Brigholme Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

We stayed at Brigholme Farm for a week in May. It is a well maintained "no frills" site which is just what's we like. There are five hardstanding pitches in a row looking out over pastures with cows on. The site is a short walk into Settle which has a Booths supermarket as well as a butcher and baker in the town and a Co-op ,along with various cafes. There are some lovely walks from the site, or by traveling further the Dale's offers many attractions. We would definitely recommend a visit.

David Bavin

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 10:34

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyed our stay at Brigholme Farm

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at Brigholme Farm. Lovely, small and level CL with great views. Weather lovely for the most part but some rain and wind. Pitches dried up quickly. Very handy for walking into Settle and for Settle railway. Lots of nice places to eat in Settle too. Very basic facilities - tap, EHU, waste point but that was all we need. Very easy to get to on A-roads and approach roads. We will definitely be back.

Kar14

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2019 15:13

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Weekend stay

Been to this site before pitches are pretty close together, but we find it an excellent base for getting about in and around settle.Plenty of walks and cycling to be had, only gripes we had this time round which is no reflection on the site owners were the lazy dog walkers whose idea of exercising their precious pooches is to walk in front of the other pitches letting the leads run out so the dogs can walk round and do their thing without the need to leave the site, oh and the a...hole two pitches down who starts to have a get together in is awning at 1.30 in the morning. Hopefully Next time it will be more peaceful as previous visits.

Reviewed on 11/08/2019 07:16

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Settled in Giggleswick

We spent 5 nights at this CL in May. Firstly if followiing the directions to the site take care after turning right at the junction, the farm entrance is between two houses and the CL sign is set back from the road, we managed to miss it the first time 😶 The entrance to the site is wide and now has what looks like a new tarmac drive. The pitches are narrow but long hardstanding so awnings are on the grass. The site itself isn't that large and the pitches are fairly close together, it does make it a bit cosy when the site is full, however it is quiet, and the views towards Settle and the hills beyond are lovely. Our pitch was level but I did notice a motorhome on the next pitch used levelling ramps. There is only one water tap and a CDP at one end of the site. The owner doesn't seem to visit the site,so we walked down to the farm to pay. Settle is a 10/15 minute walk, depending on which route you take. It is a lovely little town with plenty of shops, pubs ,a Booths supermarket, and a good Fish and chip shop.Buses and of course the famous Settle- Carlisle railway can be found here too. There are plenty of walks in the area including along the river which is accessed just along the road towards Settle. The tourist information have leaflets & maps and were very helpful. The site at £15 pn is at the top end for a basic CL but is on par for the area, but we would use it again.

52 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cracking wee site

Just about to leave after a great 6 night stay. It also helped that in North Yorkshire in April No Rain for the entire stay whoopee. On arrival we set up, located the fresh water and Chemical toilet point which l thinks doubles as the grey water disposal. As this is built up there is no chance of lifting your waste master so my grey water kept the hedgerow watered in this mini drought! We walked up to the farm house the following morning to pay our dues. Glorious sunshine albeit between 8 and 12 degrees. The site is a short stroll to Settle, members with mobility issues might struggle as it is a long drawnout climb into the town, it took us 10 minutes. There is a slightly easier route via the street that takes you to Booths supermarket. The town has everything you would need from lottery to hardware. Pubs there are 4 and if you like real ale, plenty to chose from. In the opposite direction and a more level walk is the Craven Arms, which was on our last visit 24 years ago the Giggleswick Station Hotel. A lovely meal on a very busy Friday night, worth a walk and good beers too. Cracking views and l think we will try and book again for next year.

Rstorrie1

Caravanner from Midlothian

Reviewed on 13/04/2019 10:23

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another Wonderful Stay

We are regular visitors to Brigholme Farm CL, our most recent stay was in June. The site is well maintained and there is always a friendly welcome. Settle is a short walk away and a great place to visit with so much going on. We always try to include a visit to the wonderful Victoria Hall in our stay, there is always an interesting events calendar there. The local area is stunning and there are numerous walks wither from the site or a short drive away. You can see our walks whilst staying at this cracking CL on our blog https://twodogsandanawning.co.uk/site/brigholme-farm-cl/

Two dogs and an awning

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/08/2018 10:58

49 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Second visit

Second time we have stayed here and as usual a very welcome from the owners. Very peaceful site. Excellent location with easy access to Settle and surrounding areas

John and Sue

Reviewed on 16/10/2017 20:32

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Smashing site

We have just left Brigholme Farm after 13 nights (had to leave for personal reasons 1 day early). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The welcome was warm but not obtrusive, the views were great, the town was lovely, the walks were numerous and varied. Over the two weeks we walked the three peaks as well as the Malam waks etc etc. We look forward to returning again next year. Thanks for a lovely stay

Gari

Caravanner from Gwynedd

Reviewed on 24/06/2017 23:22

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect site

Just stayed at this CL. Jan 2017. Perfect location within walking distance of Settle town centre. Lovely owners. Hard standings. Excellent for our short break to Yorkshire. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Sambambles

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/01/2017 16:22

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good CL in a great setting

Late July we were here for one night. Beautiful CL in the middle of the fields of the farm and stunning views all around. Cows taking a bath in the ditch next to the CL, how romantic! Walking distance from the beautiful town of Settle with its gorgeous old station. One thing (but the CL owners can't help that I think): don't walk your dog in the street right outside the CL, the residents will get angry.

Hugo and Monique

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/09/2016 10:41

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer