Bellfield Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A friendly welcoming site with tranquility and views

We have just stayed here for the 4th or 5th time and enoyed it as ever. Graham, could not be more helpful or accommodating. We would trade quiet and scenery for sites with all the conveniences and this site fully meets our needs. The dog has lots of space and freedom. The surrounding fields are full of sheep and the lambing season is a wonderful time to visit. The Military Canal is less than a mile away and it is central for coastal towns from Hythe to Rye.

PVHoughton

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/04/2018 21:42

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous CL

Lovely site in great location fabulous views and the owner Graham is lovely and very helpful. We did have a little difficulty finding it but that was due to the Sat Nav(an actual Caravan Club bought one) so follow instructions in the book! Nice views of the countryside and nice walks if you want them. The pitches are great, nice and spacious and well maintained. We were on the one hard standing pitch which was great, there was a little road noise but it didn't bother us at all. Easy to get to Hythe, Dymchurch, Dungeness etc and handy for Port Lympe Zoo. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back in the spring.

cassidygirl

Reviewed on 17/10/2017 17:56

32 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant site

My partner and I have just spent over two weeks at Grahams farm and had a great time. The site is well looked after with great views and there is nothing Graham won't do to see you have a wonderful stay. It is fairly central, so we managed to get around quite a bit. Dover castle and the wartime command tunnels in the cliffs, several wartime museums and the Battle of Britain memorial. Dungeness, The shell grotto in Margate and loads of other stuff.....Try Morellis ice cream parlour in Broadstairs.....best ice cream ever!! This CL is worth a visit, even if its just to experience Grahams brilliant banter during his daily welfare check. We will certainly be back. Tony and Lynne

Mercedes62

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/09/2017 11:52

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

2nd trip here and not the last!

2nd trip here and definately returning next year! Graham is a very helpful and welcoming host. Lovely peaceful site with great views! Pam and Steve Mansfield.

Wobbley07

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2017 18:55

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

2nd March 2017. Lovely quiet site and one of the best welcomes. Graham was very, very helpful and offered us a lift to the bus stop which was only about a mile away. Lovely cycle ride to dymchurch only three and a half miles away and plenty of other cycle routes. Robt and Pat Heddon

Robin m heddon

Reviewed on 04/03/2017 18:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Bellfield Farm

Excellent site in the Romney Marshes. Warm welcome and very friendly. Will visit again.

Eurotramps

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/01/2017 15:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cracking site and very friendly welcome

We stayed at Bellfield Farm for a week at the end of September.  On booking Graham email information and soon after our arrival popped across for a welcoming chat.  We had not previously visited this area and found it absolutely fascinating, walking around the marsh was interesting, but the walks on along the coast to visit Folkestone and Hythe were stunning.  Not to be missed is a trip to Dungeness, it is like another world. We are bound to return to this area and will be sure to visit Bellfield Farm again. You can see the our walks from this site on our blog www.twodogsandanawning.co.uk   

Two dogs and an awning

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/12/2016 19:39

49 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Magnificent Marshes

Wonderful CL. We opted for the Pondside Pitch which we shared with the sheep. Beautiful views & so peaceful. Graham the owner is very friendly & goes above & beyond to help his campers. Great area for cycling. This was not our first visit to Bellfield Farm & it wont be our last.

SallyDave

Reviewed on 02/09/2016 20:14

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Can we come again please?

Had a lovely week on this gorgeous site.  Unfortunately we couldn't stay longer because of previous arrangements.  We'd never been down to this part of the country before but loved the openness and the light. Graham was the host with the most and was a mine of information. The site is extremely well kept with each pitch clearly marked & plenty of room around each. The access to the site is very good and the roads easy to navigate.  There are some lovely old churches on the marshes to visit, Dungeness is fascinating (with some excellent fish and seafood available) and Hythe, Rye, Romney, Folkestone and Ashford within easy reach. Don't forget the Chapel Down winery at Tenterden either but beware, you can end up coming back with a lot of wine!!

Reviewed on 09/07/2016 18:03

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful,beautiful views

A very peaceful site with beautiful views,well kept and the owner,Graham, is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of places of interest in the area which is steeped in history,enjoyed our 6 night stay here and will definately be back! Highly recommended.

Wobbley07

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/06/2016 09:58

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer