Brookfields Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely gem of a site

Lovely site. Views from the pitches are outstanding looking over to Middleham Castle and Wensleydale. We had a very warm welcome and owners were very helpful. We walked into Leyburn which was about 30 mins and found lots of dog friendly places to eat. Recommend Bolton Arms! We will certainly return.

Lawton25

Reviewed on 14/01/2022 12:24

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic little gem

Fantastic views from pitches, good access to water, waste and bins, clean toilet and bargain price. Would say it would benefit from a board with instructions for arrivals. Well done to the owners, doing an excellent job.

johnlp1982

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/11/2021 18:40

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

My vote for best CL of the year

This was our second visit to this CL after we first discovered it last year but had difficulty in finding a slot this year it is now so popular. We have stayed at quite a few CLs over the last few years and this is the best as far as we are concerned. Some other sites might be able to provide as spacious a layout but none can match the view. I spent one morning just reading a book and admiring the view. Great walks straight from the site. Free range eggs from the hens. The frolicking of the donkeys provides great entertainment. Charming owners. We will be back ( if we can get in ).

David Gosling

Motorhomer from Durham

Reviewed on 06/08/2021 20:27

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous place to stay

What a gem this site is. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. It is immaculately kept and easy to access with generous pitches The view from my van was over the valley to Middleham. I could see the castle and watch the racehorses on the high gallops in the mornings. There are also ponies , donkeys and chickens to admire. Their antics made me smile. There's a pub 5 min walk away in Harmby that serves food or another 15 mins on foot to Spennithorne. Leyburn is about a mile away. For dogs it's ideal, walks straight from the site to numerous locations. Investing in an ordnance survey map is recommended as you can plot your routes and see all the public footpaths. Get the car out and venture further afield to Masham, Richmond etc. I've had a relaxing and interesting break here and will certainly be back ASAP.

Sue456

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 21:37

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful Site

This is a lovely site which we booked on the basis of the article in the magazine some time ago. The access is pretty good and the pitches easy to park on with fabulous views across the dale to Middleham Castle. Leyburn is nearby and it's short drive or bus ride the Richmond. Plenty of walks in the area. We had a warm welcome and the site is beautifully kept. We have family in the area and will certainly return here, althoiugh I expect we'll have to book well in advance!

twojays

Reviewed on 31/05/2021 11:28

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A beautiful, well kept CL, wonderful owners

This CL is a little gem. It is easy to get to and you get a very warm welcome from the owners, Mr and Mrs Stirke. The site has a grass pitch and the rest hard standing. The site is very well maintained and the owners are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The views from every pitch are stunning, across the valley to Middleham, including the castle standing at the back!!! And it has a few horses and 2 donkeys, all with their own personalities! It's lovely to sit and watch them on an evening chasing and running around their fields. It is a nice walk into Leyburn, about 40 mins stroll, plenty of walks around if you like to walk or have dogs who like a nice walk. We absolutely love staying here. It's wonderful.

BoroDave

Caravanner from Cleveland

Reviewed on 28/05/2021 13:15

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

lovely site

We had a few days at this site and will be returning once "life" becomes normal after coronavirus. The site is well laid out, with hardstanding, and has views from all pitches. The facilities were closed but the water and bins were cleaned regularly and emphasis was put on the app for coronavirus contact. Plenty of places to see around the area and from the site itself within a short drive. Lots of walks as well either for those who like us only do a few miles or for those who prefer a days wallking. The donkeys kept us entertained while relaxing in the caravan. A lovely clean site and well worth the 5 stars it gets.

gucci

Reviewed on 31/10/2020 15:39

21 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

This is one of those sites you say you will return to and you do, this being our second visit. Janet and Richard were welcoming, chatty always around without being obtrusive. The site is well situated for walking and visiting the rest of the dales. The pitches are flat, spacious and we'll layed out giving great views across and down the dale. As we were here during the covid pandemic Janet was most diligent with cleaning and sanitising around site. As said earlier we will be returning.

mark613

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/09/2020 20:09

21 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

We chose this site for its location, within walking distance of Leyburn with a number of public rights of way close to the site for walking straight out into the countryside, and in the view of the very favourable reviews of the site. We were not disappointed. In addition to the fabulous views from the site, the site itself was very attractive, well laid out and maintained to a very high standard, both in terms of neatness and cleanliness. The free range eggs were delicious and my wife enjoyed chatting to the resident donkeys. The only slight disappointment, which was nothing to do with the owners, was the fact that one of the public rights of way leading from the site down towards the River Ure ( marked as Middleham Lane on the OS ) was closed whilst work was being undertaken as a result of damage by flash flooding. However, there were other options for walking out into the countryside from the site so the closure of that path did not affect our enjoyment of the site. The owners were very friendly and helpful, being on hand to answer any queries we had. We hope to return to next year.

David Gosling

Motorhomer from Durham

Reviewed on 07/09/2020 17:51

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace & quiet !

Been here several times and always love it , you'll get a lovely welcome when you arrive and and the views are amazing the kids get on well with the owners and the horses and the donkeys on site ! If it is peace and quiet you want it's peace & quiet you will get , only a short walk to the town as well, excellent site , will always return . The Young Ones !!

Lindsay Young

Reviewed on 18/08/2020 18:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer