Burnt Ash Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a gem

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this beautiful friendly site. The owners Adrian and his lovely mum Jeannie are really welcoming and friendly, the facilities are perfect and the area is great for walking and sightseeing. We based ourselves here as we were walking the centre part of the Cotswold Way and cannot wait to go back again in July. Thanks both for a great site.

markalomas

Motorhomer from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 08/06/2016 20:44

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very warm welcome

Stayed here 4 nights over new year, Adrian made us feel very welcome, greeting us with high viz & torch on a very dark December night! Excellent toilet facilities, although the weather was very wet during our stay, the hard standing was a huge help! Would recommend to other campers. Thanks Adrian you have a lovely little site here :-)

JoGrimbo

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/01/2016 13:11

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Autumn Visit

The CL is a large level grassed paddock on an equestrian centre with an additional hardstanding area. The toilet block is excellent with 2 separate showers, 2 toilets and another for the disabled, better than those at most club sites. There are views over the adjacent fields and a footpath leading to Minchinghampton and it's common. There is a pub within 100yds or so from the site's entrance. Plenty of interesting places in the area, with Stroud and Cirencester close by for supermarkets. The drumming of vehicles over a cattle grid opposite the site is irritating at first but one does get used to it and it's not intrusive at night. Enjoyed our stay.

163 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good country site

My Wife and I visited this site in October 2015 never been there before. The site is very well kept and the showers and toilets are superb as good as club site facilites, ther is some noise from traffic passing along the road and a rumble when the traffic goes over the cattle grid. easy to find and get to, very friendly welcom, and good view over the fields watching the horses run around the field. Would reccomend the site to those who want a relaxing time.

Anthony143

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 10/10/2015 11:35

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic

Just had one night here on 13th Aug but very impressed. Lovely relaxed owners made us feel very welcome, as rain was forcast we parked our campervan on hard standing area next to grassed area. Couldn't believe the shower and toilet block, immaculate modern facilities,masses of hot water with no extra cost or metre for showers. Hot water in hand basins with soap and towels! Two toilets with hand basins and two fabulous showers in spacious 'wet' rooms,more like a 4 star hotel. Super walk from the site for our dogs into minchinhampton and the common. The cl is within a livery yard, I have horses so this was even better for me but the horse owners we saw were very friendly and it was lovely to see the horses and ponies. Super all round.

rhencullen

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/08/2015 10:42

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Welcoming CL

Burnt Ash Farm is is well situated for discovering the local area.  The owners Adrian and Jeanne are very friendly and own a wealth of knowledge about the local area. The site is pretty compact but offers more than enough room. The one thing that, I believe, will appeal to many of us caravners is the Toilet/Shower block which is immaculate. The showers are probably the best we have experienced over many years. The immediate area around Minchampton is probably dominated by Common which is the home to hundreds of cattle and a Links style golf course. There are cattle grids everywhere which, initially irritate due to the noise, but you'll soon get used to it. I would say this site is ideal for exploring the southern reaches of the Cotswolds.

kevlon

Caravanner from East Yorkshire

Reviewed on 05/08/2015 21:02

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well done Adrian and Mum

Stayed here a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.  Friendly atmosphere all round.  Price is £12.50p per night.  Site very clean and well kept.  Always ready for a chat, us and the residents, including the horses.  Thanks for the holiday and chatting about form MG1's mum!

Jumblesaler

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/05/2015 19:26

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our first CL and we were impressed.

This was our first visit to a CL site so not sure what to expect. WOW, what a surprise Burnt Ash farm was. A good sized pitching paddock well maintained with a superb toilet block with roomy showers with lots of piping hot water, and kept immaculately clean. We received a warm welcome from Jeanne & Adrian and advise on how best to pitch up to make the most of the views. The dogs were well catered for with a couple of huge fields to stretch their legs. I found this to be a quiet site set well away from the road, yes there was the distant rumbling of vehicles passing over a cattle grid but it did not bother us. I would say a great spot to stay at a very good price if you are looking to explore Stroud, Cirencester or Gloucester. We visited the beginning of April 2015 and the weather was great, made it all the better to sit out and enjoy the surroundings watching the horses. I am sure we will be back.

Tony2spaniels

Caravanner from Cornwall

Reviewed on 06/05/2015 16:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good Things in Small Packages

Visited this site end of April 2015.Simple with lovely clean toilet block, wet rooms, disabled, all heated.Bus stop takes you to Stroud. Lovely walk into Minchinghampton through gate dog loved freedom off lead.Market at Minchinghampton on Thursday am all selling jams, cakes, veg excellent value as was local butcher.Well done Adrian & Jean hope to return this year. Interesting watching horses being trained in comfort of motorhome.

hallysdad

Reviewed on 05/05/2015 13:02

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

If all CLs are like this we are hooked

This was our first visit to a CL. We are quite happy with quiet sites but were wary of the facilities on a small CL. In the case of Burnt Ash. We enjoyed the easy going approach but still it was friendly. The site is well maintained with a spotless toilet block at least comparable with CC sites. All this for £12.50 a night. With a pub on the doorstep and plenty to see in the area we will definitely be back. We are now going to search for some other CLs

Geggsie

Caravanner from Mid Glamorgan

Reviewed on 04/05/2015 20:22

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer