Bridge Inn

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great bank holiday weekend in Tatham

The Bridge Inn site is in a lovely location with walks on the doorstep, a train station 5 mins walk away if you want to venture further afield and of course the pub just over the road serving good pub grub. Peter, Bernie and team were really friendly and helpful before and during our stay. The only downside was that the road was quite busy at times and not how I expected for such a remote site, plus the toilet is not available 24 hours, indeed we only used it when we frequented the pub. Nevertheless, we shall most certainly return.

LozaC

Campervanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2020 17:34

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just What we wanted!

Rang Bernie who was really friendly and tried to accommodate us as best as possible. CL easy to find, Pete came to greet us on arrival even though it was tipping it down. The pitches were hard standing and level, the electric was nice and handy, the views were really nice, we went to the pub for a meal and the food was great value and Bernie was a attentive host, and Lindsey looked after us serving our drinks, the food was tasty and Bernie did everything by the Covid SD rules...at £12 per night you can’t go wrong ps - even the other regular vanners were lovely so had to give them a mention we will DEFINITELY be back thank you so much to all at the Bridge Inn 👍xx

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site.

Lovely quiet and well kept site. Friendly owners and dog friendly pub within 1minute walk from site lovely food and a nice pint.£12 for our motorhome and occupants we will be back.

Terence147

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/02/2020 00:16

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We will return to this wonderful, friendly site

This was a lovely site – possibly the most friendly we have used. There are five level hard standing pitches with EHU, water and waste disposal. The site is very well maintained throughout. The site is part of, and across the road from, a lovely friendly country pub, with great value food. It is the sort of place, as is the whole site, where the art of conversation has not been lost. The whole area is well worth visiting, and is recommended if travelling up or down the M6. And all for £12 per night! We will be back!

Fairliered

Caravanner from Ayrshire

Reviewed on 24/10/2019 19:26

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site and a warm welcome

A lovely little site, peaceful with good access to loads to do locally, lots of historic places, the pub if very friendly and welcoming, serves excellent food and good selection of drinks. the only thing to note is that the only toilets are inside the pub, so its only accessible during the pub opening times, but the owners are looking at ways of sorting this out. we will defiantly be going back to this site again. Allan and Marie

CheshireCBR

Campervanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 29/05/2019 08:07

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

My first trip out

We was made very welcome and the site is in a lovely location. The Bridge INN is very friendly and the Drinks are kept in very good order and the food top draw, we will visit the site again.

howardballard

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/07/2018 15:08

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

we had the pleasure of staying here recently,, very nice welcome from Peter and very helpful, we had dinner in the pub which was equally good,,we enjoyed the local walking and every where was peaceful, very rarely saw anyone else, looking forward to going back soon

BD Griffiths

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/06/2018 16:50

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

Fantastic CL. Half grass. Half hardstanding. Great pub. Everyone very friendly. Great location for exploring Lancaster and Kirby Lonsdale.

markhales

Reviewed on 31/05/2018 10:14

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Spot

We stayed there last weekend and will certainly be back. Yes, the pitches are a bit small because the grass is out of action most of the time due to the wet weather - well, it is Lancashire! The site is really well kept, as is the pub and gardens. Peter the Landlord is very welcoming as is the rest of his team, and the locals are very friendly too. The food is not gastro, but it is good ingredients cooked well - I enjoyed the best steak in many years. The beer was good too. So, if you don't want to put up an awning and want a pleasant country location with a great pub, you'll be hard pushed to find better.

SwedishMetal

Reviewed on 19/08/2016 20:56

4 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Mixed Feelings

Having driven past this venue for years we decided to try it out. The welcome we received was excellent from the daughter in law who was behind the bar. Ease of access to the site was made much easier from the north as we are a caravan, motor-homes shouldn't have any difficulty either way. The site is well maintained and as requested we didn't go on the grass. The pitches are a little narrow and our opinion is definitely more motor-home appropriate than a caravan and awnings are pretty much a no no on three of the pitches. We had a meal in the pub and again the greeting by Bernie and the barmaid was excellent and the ale matched, sadly, although tasty and enjoyable, the food was not spectacular. The Sunday clay pigeon shoot was noisy as was the road sometimes but nothing that we would say was OTT. Overall we think the £12 per night is high for this CL as it is really the extended car park which does puddle quite easily in rain that said, it's a long way from been the worst we have been on.

Janca

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 13/06/2016 14:18

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer