Bryn Goronwy

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb CL

This is a superb CL, each pitch has a level hardstanding, thank you and are fully servic ed. Excellent facilities, with a great location. Ian the owner, is very friendly, and we'll definitely return in the future. Kindest regards,Chris and Jeff Dixon.

hopalongjeff

Reviewed on 22/07/2021 17:53

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

great cl

everything about this cl is great best kept site i have been to and ian is so helpful we cant find a fault at all wc & shower room is spotless booked two more holidays for 2021 already cant wait to return.

AHooper

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/11/2020 11:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet small site

Excellent 5 pitch site in Anglesey. Good location for walks and access to local pub and excellent Indian restaurant. A well equipped shower room and free wi-fi which was a bonus for us. A small field available for running the dog which was a nice idea. A short walk into the seafront village which had excellent cafes and takeouts. Would highly recommend this site.

BNSmith1966

Reviewed on 21/10/2019 11:17

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent little site.

The owner was very welcoming and friendly. He did not mind how I parked the van - understanding that we wanted to face the sun in the afternoon - which meant turning the van to face the hedge. A very well tended and cared for site. Small, but had all the essentials. And a good clean shower for free as well. A very handy location as well. Not fat from the village pub - although we did not use it. Would definitely recommend this site, and would happily return when we 'do' Anglesey again.

JeffandJudi

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/09/2018 20:10

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Owners so friendly

We booked 4 days on this site and t was a dream, owners Yvonne and Ian so friendly couldn't fault them or the site.The site has 5 pitches all service pitches away from the road so very very peaceful no noise at all with was lovely. There is a local pub 5 mins walk, 10 mins in car you have various pub with food, Chippy, Indian, tesco direct Beach.. Only problem if you have to turn left into site with caravan you wont be able to do it, its OK from right but you have to go through straight with the van as entrance is narrow.Seen other reviews about only one Toilet/shower , but i didn't find it a problem as most caravans has toilet and shower if you cant wait. The site is spotless clean and I will be returning next year.

normanrussell

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/05/2018 17:38

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A1 Site for Angelsey

Firstly let me start by offering up to date directions. I find the last three reviews a little disappointing in that there was no mention that the Plas Glanrafon Hotel no longer exists and is now a new housing development. So instead of looking for this hotel you use the same left turn but look for the road sign Llangefni B5108 then instructions are the same as stated. Perhaps also the club website should be changed Another report mentions “a narrow single track lane” to the cl. This is not a lane but the driveway of the house and field and is probably just a little over 100yds. The entrance is narrow but nothing that can’t be handled. That out of the way, I found this cl just as nice as other members have said. A full facility cl with well looked after pitches and toilet/shower block. The field is small but not a problem to pitch. Quiet at night and very dark; take a torch if you walk to the pub after dark. There are rabbits in the adjoining field so take care not to leave any goodies in your awning. Locally, there is an ASDA supermarket at Llangefni and nearer still there is a Tesco Express at the crossroads in Benllech. Many good pubs and other eateries, especially at the local beach areas. This was my first visit to Angelsey for over 35 years so there was a lot to keep me interested, especially the re introduction of the red squirrel and there are several sites open to the public to watch if you are lucky. We met with some bad weather which hampered some visits so we will be returning to this cl. Finally the biggest assets are the owners. We didn’t get to meet Yvonne but Ian made up for that. He is so likeable he just makes you want to go back. He even introduced me to his horse because, as he said, it was also called Harry. Booking may be necessary for busier times of year, people do rebook on leaving. Can certainly recommend.

harryb

Caravanner from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 29/04/2018 22:41

22 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Gem..

Ian and Yvonne give a warm friendly welcome to this superb little CL. Spent 6 nights with family and the pitch and location could not have been better. Open views to Anglesey countryside, ample Birdlife and resident horses in adjoining paddock. Countryside living at its best... The central location meant easy access to all parts of the island. Hard standing and fully serviced pitches which was a new experience for us and loved the whole experience. Our last 2 winter caravan experiences had been wet and muddy but the CL was well drained with well kept hard standing on all pitches and paths. My grandson fed the horses and really enjoyed having them close at hand and Ian showed him another field to kick his ball around. We didn't try the local hostelry but Benllech and Red wharf bay are only minutes away by car both offering a good choice of places to eat. We will visit again.

Robertajoinson

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/02/2018 09:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Met our needs perfectly

Each substantial hard standing pitch on this small, very well maintained site has EHU and water/drainage. We were able to park our small camper across pitch 2 so were able to enjoy the view across the fields. The shower and loo, which share the same space (so you might have to keep your legs crossed if someone is taking a shower!) are spacious, clean and well maintained. A perfect base for sightseeing the island. The California Inn is a 5 minute walk away. The Benllech Inn is a 40 minute walk away.

DevonL

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/10/2017 17:42

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Lovely little CL. Stayed for 15 nights electrics, water and waste water to each pitch. If you stay at this site you will not be disappointed. Well done Ian and Yvonne we will be back, Hugh and Sue

hughie

Reviewed on 18/09/2017 19:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL if a little cramped

Entry is down a narrow single track lane at 90 degrees to the main road which made for tight manoeuvring with a twin axle. Past the 'farm' to the CL itself, it was tight again and took some inventive thinking to get caravan, awning and 4x4 onto the pitch (motor mover was essential!) but once settled the pitch had water and waste water (i.e., 'superpitch') and a view of the pretty young cattle in the field behind, so close we could almost touch them. Phone reception was poor but TV quite good, although in gale force winds this was disrupted! Ian the owner was very welcoming and showed us not one but 2 enclosed fields we could walk our dog, who thought she was in heaven! In the toilet/shower building it was clean and warm, although the shower was difficult to set at the correct temperature and the curtain didn't fill the space to prevent water getting through. There were local interest pamphlets, a book and DVD swap library. You have to drive to get anywhere on Anglesey, but nowhere is far, and almost all the beaches are sandy and dog friendly. We had bad weather during our stay but still managed to get out and enjoy the beauty of the island and pop across to the North Wales coast too. For dog owners, we recommend Holyhead Mountain, beaches at Lligwy (dog friendly all year) and Rhosneigr, Aber Falls (near Llanfairfechan on the mainland). Great little CL, beautiful island!

EsausMumandDad

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/06/2017 07:49

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer