Brundcliffe Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very relaxing stay

We have recently returned home after a very relaxing stay on this lovely site. The owners keep the site extremely neat and tidy and were very friendly and welcoming. There are plenty of interesting places to visit in the area and the High Peak Trail can be accessed immediately from the site. We look forward to a return visit at sometime in the future.

vannersLincs

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/08/2017 17:42

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic place

The sites hosts are very friendly and helpful .beautifully maintained site that sits on the local bike trails to nearby towns and villages. Can't wait too book a return visit. Thanks again.

constructiondoctor

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/08/2017 11:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A warm welcome

What a lovely, well maintained site, it must be as we have been coming here for many years. It's got everything going for it, lovely views, the High Peak trail going through the farm and plenty of good pubs in the locality. Barbara and John always make you very welcome, there are grass and hard standing pitches and help is on hand if you need it. It's ideal for walkers, cyclists and dogs are very welcome, Buxton, Bakewell and Ashbourne are all within 15 minutes drive and of course Chatsworth, Haddon Hall and Lyme Park are all within easy reach. We always have 10 days here in early summer and enjoy the walking, there are a number of walks from the lovely village of Hartington which is only a mile away, it also has some good pubs to refresh you at the end of the day.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely site!

We arrived to a warm welcome from Barbara the owner and were given a hard standing pitch with beautiful views.The walking is just superb in the area with easy access to the trails and the surrounding countryside. We had a tour of the farm and met the bull and the gorgeous calves!We loved it! We will definitely be returning.

denmer

Reviewed on 23/11/2016 16:37

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Caveat: if you want a toilet and shower dont come here. However if you are happy useing what you paid for on your caravan then definately try this site. As mentiopned in other reviews its in easy reach of major sites and attractions, the scenery is stunning. The owners are brilliant and obviously love their job - my wife loved the tour of the farm they gave. I went with a party and all of us enjoyed the 10 days we had - we actually had good weather as well.

Electrickery

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/09/2016 15:23

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic site

This is our first time on a cl and if this site is anything to go by it won't be our last. Really warm welcome when we arrived, perfect location for walking and cycling. Owners really friendly and took us on a tour of the dairy farm. Amazing views, we will be back...

HSL

Reviewed on 13/08/2016 19:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

cycling paradise

we stayed for a week,having never been there before we did not know what to expect.Firstly the arrival was good being met by the owners who treat you like they know you,the pitch was big with excellent views .The cycle routes High peak trail next to the site and Tissington trail close by are excellent traffic free routes with many quiet lanes off these routes,they are good for families aswell as experienced cyclists!There is a pub 500m from the site but we did not try it and other pubs in the surrounding villiages off the cycle routes as well as resting spots and cafes on the cycle routes.Buxton ,Matlock and Bakewell are all within a 15min drive and are interesting places to visit.Anyway would like to thank the owners and their sons for a very pleasant stay at a fantastic site and i will be returning!

1utd

Reviewed on 06/08/2016 14:02

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

You have to see to believe

We stayed for 5 nights, having spent the previous 2 weeks in North Yorkshire. On arrival we were greeted by Barbara and John, the owners, they helped us pith our caravan as the ground was not flat, they supplied levelling ramps and blocks, as we are still novice caravanners we found their help great. The site is very well kept and very picturesque. This was our first visit to Derbyshire, certainly not our last. The surrounding area is beautiful and Ashbourne and Bakewell are an antiquers heaven. As ardent fans of Last of the Summer Wine we made a trip to Holmfirth, about a one hour drive away, and what a drive, stunning scenery. Would we recommend this site, too right we would.

Brian Dawson

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/07/2016 13:10

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the Best

Agree with previous reviewers - a superb site. Great views and immaculately maintained.  Came for 3 days and stayed for 6! Site is a little sloping, but it is easy to get fairly level and extra blocks are provided. If you are in a motorhome, a bucket for the grey waste would be helpful as there is no drive over drain.  Two level hard standings, so ask for these if you want one.   High Peak Trail runs along side and it is an easy bike ride.  Turn right and then join the Tissington Trail, which is really pretty.  Turn left and head to Cromford and the Black Rocks.   This site has gone into our favourites list!

clunegapyears

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/05/2016 09:44

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Great site that is well maintained and cared for. Warm, friendly welcome from the owners. Owners gave us a tour of the dairy and introduced us to their bull. A real education for the children. Site on the High Peak trail which is ideal for walking and cycling. Fantastic views from site. Plenty to do in the local area. Pub within walking distance (but can't review as we didn't visit it). Farm far enough from the main road not to hear road noise.  Free wifi a bonus! Can't recommend enough and will visit again. Thank you Mrs Broadley.

MrMrsTuffs

Reviewed on 14/04/2016 15:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer