Burnt Ash Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The perfect place for a relaxing break

This is the best small site that we have stayed on. Adrian, the owner, was friendly and welcoming and the site itself feels spacious and well-kept. The facilities block is close to the pitches and features wonderfully clean and modern toilets and showers. Electric hook-up is available and there is a choice of hardstanding or grass pitches. As others have mentioned, there are several good walks from the site and Stroud is only few miles away for all shopping needs. If you fancy a riding lesson, you can book one here and there is a pub (The Ragged Cot) a five-minute walk away with friendly staff and good beer - what more do you need? We will definitely be back.

Rachel M

Campervanner

Reviewed on 30/10/2021 13:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great place for a quiet weekend

We have stayed at a few CLs, and Burnt Ash Farm is easily one of the best so far. The facilities are clean, with Covid safety measures for additional reassurance, the location is peaceful and restful (as long as you don't mind the occasional neighing of horses), and Adrian is a welcoming host. We had some trouble with the caravan during our stay, and Adrian could not have been more helpful; if you have to change a wheel on your van, a equestrian farmyard is definitely the place to do it!

Simon Phillippo

Reviewed on 02/10/2021 14:22

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A wonderful and relaxing location

We spent a wonderful and relaxing 2 nights at this CL campsite from 3-5 September 2021. Adrian and his Mum gave us a very warm welcome and we were made to feel very much at home throughout our stay. The site is very clean and well maintained and the toilet and shower block is the best we have experienced at a CL site. Covid-safe procedures are in place that ensures showers/toilets are dedicated to specific pitches which demonstrates the owner's commitment to cleanliness. The surroundings and views out over the working farm are wonderful as are the walks across the fields to Minchinhampton town and Minchinhampton Common. The site is nice and flat with good distances between the pitches and Adrian lent us an extra long power cable during our stay so that we could hook up with ease. Payment is very easy via cash or BACS. This is an excellent site and we will certainly return again in the future.

Sersh

Reviewed on 05/09/2021 22:24

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beware of price

Easy to find site and well maintained. We were met by Adrian who had unfortunately forgotten to book us in but there was room so we were allowed to go on to a grass pitch and although we arrived a day after weeks of heavy rain the grass was very firm and no issue. My only gripe was that although the price is listed at £14.00 the actual price was £20.00 which I thought was excessive as there was only electric to the pitch and we were not allowed to use the toilet block. Check when you book!

JBofShill

Caravanner from Dorset

Reviewed on 02/06/2021 18:00

18 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gem of a site

We stopped here for two nights. The facilities and the hosts were welcoming and friendly. The toilet block is the best we have encountered in a CL. The site is level and the grass was well maintained, whinnying horses a bonus. Well positioned for touring the Cotswolds with a friendly pub 200m from the entrance. Unfortunately it rained for all of one day which meant we didn’t explore much but could see that this would make an excellent base.

ScreenNameEA7864FE2E

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/04/2021 09:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site

Greeted to the site by Adrian who is so friendly and made us really welcome. Explained everything about the site and local area to us and directed us to the site which is clean, spacious and flat and has exceptional views. Spotless clean shower and toilet facilities and due to Covid Adrian is allocating a shower and toilet to each van for sole use and only having 2 vans on site at any one time, hence a slight increase in price but it is well worth it. We had a perfect stay. Lovely area to explore with good walks direct from the site. Peaceful to sit outside the van and look at all the horses which are stabled there. At site which we will definitely return to. Thank you.

Brent Booth

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/09/2020 20:19

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous CL

Had a wonderful 5 days here in July. Adrian was the perfect host - always available but not constantly there! We had lovely weather and relaxed in the sunshine watching the horses. It's always nice to have the ability to have a decent walk from the site and when you can go straight across the fields and onto the common which stretches out as far as you can see, it's a real treat. Facilities are immaculate and due to covid we had our own toilet and shower to use which was lovely. Definitely one to go back to.

Lollybean

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/08/2020 12:55

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful place

This was our first time staying on a CL site and delighted it was everything you could ask for. Adrian and Jean are very welcoming showing where to be as we stayed on grass pitch close to immaculate toilet/shower block. Due to COVID-19 there are only two caravans allowed so we had toilet and shower to ourselves as there are two of each plus disabled toilet room. Admittedly Adrian put the price up for this reason but still worth it to us to stay safe. This site is immaculately well kept with all the facilities you need. It was a pleasure to see the horses and watched someone practicing in the field next to us one evening during sunset. I like the fact it is so secure as the gate is locked overnight with CCTV cameras. It is within walking distance to Minchinhampton village and the common. Stroud and Cirencester are close by which has lovely cafes, pubs and shops. I highly recommend this little gem of a place and enjoyed it so much that we have already booked to come back next year!

Phil3731

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/08/2020 07:39

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a delightful place

This is the second time we have stayed at this site, and nothing has changed, the welcome is still lovely and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The facilities are exceptionally clean, such a pleasure. The site is well kept and peaceful, nice walk to Minchampton directly from site. We had such a lovely time, we will be back soon.

BarrieWaker

Campervanner

Reviewed on 17/07/2020 17:19

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

We stayed on this site for a couple of days en route to Devon and we definitely will be coming back. Adrian met us on arrival and advised us the best place to pitch. I'm glad we followed his advice and pitched on the grass (we usually opt for hardstanding) as the grass pitches had better views, the hardstandings being closer to the stable buildings. Adrian lent us an extension for our electricial hook up as ours wasn't long enough. The water points are within easy reaching distance of all caravans and it was lovely watching the horses in the nearby field. Despite torrential rain on our first night on site, we managed to venture out and went to the Weighbridge Inn in Minchinhampton - their 2 in 1 pies are to die for, I've never had such fantastic pastry and succulent pies, would highly recommend, but do book beforehand! The next day was glorious sunshine so we drove into Stroud for the farmers' market - well worth a visit. Minchinhampton Common has ancient grazing rights, so be prepared for several curious - and some not very streetwise - cows wandering along the road - it really is necessary to drive carefully here as apparently some have been killed by passing cars. There is a cattle grid on the main road next to the site - at first we were aware of the cars driving over this, but within a very short space of time we hardly heard it and not at all once we were in the van. The showers are superb, in fact much better than some bigger sites that we have been to! When we come back I'll be bringing some carrots for the horses!

rhodie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/08/2019 15:05

9 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer