Brundcliffe Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

Lovely site, in very quiet location. Two areas of 5 vans on each. Both full when we visited and owner positioned us on the second site, which we were informed about on booking.Vans very close together, but lovely neighbours and views across the fields. Motor home which arrived unable to squeeze in but managed to park on the grass. Unfortunately, we missed the turning for the site and needed to turn around, not a big issue, but we were reprimanded for not reading the directions when the owners met us we thought we had , but approached from different direction.(Slightly disconcerting being told off but our fault). Approach is very good with no access issues. Elson point on second site, again no issue, but our neighbours took the car to avoid the walk. Probably could do with another point for the second site. Great location for visiting beautiful area and dog walk and cycle track directly off site. Owners kindly offered to deliver morning paper which we received 3 mornings out of 4. Would visit again, but make sure we pay attention to directions !

TrevorandJane

Reviewed on 19/07/2019 20:07

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best

Perfect CL . So well kept. Nothing to dislike. Will go back without hesitation.

Mavis73

Reviewed on 15/07/2019 11:45

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a beautiful CL!

Just got back from a week stay here, what a lovely little site! From Ken helping us with awning pegs (we bought the wrong ones with us) to the owner checking in, the whole week was good. We visited Bakewell a few times for that good old Bakewell Pudding which is only a 20 minutes drive. Ideally located well within the Peak District. We'll be back again sometime I'm sure of that!

PG15

Caravanner from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 01/06/2019 18:07

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic retreat

Brundcliffe farm is a wonderful place, the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble, the high peak trail is just meters away and has direct access for cyclists, runners, walkers and has amazing dog walks. We rarely visit sites more than once as there are so many places to go but we've Been twice now in 2019 and will be going again, bakewell and buxton are only minutes away, try the BAKEWELL PUDDING it's sold in the town and is DIFFERENT !!!! The site is spotless and is a working dairy farm you can also buy fresh eggs from the farm house if you like the countryside and working farms this place is truly special. Marc&shelley. 👍👍

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

Stayed for two nights in early March and had the most peaceful time. Great location, easy access for dog walking, pub visits and local attractions. Hosts accommodating and even offer daily paper delivery. Defiantly one to revisit.

Jenny Tivey

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 29/03/2019 19:04

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect Hideaway & Gateway to the Dales

Excellent CL ran by some of the nicest people you could meet, they rang to let us know they had heavy snow overnight on the day we were due to arrive but we were still welcome to go on the site. They have one fully concrete levelled pitch which they cleared of snow for our arrival so setting up was easy. They showed us where everything was and then left us to sort ourselves out. We saw them busy around the farm during our stay but only got to chat to them on arrival and when we popped over to the house to pay, the rest of the time it was just peace and quiet with beautiful views to the north from the front windows of the caravan. We would definitely use the site again for future visits to the Dales in the south as we have plenty of walks we still require to do and know we can access a few directly from the site.

ady725

Caravanner from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 10/02/2019 23:30

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just booked again

Just booked again to stay at this CL and realised I hadn’t left a review from last time we stayed in Nov 17 Lovely location with so many places to visit, good walking, good cycling. Access with your van is very easy but takes some time levelling things up but there is plenty of timber blocks to assist. As we left last Nov we said we would return and we are. Highly recommend and friendly hosts

Rod Edmunds

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 29/04/2018 14:08

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL........ We will be back

Visited this lovely CL back in early August.....(only just got round to writing this review..!) A lovely CL with great views over their working dairy farm, well away from the main A515 and no road noise....this is a lovely, clean tidy WORKING farm, if the sound of a tractor annoys you then this is not for you (leaves room for the rest of us!) The site has direct access to the High Peak Trial which leads you to the Tissington Trail....miles of off road biking to be had...! The site does slope slightly but the owners have supplied a plentyful amount of chocks if required which is a nice touch. The hosts, Barbara & John are really friendly and we will return.......this weekend in fact!

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site with wonderful views

A wonderful CL in peacful location, all facilities worked well and were beatifully maintained. friendly staff to deal with - even delivered eggs and papers to the door ! an excellent example for others to live up to - Thank you Andrew and Barbara.

Jonny Funnell

Caravanner from East Sussex

Reviewed on 16/09/2017 23:49

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site with wonderful views

A wonderful CL in peacful location, all facilities worked well and were beatifully maintained. friendly staff to deal with - even delivered eggs and papers to the door ! an excellent example for others to live up to - Thank you Andrew and Barbara.

Jonny Funnell

Caravanner from East Sussex

Reviewed on 16/09/2017 23:49

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer