by the pond at the front of the farm. Nice views across the surrounding farmland. Very conveniently located just off the A50 near Derby. I'm not sure what places to visit are in the area as we stayed here so we were close to visit relatives in Derby.

ScreenNameE8498CDA8D

Campervanner

Reviewed on 23/05/2021 10:10

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quality is consistent

This is our third visit and it is still a quality site. Pitches are nicely spaced as hardstanding and plenty of space on the grass pitches. The whole grass area is beautifully kept so no wet long grass in the mornings to worry about. The hills in the distance make a fine view and the open skies are inspiring. Keith & Ellie provide a warm welcome and are on hand for any issues. They now offer picnic boxes at a reasonable price should one want a rest from cooking! Our picnic box was full of savouries and pastries to go with our bubbly!

GodfreyandGill

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/05/2021 17:59

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Picnic boxes

Tried the new picnic boxes offered by the site owners last night. Great quality and plenty of different items. If you fancy a night off of cooking these are superb. Pre book for an easy arrival meal or any other time.

lattimore123

Reviewed on 13/05/2021 16:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super spacious CL

We stayed on this CL for a week at the beginning of August, along with our daughter, son in law and grandchildren. What a wonderful welcome we received from Keith and what a perfect site. There is so much space and nice views on this very well kept site. It was great having our own tap on the pitch and access was easy. We will definitely return!

Grandmaof8

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2020 11:38

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant site

Fantastic site, well kept and the owners are very helpful. There is good access and with water and electricity at each pitch it’s very hard to beat. We love it and will be back.

Julian Hemstock

Reviewed on 19/08/2020 08:43

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

what a lovely site

This is one of the best cl,s we have been to, stayed here along with our son and his partner the owners were very helpful and very welcoming people,along with the rest of their family,free range eggs and an immaculate site it was a dream we will certainly be visiting this beautiful site way out in the countryside well done mr,mrs brandrick and thank you for your hard work.

colandsue

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 20/07/2020 20:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely site

We’ve just had a lovely weekend at this beautifully kept site. We wanted somewhere peaceful and relaxing for our first time out in the campervan after lockdown and Aston Heath Farm didn’t disappoint. We read some of the previous reviews that mentioned the noise from the A50, but we honestly couldn’t say it bothered us. We had a grass pitch which was pretty level. All the pitches are well spaced out and the tap at each one is very convenient. There is a field at the front is ideal for walking the dog. Obviously restrictions are still in place and we all had to adhere to social distancing. But the owners are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be staying again.

cerian

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 16/07/2020 21:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Start of year break!

We intended to use this site as a base for walking in the white peaks and also visit some NT locations, on both counts this site delivered. We booked a hard standing and found them on the small side: However, after unloading we parked our car in the large car park near the B&B arm of their business. Taps are on each pitch for water so we plumbed in and saved on tank emptying. Plenty of electric points to couple up to. Owner came and introduced himself and was very welcoming. He informed us he had a problem with the shower room and was working on it while we stayed. Unfortunately we were not able to use the shower room and as we did not have an on board shower in our caravan, we had to resort to a wash down after our walks. The approach lanes are very narrow, but with careful driving not a problem. All in all a nice friendly site which is nearby a major route (A50) so easy to get to your locations and noise was not intrusive at all for us. We would certainly use again.

Mackeralman

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 30/01/2020 09:00

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First Time Out

We spent the whole weekend here testing out our new caravan. Easy access great pitches and location, the owner was always available for questions and advice, facilities were clean and tidy, local pubs in the area were fantastic, would recommend The Swan Inn for amazing pies, just 8 mins away. Definitely return.

Themorgan4

Reviewed on 18/11/2019 20:51

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site with scenic views

We have just returned home from a pleasant 4 night stay on this lovely site. We stayed on the grass area which was pretty level and had lots of room and our own water tap which is very unusual on a cl site. The grounds were immaculate and the grass seemed to get cut every day, the drive way into the site was very well kept. There was a very small amount of traffic noise in the distance but you can sit out by your van admiring the view with no problems and we did not find it at all intrusive. The toilet and shower we found to be always very clean. This site is in our top 10 CL sites and would most definitely return again and recommend.

Prefect57

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/07/2019 15:59

4 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer