Brundcliffe Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A relaxed break

Just spent a week here and really enjoyed it. The site is on a working farm with really helpful owners. The site is well maintained and tidy with recycling facilities and apart from the usuall farm vehicle passing its really quite peacefull. Free wifi and access to the cycle - walking trails too. We intend to visit again early next year. Hope there's space for us because this seems to be a popular cl. 

Pulley13

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2014 17:10

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

friendly site

having visited this site several times we have always been delighted with the welcome we have received. A lovely cl in a wonderful location. The Broadleys are exactly what a cl owner should be. looking forward to many more visits.

supergert50

from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 04/08/2014 20:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

High Peaks

Just arrived home after a few days on this site. We had a small hiccup when we arrived as the owner was slightly abrupt and told us we were not on the CL but on another site at the other side of the farm, she said she had told us this when we booked but we are certain she didn't. However we had a look and were pleasantly surprised to find that the site had better views than the CL and just the same facilities. The weather was fantastic and we enjoyed some good walks on the High Peaks/Tissington Trails as well as a look around the shops in Bakewell/Buxton/Ashbourne. We were lucky to be next to the field with the pregnant cows and our daughter was delighted to see a calf being born! Overall quite happy with this site and the price was excellent.

scubidoo

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/07/2014 13:49

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just Fabulous!

What a fabulous site this is. The owner, Barbara is extremely friendly and helpful. Extra levelling blocks were provided, free Wi-Fi provided, a daily newspaper delivered to the caravan, dog walk from the site and superb views. What more could you ask for. A great base for exploring the Peak District. I would definitely like to return :-)

RosiesFriend

Reviewed on 01/07/2014 12:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Situation

We visited Derbyshire in October 2013, when it poured for 8 out of the 10 days.  This didn't worry us at all, we went for peace, tranquility and rest, which we got. The site isn't very flat in places, however, they are really well prepared, providing extra chocks.  The facilities are good, some pitches serviced.   Fabulous views, very friendly, will definitely return.

Rustiy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/05/2014 10:46

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent location and free wifi

Have just stayed at this CL for a quick weekend and turned up without booking. Luckily we could get on the gravel hardstanding. I have to say that I was a bit concerned at the stretch of grass between the access track and the pitch in view of the weather we have had. Anyway with help from the owners we made it onto the pitch. Ideally placed for the High Peak Trail, Monyash, Bakewell etc. A brisk walk towards Friden takes you to Stanedge Grange butchers at Newhaven. Highly recommended. And of course the free wifi with a signal strength which would put most Club sites to shame. Highly recommended. 

b20pjg

Motorhomer from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 23/02/2014 18:24

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very enjoyable stay!

We stayed at the farm for one night, and had a warm welcome and the owners who even lent us a longer cable as ours was too short.It was clear and cold and perfect for walking the High Peak trail which runs through the farm. The pitches are well spaced out and the site is very well cared for. The farm is a working farm but we were not disturbed at all and slept very well. We enjoyed a late night nose outside out motorhome and saw the Milky Way in all of it's glittering splendour in the cold frosty evening, which was wonderful! The free internet is great, just what us techies need! In all a very enjoyable stay and we will certainly be visiting again. Also, great free range eggs.

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A good farm CL

Very pleasant CL with fine views over the surrounding farmland.  Easy access to the High Peak trail for cycling and walking. Friendly, helpful owners and we've already booked to go back.

cgee

Reviewed on 23/11/2013 12:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

We arrived in the rain, however the owners were very helpful using their own car to pitch us. The site is clean and tidy. It has excellent access to the High Peak trail with lots of walking etc. Plenty of things to do locally, even panning for gold at Matlock Bath! Poor mobile phone signal but free Wifi is available! We would thoroughly recommend this CL.

mark1968

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/11/2013 19:15

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site

We have just come back from a weekend away at this site.  we should have stayed here at easter but owing to bad weather we could not go.  So we arrived Friday pm, the ground was so wet that we had to have help from Michael (son of site owner) and two other to push the van onto the site, the motor mover could not cope with the wet ground.  Sadly we only stayed one night as we have two dogs and the van was getting so muddy inside that it was not a nice experience. Michael was so helpful and nice nothing was too much trouble for him.  there is no road noise on this site as it is at the bottom of a very long drive.

lucmol1

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 17/10/2013 17:44

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer