Bunkers Hill Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect CL

We had a really wonderful weeks holiday here in September. The site field is beautifully kept with all 5 vans having lovely views over the rolling Suffolk countryside. There are miles of permissive footpaths directly from the site through attractive countryside. All the different parts of the Suffolk coast were no more than 20 minutes away so an ideal location. We can thoroughly recommend this site. We will definitely be back!

Gertrude12

Reviewed on 25/09/2021 21:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Suffolk Location

A perfect slice of Suffolk peace and quiet with great countryside to explore. Loads of walking from the site on permissive paths, which means a very easy stroll across the fields to the Queens Head in the village! Lots of lanes for cycling and you can reach Dunwich, Southwold and Walberswick easily. This area of Suffolk is beautiful and well worth a visit, the site owners, Jim and Andrea are very welcoming and we would highly recommend a trip.

The Carabikers

Reviewed on 12/07/2021 21:40

12 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The walking from the site is BRILLIANT

We have just had 5 truly brilliant nights at Bunkers Hill. If it wasn't for the walking from the very site I would firmly believe the £17 a night was a very steep charge for a site with next to no facilities, however the walking makes up for it in positive heaps! The site itself is immaculate and the walks across the surrounding farm land are brilliant as the majority of the headlands are kept well cut. There is next to no road noise and yes, you can hear the trains, however the last train goes past at 2200 hrs. and the first one is at 0600 hrs., however having written that they are quite some way off and their noise is only ever heard by a fussy old 'B' like me! Will we be going back, oh yes and really quite soon as it is that good. The very important factor I must flag up to fellow four legged friend owners is that there are quite a lot of deer in the surrounding countryside, and deer almost always result in the dreaded tics, of which my 2 boys and 1 girl picked up 7 of the blessed little things over our 5 night stop, so make certain you take your tic extraction tool with you.

MillieMaster

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 26/06/2021 20:25

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nothing much to complain about, providing it doesn't rain for a week!

This quiet CL is situated in a lovely quiet spot not far from Halesworth and about a mile from the main road, the A12. It's a large paddock sited above the owners farmhouse and their own paddock. Entry is easy from the quiet lane leading up to it. Be careful going over the railway bridge, about 200 yards from up from the Halesworth road. The bridge is like a large speed bump. Take it a bit easy over it. The pitches are only set out by being one side or the other of an EHU double point bollard. All grass pitches, sloping top to bottom and if unlucky, a bit side to side. We pitched without having to use levellers. Normally the ground will be firm as this part of the country tends to be one of the driest but we experienced a week of heavy rain at times which did test the ground conditions. We managed to get off without mishap but tyre tracks from a motorhome showed that it could be a problem. All of the waste is in the top corner but the entrance gate and the elsan is decent enough. There are bins for recycling. The owners are friendly and approachable. There are excellent dog walking opportunities straight from site. Halesworth is about 3 miles away and has some excellent local shops plus a Co-Op. A Waitrose and Tesco can be found in Saxmundham. All of the attractions such as Southwold, Minsmere, Snape, Framlingham etc. are an easy drive away. We'll use this CL again at some time in the future. Note that the owners also have self catering options available in a few to let barn conversions.

Wherenext

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/10/2019 21:46

74 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The best

Just the best CL we have stayed on. Very relaxed owners, easy access, amazing walks for both the two legged and four legged from site, incredibly peaceful and superbly placed for places of interest and the beach. Cannot wait to return.

Swinton

Reviewed on 23/09/2019 19:42

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best sites we’ve stayed on

Such relaxed owners of this most wonderful site just outside of the beautiful suffolk coastal towns of Walberswick and Southwold. Easy to get too (no narrow roads sat nav takes you right to the site), flat park your unit as you wish, friendly owners all in all, one of the best sites we’ve stayed on

atcloudspeakers

Reviewed on 26/08/2019 14:21

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Bank Holiday weekend

We first found this site (although without the caravan on that occasion) and vowed to put this site on our ‘must stay’ list and this we have done this bank holiday weekend. Andrea was very swift to reply to my email questions re availability and made it simple to book. The site is very easy to reach just off the A144 which itself is off the A12. The lane to the farm must be one of the most picturesque in Suffolk with plenty of places to pass oncoming vehicles although this is a very quiet lane so unlikely to meet anyone else. Access to the site is very good with no sharp turns or steep gradients. The grass is very short and neat and the views over the rolling Suffolk countryside are wonderful. There is a small grass meadow beside the site with a handful of sheep and some young cattle which were lovely to see. The owners are extremely helpful and welcoming and live across their small meadow from the site with their young family. Water and loo emptying point is easy to use and grey water is allowed to be disposed of around the numerous trees around the site so easy facilities to use. There are 5 x power points and the ground is very slightly sloping but not such that it will cause any issues at all. The site is extremely peaceful although is ideally situated for Aldeburgh/Southwold/Minsmere/Walberswick/Dunwich and the local market town of Halesworth is only 5 minutes drive where all amenities can be found. We had a wonderful Sunday lunch at the White Horse, Badingham which was about 15 minutes away but well worth the drive. Another benefit of this very well kept site is the 2 x barn conversions and the 2 x Shepherd Huts which would be ideal for non caravanning friends or family all very new and with stunning views and plenty of space. We will definitely be returning here.

volvovanner

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 05/05/2019 19:28

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recent stay over Easter ...

Just had 10 nights at this delightful and peaceful site. Close to beaches and glorious pretty villages. The owners are very helpful and keep the site immaculate. The club book states it's a sloping site but the very slight slope it has you wouldn't notice so don't be put off by that. Excellent walks from the site would delight you as they are all from the site around adjoining farms with maps to guide you along....... great for dog owners. Will definitely stay again. A&CT

ROT27

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/04/2019 18:28

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

our last visit of the year

the forecast was good so we wrote a quick email to book in and spent a blissful few days here - mainly to use the lovely weather as an opportunity to give the van a good clean before going into storage for the winter - its the perfect place to do this. Still disappointed that there are so few reviews - we have been twice this year when we have been one of five - and everyone we spoke to rated it very highly - so why not post a review so we can all benefit from the information. Anyway, easy access, amazing views, well kept field, friendly family, smashing walks, wonderful access to the coastline and Halesworth with it's Co op and lovely independent shops is virtually on your doorstep for all the essentials.

laughingcaravanners

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/10/2018 16:40

35 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Excellent CL, very peaceful place, grass kept short,there's walks around the farm. Convenient for the Suffolk coastline. Owners very friendly and helpful. Will return if we are in that area again

leicestshirelad

Reviewed on 04/09/2018 21:15

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer