Brundcliffe Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Truly Marvellous

We can only echo all the previous reviews. This is a truly marvellous spot, with a lovely welcome on arrival and lots of help getting us positioned onto the pitch. This is prime walking and cycling country – for starters the High Peak trail is literally just over the wall. We spent three brilliant, chrisp winter’s days here, renewing our walking acquaintance with trails and tracks in the area. We highly recommend this CL, we’ll be back no doubt.

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Gem

A lovely site in beautiful surroundings. Others share the same  views but for us the great thing about the site it is right on the cycle way. You can easily access the Tissington Trail and the High Peak Trail. If you are feeling adventurous then Monsal Trail at Bakewell is also accessible from the site, using quiet roads and bridleways. We also went as far as the Manifold Trail, quite a cycle for us but well worth the sites along the way. 

kathy57

Caravanner from Buckinghamshire

Reviewed on 05/01/2016 16:45

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Site

This is an excellent site. It is easy to find with good access off the main road. A long well maintained private drive (tarmac) leads to the very well appointed site with outstanding views of unspoilt countryside. Peace and quiet as you can't hear the main road. There is a choice of a grass site, or one with hard standing. These are equally good. Warm welcome from the owner. These is so much to see and do within a 20 minute drive of the site. We spent a wonderful week enjoying the peace and quiet of this lovely part of the world. Excellent dog walking directly adjacent to the site.

grangepark

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/10/2015 18:22

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

great weekend

We highly recommend this site perfect for bike rides and walking. Made to feel welcome, excellent pub with lovely food and dog friendly only a 15 minute walk away. We will definitely return soon.

Swifty76

Motorhomer from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 31/08/2015 19:48

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Great Place to stay

We recently stayed at this CL but the actual CL was fully booked so we were offered another pitch, which is one of four, all on hard standing, some 100 yards from the CL. This little site is as good as the CL with views over the fields and farm and is enclosed on three sides with a dry stone wall. The pitches are sloping but the owner has left wooden blocks discreetly by the electric hook up so if you need them they are there!! there are no issues whatsoever with access as we have a large twin axle caravan. The owner was very friendly and allowed our twin boys to visit the milking shed and watch the cows being milked.  Would thoroughly recommend this site for either peace/quiet & relaxation or for exploring the beautiful towns close by. 

Jasperdids

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 27/08/2015 19:32

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful experience

We have just spent almost a week on this site and received a warm welcome. The site looked over a field of dairy cows and to our delight we witnessed the calfs being delivered almost daily. This is a wonderful tranquil site and there is no shortage of places to visit, with Bakewell, Matlock Bath and the Denby factory centre all worth a visit. The Bullshead put at Moneyash, (just 10 mins down the road), does great food, is dog friendly and has a lovely play park at the rear. Throughout our stay all at Brundcliffe Farm were very warm, friendly and helpful even delivering a daily paper. We will definitely be back.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just Brilliant ! Fabulous CL

Visited Brundcliffe for the 3rd time. (Aug 5th for 3 nights) Its a lovely site with a warm welcome. As with most other reviews posted, their comments say it all. It has loads of places to visit, or you can just choose to chill and admire the views. Thanks Barbs.

ScooBeeDo

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2015 16:54

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peak Perfection

Highly recommend. Stayed for 10 days in July. Lawned site kept immaculately clean and tidy.  Fresh water etc nearby (you don't have to walk far to find them) and recycling bins clearly marked out and nicely hidden behind stone wall. Site not completely level but nothing a few blocks can't sort out. Nice views from all pitches. Friendly and helpful owners but not in your space and once pitched leave you to enjoy your stay. We loved Meg the dog and wished we could have taken her home with us. The farm is next to the Tissington Trail, which you can walk or cycle, and although it can get busy it isn't intrusive.  A lovely quiet site and an ideal base for the Peak District and Derbyshire Dales. Would definitely return.

sprinter123

Reviewed on 02/08/2015 22:40

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Treasure

Just returned from a weeks stay. Could not have found a better site. Clean, tidy and well kept the owners are friendly and helpful and Meg the farm dog popped by every day to say hello. This will undoubtably become a regular site on our caravan calendar. Thank you for making us feel so welcome really did not want to leave.

Lovebug

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/07/2015 15:56

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

lovely site

A long weekend in april with daffodils in bloom round the immaculate site and cows watching the proceedings over the dry stone walls! Definitely a peaks walkers' perfect starting point and popular as a result. Have the levellers handy as there are only two flat pitches. Great to have free wi-fi access. 

macthefish

Reviewed on 06/05/2015 17:18

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer