Bellfield Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent place to chill out & recharge your batteries!

Have just stayed for 3 nights and what a peaceful cl this is ! The owner Graham very welcoming and very informative about the local area! Grass well cut and collected ! Pitches very spacious and level ! Far reaching views across the fields great sunsets ! Very easy cycling as the area is flat ! Loads of local footpaths too ! Will definitely return !

ScreenName6118D4BD41

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/07/2021 22:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Outstanding Place

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were always made to feel welcome. Graham the site owner is so helpful and has a great sense of humour. We had our dog with us and there’s a field on site to walk him. He recommended places to visit locally along with directions. As we had a heat wave whilst staying he even gave us ice lollies and lent us an ice cube tray!! Sorry Graham we will be back to see you many more times yet. Thank you again for a superb stay.

Rigsby86

Reviewed on 24/06/2021 20:09

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Graham - you have been warned, we will return!!

A first class CL. Wonderful location and excellent host, what more could you ask for? Being able to hear, and see, the cuckoo, watch the lambs gambolling in the field next to our pitch and cycle along the lovely country lanes with our dog made this a perfect site for us. Pitches are well spaced and Graham was the perfect host - not intrusive just extremely helpful and informative with a great sense of humour. Thank you Graham, you have not see the last of Dick Turpin and Black Bess!!!

uwhomatter

Reviewed on 18/05/2021 16:28

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site with wonderful views and a warm welcome

We stayed 9 nights from 23 April. We got a warm welcome from `Graham that showed us to our large and spacious pitch. The pitch overlooked a field with sheep, our dog loved the view and just quietly stared at them! We were lucky enough to spend most of our time with only 1 other unit. Access to the site was good and the pitches were just about level. The view of Romney Marshes is great but with the view you do get wind blowing across the site but it didn’t bother us. The site though is well laid out and the water for each pitch is always close by. We visited various places including Dungeness and its other worldly landscape, we also visited Rye and walked around rye harbour nature reserve. We visited National Trust Sissinghurst and the National Trust site SmallHythe Place. would definitely recommend the site and indeed we hope to go back.

tdstar

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 16/05/2021 19:12

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little corner of Paradise

We spent a wonderful bank holiday at Bellfield Farm. Having been off the camping scene for a while, Bellfield Farm was our first choice of CL now that we are back, and we weren't disappointed. Just as lovely as we remembered it. We love being surrounded by nature and enjoy the peace and relaxation that Bellfield Farm offers - the only sound is the sound of the lambs and birdsong. Lots of space between pitches helps with the feeling of tranquillity. In our busy lives peace and quiet are a luxury and this is what Bellfield Farm does best. It should be the blueprint for all CLs. And then there is Graham, the host with the most, whose hospitality is warm, genuine and unfaltering, making you feel instantly at ease, relaxed and welcome. We look forward to many more weekends in this little corner of Paradise.

Ballerina

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/05/2021 12:14

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfection

As everyone has said, the site is perfectly situated, easy to access and the views are delightful. Within easy reach of many local attractions, including the lovely town of Hythe, Dymchurch beaches, Dungeness and many more. The site is always immaculate, with great, well defined roomy pitches. However, the star of show is definitely Graham, the site owner. He is a mine of information, friendly and very welcoming. We've been fortunate enough to visit him and his great site many times over the years, and have never been disappointed. An easy 5 stars plus.

bazzaone

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 09:17

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic site

Stunning views and fabulous place to relax and enjoy the countryside. There’s lots of space between the pitches and the grass has been cut to create natural pathways and dedicated areas. Graham is a very warm and welcoming host.

martingreen

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/10/2020 10:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Kentish view I admire

What a really nice CL, Graham is the perfect host, with a warm welcome and a happy outlook, the pitch's are level and have there, " nearly own water supply", ours's was 10 paces away, the views from all pitch's is breath taking, wildlife is abundant, saw my first Hare in about 40 years, was only around 20 feet from our caravan, location is central and easy access to coast and countryside, site is really peaceful and when we were there fully booked, great bunch of fellow caravaners and motor homers, would highly recommend visit, this was our second visit and will be going back again.

Diamond Explorer

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/09/2020 20:37

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful CL Owner just makes this place so special

This was our first time in this part of Kent. We booked for two pitches, one for ourselves and one for my partner’s niece and her partner, who both work at the pointy end of things for the NHS. Imagine our delight and surprise when, before we arrived the CL owner Graham, said it was his pleasure to have them there pro-bono as a thank you for all they do. What a wonderful, gracious gesture which we (and they) really appreciated. It’s a lovely, open CL with far reaching views (not sea views, a little too inland for that) and it’s beautifully laid out with little thoughtful touches like solar lights to show the paths to each pitch, careful mowing to give spaces between pitches and very clear signage. We usually do a lot of hiking. It’s not great hiking country as the public footpath are not very well kept up and it is tough going across the marshes. But if you have a car or bike, there’s lots of very interesting and pretty places you could easily reach from this site. We went to 2 nearby seaside resorts, Dymchurch and Hythe. Hythe was easily our favourite and there’s lots to see and do there. But to be honest Graham absolutely made this stay for us. Not only did he recommend a brilliant pub for dinner one night (the White horse in nearby Bilsington) he volunteered to drive us there and he also came to pick us up. He wouldn’t accept a penny and he was wonderful company in the car. He told us lots of interesting things about the area and he had also given permission for some local pilots to fly over the site which was just thrilling as one of them flew almost over our heads, so close you could see in the cockpit. Thank you so much Graham for a wonderful weekend which we won’t forget in a hurry! We will definitely be returning to the CL. We would recommend this site particularly to adults, but it would be a very enjoyable place to stay for anyone.

Reedit

Motorhomer from Oxfordshire

Reviewed on 31/08/2020 21:14

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Outstanding

Bellfield is just what a CL should be. Easy access, level pitches plenty of room and beautiful location. Booking our dates was straightforward. On arrival we were met by Graham who was most friendly and helpful. He explained the layout of the site and offered information on the local area. Throughout the week of our stay he was on hand in case of difficulties. The site is adjacent to a minor road which was used by farm tractors, but night was very quiet. Easy access to coastal towns of Dymchurch and New Romney with beautiful Rye just a little further away. So right up there with the best CLs.

Octavius

Reviewed on 20/08/2020 19:46

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer