Brundcliffe Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Friendly site and very Educational

Arrived on Saturday in September to a warm welcome. We stayed for a week had good weather. The site is on a slope but is not a problem, they provide blocks of wood and a ramp if you need it, the pitch we had on the stones was level. Great views an ideal site for a base camp to get out and about. We had a guided tour of the milking parlour by Andrew and was very informative and friendly. Barber is very helpful and friendly and will get your news paper if required. All in all it is a great site and have given it top marks. Thank you all at Brundcliffe Farm for a lovely stay. As for the machine noise that has been said by others is not very loud at all and not a problem, it is a working farm after all. Would visit again. Keith And Eileen

Budgie1

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 28/09/2013 07:20

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good site. Lovely owners

We stayed for a few days in late August. It was lovely, yes, there is some farm noise, but hey, it's a working farm, and you have to expect that. We found the whole thing really interesting. We were given the choice of places available, and shown where everything was. Chocks are freely available, and boy did we need them!!. A great place to have a break, and we certainly will keep it in mind for future dates.

sueb

Reviewed on 15/09/2013 15:12

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good and not so good

The area is wonderful with immediate access to the high peak trail for walks and rides. The site is well maintained and nicley laid out with very good levelling blocks provided by the owners. However the pitch we were given was next to the milking parlour in the corner of the cl, so we were woken up each morning between 5.30 and 6.30am with the noise of the machines. Given the choice and with this knowledge I would want the overflow site as its further away from the noise. Good site though with fantastic access to local areas.

PorkyGeorge

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/09/2013 22:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 1 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 1 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Down on the farm

Our first visit here and after reading the other review I wasn't disappointed. On arrival the owner showed us which pitches we could choose from and told us where the water point was , bins and chemical toilet. The field is slightly sloping as stated but there are blocks and even some ramps if needed. We didn't find it a problem and we are relatively new to this. Hartington cheese shop is a must when here. We are sat here right now eating some in our awning as the wifi is readily available. Top marks to this site

deneoo1

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 01/09/2013 20:11

31 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Happy fortnight

Stayed at this excellent site for two weeks, so much to see and do would have liked to stay longer. Made very welcome by the owners, access to the site very easy, the place was very neat and tidy, We would certainly return again. The area has some outstanding beauty spots, we were also helped by beautiful weather. the pub was reachable on foot, and served excellent food.

wildlifewarden

Reviewed on 30/07/2013 20:52

43 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

an ideal site

Expect a warm welcome to this excellent CL. Part hard standing but good grass pitches, sloping but levelling blocks provided if needed, Excellent views over the valley, well away from the road, very quiet. A walking trail passes the site with easy access to its delights.Papers can be ordered if wanted, delivered to your caravan door by the owners! We will return to this site when next in the area.

compass77

Reviewed on 24/07/2013 08:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Walkers paradise

We have been on this site 5 times to date and never get fed up of the surroundings. Barbara and John keep the site in beautiful condition and although next to the trail, your van feels safe. The High Peak trail is adjacent and ideally situated for short evening strolls, longer walks or bike rides and leads directly onto the Tissington trail. There are 2 areas on the farm but the club site is the ideal one, being behind closed gates and in pristine condition. Sometimes if fully booked they will ask if you want to stay on the 'annex' but this is more 'rugged' and quite a walk to the chemical emptying point. The scenery is second to none and is typical of this wonderful area, being within short drives of Buxton, Hartington,Ashborne, Matlock and Bakewell. There is always some activity with the cows in the adjacent fields and new calves in the sheds which children are allowed to see. This site won site of the year a few years back and to my mind it should win it every year.

tillie92

Caravanner from Cambridgeshire

Reviewed on 04/02/2013 14:24

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely stay

We arrived on site at around 13:30 hrs and were met by Barabara. She was very welcoming and even assisted us reversing onto the pitch. We stayed on no. 4 which is situated in the corner. We had views of the fields, dry stone walls and cows. The pitch was hard standing and was perfect. There were blocks provided and setting up was easy. Barabara showed us round, and pointed out that we should empty the waste water on the plants. There was a walk/cycle route directly outside the farm. We were about 8-10 miles from major towns such as Bakewell & Buxton. The scenery around the area was amazing. Remember it is a working farm, so there were some farmyard smells, but we got used to it after 1 day. Will definately visit again.

Denzil

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2012 18:49

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful Brundcliffe Farm

From the minute you arrive on site you are made very welcome by the owners Barbara and John. This is a working dairy farm but is very quiet and peaceful and is kept in immaculate condition. The site is slightly sloping but blocks are provided if you don't have your own. The High Peak Trail is located at the back of the site so is very handy for cycling and walking. Facilities on site include water, electric, elsan and recycling. We will definately be visiting again.

Vals2904

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/07/2012 14:41

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer