Bellfield Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Highly recommended

As seasoned CL users for over 10 years we have stayed on some lovely sites, but Bellfield Farm has gone straight to the top of our "favourites" list. It is a huge site with beautiful, far reaching views over Romney Marsh and soooo quiet and peaceful. Lovely walks, abundant bird life and lots of places to visit within a short distance. Graham, the owner, is extremely friendly and helpful and we will certainly be going back.

Redvan

Motorhomer from East Sussex

Reviewed on 04/04/2015 15:28

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly and quiet

Very pleased with our stay.  Graham was very helpful and always available.  As we visited in February we used the hardstanding which is located close to the entrance gate and the facilities.  We were able to use the free WIFI and received a good signal.  Well located for the beach with Dymchurch the closest and probably the nicest one in the area with lots of sand.

bobgarlinge

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 16/02/2015 18:14

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Graham's hideaway

We spent thirteen delightful nights on this lovely CL and have to agree with all the other positive comments that have been posted. Yes, the owner Graham was indeed waiting to meet us as we arrived and escorted us to our recommended pitch which already had our name on the ‘reserved’ board. Had we preferred, we could have pitched elsewhere, but we didn’t want to as we had a wonderful position overlooking the marsh. Graham was very helpful and informative and throughout our stay maintained just the right level of presence without being too overbearing.   The CL’s quiet situation and tranquillity impressed us greatly. Granted, the lovely weather helped a lot, but we can see ourselves making the long journey back from Lancashire to return again. At night, the silence is almost deafening and the skies are huge, with hardly any light pollution.   We need not go on about all the attractions accessible from the site, including an enjoyable day trip to Calais as most of this is self-evident and has been documented elsewhere. We found this to be fantastic cycling country for the enthusiastic amateur, covering over sixty miles on various circuits from the CL and seldom covering the same ground twice. For the cyclist who finds the flat marsh a little too gentle, there is always the ascent of the old Saxon shoreline within a mile or so with the chance to pass close to those celebrity properties.   ‘Clients’ seemed to be quite varied, ranging from the long-stayers like ourselves to the ten-hour overnighters perhaps hopping in and out on either side of the Channel. We did notice though that  the site seemed to be very popular with caravanners from relatively close by who delighted in using it as a bolt-hole from the hurly burly of their busy lives. There are adequate facilities for motor vans and several visited for varying lengths of time throughout our stay. The recommended approach to the site is fine and although there are a few narrow stretches, there should be no problems if you exercise a reasonable amount of caution.   So thank you Graham, for sharing your peaceful retreat with us. We loved it and can’t wait to come back.

hburky

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 06/08/2014 14:44

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

best welcome yet

We were returning from Austria and were going to stay over night in kent before going home but.... ended up staying for 10 nights and even then only left because we needed to get home. We have never been met at the gate before by the owner. Graham the owner could not have done more to welcome us when we arrived and then continued to make us very relaxed. The site has wonderful views over the Romney marshes and is a little piece of heaven. Long may it last.

marshmallowtours

Reviewed on 27/07/2014 13:51

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and tranquility.

We spent a happy week on this wonderful site. Graham the owner made us very welcome and showed us where everything was, he even provided a longer cable in case ours didn't reach the hook-up.  The views from each pitch are spectacular and Graham pointed out the homes of celebraties who live in the area. The site was peaceful and well looked after, we will be back. Thank you Graham for advising us of an easier route to and from the site with our long unit.

Mady

Reviewed on 06/07/2014 22:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderfull Site

Our first visit to Kent and what a welcome we got from Graham lovely clean friendly site with beautiful views what more can you ask for. Will certainly like to visit again. Jim and Norma Fowler

harrierbirds

Caravanner from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 05/07/2014 10:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stress buster

Stayed at Bellfield Farm 21 and 22 /09/2013. It was easy to get to and recieved a warm welcome from the owner Graham when we arrived .There is plenty of room on site for choosing a pitch and there is a good view where ever you pitch. It's a good area for walking the dog's . A very peaceful and clean site and will return .

coma

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/09/2013 18:04

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

We spent a week on this site and it was great. The site is in a really peaceful, beautiful location with great views wherever you pitch, a flat site and safe for children. It is also really handy for visiting the surrounding areas or a day trip to France (booked crossing through caravan club and got a great deal £29 for car and 2 adults and 2 children)! The owner Graham is really friendly and helpful and will point out the celebrity houses you can see from the site. Would definitely recommend and will return when we visit that part of the country again.

L12

Reviewed on 26/08/2013 20:46

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Site

Spent BH weekend here although you woukdn't have known it as the site is very peaceful. Graham the owner made us very welcome & offered advice on where to pitch our van, he said we could even pitch in the field next door if we didn't mind being with the sheep ! Good sized site, the site was full but there is plenty of room, WIFI only available on pitch by bungalow although didn't try it out, site is very open so take windbreaker with you, the entrance has been widened to make access easier for larger units & a hardstanding is now available, all in all a very pleasant site, we will use it again when in the area,

ScreenName87B6FB844F

Reviewed on 12/05/2013 08:09

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good choice for first CL

We are new caravanners and this is the first CL site we have stayed on. What a good choice we made. The owner was very welcoming and friendly and the location was lovely. We were not that far from the M20 but in rural Kent. The site was spacious, green and peaceful. The area is perfect for cycling. We will go back and would recommend this site. Thank you Graham.

Finally Free

Caravanner from East Sussex

Reviewed on 08/05/2013 23:14

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer