Bryn-y-Gwin Farm

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best nature site we have stayed in.

I cannot even begin to stress how fantastic this site is. The CL pitch we had was perfect. If you love nature and the outdoor life then you will not be let down. The site has the perfect location for views,lost Valley bike rides and rides along the estuary. Walking or any other adventures. There is a coin operated shower and a toilet and wastewater area. There is also fishing in a small lake on site. The owner was so friendly and tries to cater for just about everyones needs, he was full of information and his wife also has a holistic room for all your aches and pains. We will definitely come back. What a find I wish we had found it earlier.

pogal

Motorhomer from Cardiganshire

Reviewed on 12/06/2016 08:49

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Place to be

We had seven days at this well managed CL. A perfect setting and a true welcome. There are many walks from the site and if you must use your car 10 miles radius will cover all your needs. Visit and enjoy the space and scenery Highly recommended. N4norman

N4norman

Caravanner from Cumberland

Reviewed on 05/06/2016 09:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant site

Lovely site with trees, sheep and chickens. Relaxed and friendly owner, very helpful, (he lent us some chairs as we had forgotten ours) We had a brilliant barbeque at the fire pit with it's adjustable cooking grid. We cannot recommend this site highly enough!

sassy1

Reviewed on 11/10/2015 17:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Re stay: 9th July for 1 night

Lovely location with steep walk down in to Dolgellau. Warm welcome, ideal place to just get away from it all for a couple of days. Sheep and chickens grazing around the site, marvelous views. Plan to go back for some R & R. A very relaxing site.

melsue21

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/08/2015 15:29

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Yet another great holiday

Both my wife and I have been to this CL for three years now and will be going back next year. Tracy and Ian are the greatest of hosts and will do anything for you within their power. Ian took me fishing again on the Barmouth estuary where we managed to get some Bass for an evening around the fire-pit which was a terrific evening once the weather cleared. There were less chickens this year due to a Goshawk which we saw flying around the hill whilst we were there. This year my daughter her husband and their little baby son came and camped in their bell tent and are now converted to the tranquillity of Bryn-y-Gwyn Farm and are looking to come back with us on our next visit.

ChrisJane

Reviewed on 10/08/2015 18:33

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Great site, nothing too much trouble for the owners, lovely walks, good local pubs for good food & good real ale, lots of wildlife. Lovely free range eggs for sale on site.

jimpercy

Caravanner from Shropshire

Reviewed on 04/05/2015 19:39

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect Holiday

We've just spent our Easter holiday at this site, with our two children and have come home with some amazing memories.  Owners are so friendly and welcoming. A good rural countryside site in a large field. Expect chickens, dogs, sheep, children, beautiful countryside and views.    The roughly marked out pitches are top dressed in slate, so we had no problems and we easily pitched our awning using hard ground pegs.  The remainder of the site is open grass for use by the sheep, chickens and ideal for the children to explore.  Access is typical for a CL on a farm, no more tricky than any other in rural wales.  Will certainly be returning to this one. 

Jennifer Day

Reviewed on 16/04/2015 11:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 1 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 1 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful natural site.

We first visited this site 3 years ago when Ian and Tracy had just taken over.  The hillside location and views over Dolgellau and Cader Idris were stunning, and the bluebells in the mature oak woods were unbelievable.  We loved the access to the Mawddach trail and the town of Dolgellau.  But the access and manoeuvring on the site with our 2 wheel drive and the (then) long grass were a challenge.  This time with a 4WD we felt better equipped.  Much has changed: an overspill general access site of 5 pitches has been added adjacent to the 5 CL pitches and all are now on hard standing, with electric hook ups.  The grass was shorter, thanks to the grazing sheep, and free range hens were much in evidence.  The coarse fishery at the top of the site was also newly developed, and there was a small toilet and shower block by the seasonal pitches which we hadn’t had before.  But the stunning location and views are the same, the bird life is wonderful and it is really exciting to see how the new owners are developing the site and putting in place their vision for habitat development and caravanning. Other reviews have mentioned their gripes: the water pressure and access is not great, the chemical disposal at the bottom of the site is not the most convenient, the fishery is new, and the hill side site means that the pitches are not all spacious. I do agree with all of these but if you don't mind free range sheep and free range sheep poo, and hens and like a bit of adventure, love nature, oak woods and bird life, and are prepared to be wowed by stunning views, give this site a try!  We plan to go back soon.  We loved it.  Andy and Jenny May 2014

purplejenny

Reviewed on 30/05/2014 16:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

very poor

Although the site is situated on a large area it is in its self very small added to this it shares all its limited facilities with about fifteen other vans.The hard standing is slate shale problems if you have an awning that's if you have room for one.Added to this we were plagued by the owners dogs which messed everywhere,as we have our own dog this was a real nuisance. The site promised a lot delivered very little!

bongomania

Reviewed on 02/03/2014 18:52

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Back to Nature

Stayed for 3 nights in July. Woodland farm location with hard standings & hook ups available. We were welcomed by the loveable little farm dog 'Smudge' and his support team of free roaming chickens, lovely! Very nice, quiet & secluded site with all the facilities you need. There are views of the top of cader idris in the distance. The only drawback was the tap next to the chemical waste didn't work while we were there which made rinsing the cassette a problem, I'm sure that it is fixed by now though..

Kebbidge

Motorhomer from Kent

Reviewed on 12/10/2013 16:20

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer