Bradgate Caravan Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic walks in all directions

This is a very well-thought-out caravan site with an information hut and comprehensive recycling facilities. It is close to the road, and there IS some traffic noise, but the slight inconvenience this represents is FAR outweighed by the many, many walks which can be accessed on foot directly from the site. We only used the car for grocery shopping. If you have dogs, this is the perfect site for you. While club rules stipulate that they should be tethered at all times on site, they can run to their hearts' content in Swithland Wood behind the site, and there are numerous lead-walks in Bradgate Park just across the road. As if that wasn't enough, there are several pubs serving excellent meals which can also be accessed on foot. One of our best holidays yet.

Chrissyliz

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/04/2017 17:32

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a beautiful little site

We have just returned form a short (2 night) stay at Bradgate Caravan Site. After visiting friends in the area. This site is a hidden gem. Tim met us on arrival and was so helpful, giving us lots of information on things to do and see in the area. We felt guilty for not actually having the chance to do any of them due to other commitments but will definately return! The site is in a lovely and peaceful setting, Great pitches, nice and quiet apart from some road noise. very spacious and secure. We liked the fact you need a code to get in and out. Access is easy from the M1, but fllow the CC directions and not SATNAV as it will try bring you another route. Thanks you to Tim and family for a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Dinka

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/09/2016 11:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect weekend

Have just spent Aug bank holiday weekend here.  Lovely clean well kept site and extremely easy find.   On arrival phoned owner who arrived promptly with information and advice on area etc.  This personal touch was  very welcoming.   Suprisingly although this was a bank holiday weekend  and almost opposite a Bradgate Park entrance and car park, noise was not a problem and barely noticeable. Would definately return. Thank you to the owners for their hospitality and thoughtfulness 

SueandJohnJ

Reviewed on 30/08/2016 12:30

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

We stayed here for a few days whilst attending a track day at Mallory Park. It's a great little site, friendly welcome and very easy access. It's close to the road which can be busy - hence only the four stars - but don't let that put you off. Explore this part of Leicestershire - great countryside and lovely quiet villages. It's across the road from Bradgate Park which is lovely for a walk. All in all the nicest CL site we've stayed on.

jrroddan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/08/2016 13:20

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Bradgate Park Site

Stayed here in July for a week and am returning at the end of August.That says it all. Not much to add to all the other reviews as they have said it for me except to say you are not too far from the M1 so the worlds your oyster and if you are into retail therapy try Fosse Park but hold on to your wallet as there is alot to temp you.

Gypsy Rose Lee

Reviewed on 17/08/2016 15:08

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site

Absolutely brilliant site. Mr Jee, the owner is the most attentive of hosts and meets you when you arrive. The site is in a lovely location with miles of great walking through Bradgate Park and the Charnwood Forest right from the gate and the city of Leicester only ten minutes ride away. Being surrounded by forest night time was brilliant with peace and quiet and the most amazing starlit nights, perfect for moonlit walks or just sitting outside staring at the skies with the obligatory beer and wine. Could find absolutely no fault at all with the site and we will most definitely be returning here time and time again.

MarkJ

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/08/2016 13:24

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Campervan visit July 2016

Extremely well run site in an excellent location. Very welcoming & informative owner. Footpaths directly from site, Bradgate Park across the road and Bridleway to Swithland Wood just outside entrance. Adjacent B&B run by same family had good report from friend staying at same time. Spacious level site with water at each electric point. Some car road noise but not intrusive.

RichardLynne

Reviewed on 10/07/2016 12:21

36 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Pleasant site for Charnwood Forest and Leicester

This is an enjoyable site right next to Bradgate Park and close to Leicester. Access is easy and security is good presumably to stop visitors to Bradgate Park from using the site as a free car park. Information about the local area was emailed to us before we set off and Tim Jee met us and made us welcome when we arrived. The only downside is that there is no toilet or shower facilities. However it is convenient for our trips to Leicestershire and we will use it again.

Herts Wanderer

Reviewed on 31/10/2015 19:46

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Definitely worth a visit

We are just back from a very pleasant 4 day stay and had a great time. The pre-arrival information was excellent, and matched on arrival. The owners are friendly and helpful. The site is fairly basic, but for the money, it more than meets expextations. The site is quiet and well situated. There is plenty of space on the site and excellent walks are plentiful.  We would recommend this site without hesitation - just watch out in very wet weather (to be fair - it rained pretty much all the time for 2 days!) as the ground can become muddy quickly. 

hovispride

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/10/2015 14:05

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Will definitely be back!

We used this site as an excuse to have a quick weekend away as we only live 1/2 hour down the road. The welcome on arrival was great, as well as an information pack that was emailed prior to arrival we were greeted by Tim, the owner, who gave us a comprehensive briefing on walks, pubs and everything else. The location is fantastic, being bang opposite one of the car parks for Bradgate Park, you can walk to your hearts content amid the trees and the deer and the nearest pub is only a 15 minute walk up the road (there are several out of the back of the site over the footpaths also). The site itself has 5 hardstandings, electric, elsan point and an information room, there is a little road noise but nothing to cause concern. The only downside is that it doesn't open all year, Christmas on this little site with a walk in Bradgate on Christmas morning would be a wonderful experience. All in all, we will definitely return when it re-opens in 2016, can't wait!

Bazdownes

Caravanner from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 12/10/2015 15:58

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer