Burnt Ash Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great little site with a very warm welcome

We stayed for 3 nights at this site and would not hestitate to visit again.  The welcome was warm and friendly with nothing being too much trouble.  The site is a good size, very level and the grass lush and well maintained.  There are lots of access points for drinking water and excellent recycling.  The views are uninterupted.  There is a slight rumble from the cattle grids on the common - but it did not disturb our nights sleep (and we are used to total quiet) Having a 2 berth Tab caravan with no toilet/wash/shower facilities are important to us and they were great - scrupulously clean, really hot water, excellent showers. Lots of beautiful places to visit nearby. A great little site will visit again when in the area :)

JulianT

Reviewed on 19/04/2015 10:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Facilities

We have just returned having stayed at the CL for nine nights. Very easy access from Cirencester. The toilet & shower facilities are excellent; although we always used our caravan shower. The livery stables did not cause any noise issues, but the cattle grid could be clearly heard whilst in the caravan. In the summer whilst sitting outside this would be a problem to us as it is quite a busy road. The pub just down the road was excellent & worth that little bit extra. Lovely walks from the CL & a beautiful area.

Raney5761

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 18/03/2015 17:08

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great for families

We have just come back from an extremely relaxing 3 night stay over half-term at this very welcoming CL.  We have young children and they were encouraged to visit the stables and feed/pat the horses whenever they liked - Adrian was superb and let them sit on the tractors/diggers too!  The toilet and shower facilities are second to none and an unusual treat for a CL.  The area is idyllic with so much to do - we will definitely back for another visit. And as for the cattle-grid, it really was not a problem, to be honest you could hardly hear it!

scientist78

Reviewed on 25/02/2015 21:55

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site, great welcome, great facilities

We stayed at the site in August 2013 (2 adults & 2 children aged 7 & 9). Owners are very welcoming and we were able to choose where we sited the caravan. The toilet and shower block was immaculate. There were 3 toilets and 2 wetrooms, I had not realised this from the owners website. Never a queue for the shower! Owners were happy for our children to visit the stables as often as they liked and help out. Children loved the freedom this gave them. Children also had a few riding lessons over the week - superb tuition. We visited Gatcombe Park for the eventing whilst we were there - site is very conveniently located for this, as well as for lots of other local attractions. Owner recommended a local park that we went to with the children which was uncrowded and idyllic. There is a very steep hill (with traffic lights at the top!) en route to the site - as others have commented, but not sure how this could be avoided. Can see others have also commented on the cattle grid - we didn't think this noise was obtrusive at all. Would highly recommend the site, and hope to return. Thank you for a wonderful welcome.

nicolagw

Reviewed on 07/12/2013 10:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent stopping place

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was lovely. A nice friendly welcome, lots going on in the riding school, but nothing intruded into the site. Plenty going on. Bus stop at the end of the gated entrance. Wonderful shower block. Seperate toilets and wet room facilities. Spotlessly clean. A good place to remember and call bnack.

sueb

Reviewed on 14/08/2013 14:34

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our first CL - what a success!

Just home from a very relaxing weekend at Burnt Ash Farm CL. Adrian was very helpful on arrival advising where to pitch and how to make the best of the lovely view over the meadow. The children enjoyed popping into the stables and chatting with Jean and helping with the horses. What can I say about Jean, she has infinite patience and is fantastic with the kids. Before we knew it, our two had persuaded us to pay for a ride round on Trouble the pony which they thoroughly enjoyed! Hook-up, water and facilities were all excellent, the toilet block is immaculate. We sat out in the sunshine enjoying the rural views and birdsong. There is some road noise and sometimes you can hear the traffic going over the cattle grid but it fades into the distance most of the time. We didn't try out the 'Ragged Cot' at the end of the drive so that's something to look forward to when we next stay. Thanks Jean and Adrian for a warm welcome at a fantastic little site. Pete & Paula

Mollusc

Caravanner from Oxfordshire

Reviewed on 04/06/2013 06:26

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Short stay

What can we say about this site apart from WOW Adrian and his mother were so welcoming nothing was too much trouble we arrived in very poor weather and were shown to hard standing as the grass was water logged after letting us set up Adrian popped back to check we were ok. This was our first visit to a cl site and we were a bit worried about what it would be like as we have only stayed on club sites but after this visit have been converted .The toilet and shower block are second to none my wife said she thinks the shower was the best she has ever had, a must for anyone with kids is to have a riding lesson our youngest had one which made his holiday. As other reviews there is slight road noise from the cattle grid but we did not notice it enough to bother us and the views made up for it We will definitely be returning to this site many more time A very big thank you to Adrian and jeanne From the Bardwell family

Bardy

Reviewed on 31/05/2013 19:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The Best Facilities We Have Found

This is an excellent site which the owners should feel very proud of. The outlook is over an open field and there is plenty of room for caravans to space out. The ground is well drained and therfore very dry despite all the rain we have had over recent months.The facilities are excellent, comprising 3 spacious toilets, one eqipped for disabled people, and 2 spacious shower rooms, one of which is big enough for a family to use with small children. The showers are very good! Most importantly though, all the facilities are kept spotlessly clean. The owners are very welcoming & helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending this site.

Abbeyvan

Reviewed on 20/04/2013 19:15

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a nice site. Recommended.

Really enjoyed our stay. Easy to find. Flat site, great for Motorhomes. Facilities were easily on a par with Club Sites. Really friendly owners. Would happily stay there again. Many thanks!

IOWCamper

Reviewed on 22/03/2013 16:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our first CL

Chose this area due to family living nearby and wanting to visit them between christmas and new year, plus close to Stroud, Gloucester and many other winter points of interest. We were greeted by the CL owners on arrival, shown to the well drained hard standing area (it rained every day for a week), helped by them to connect to the electric (free loan of extension cable due to touring field being a bit swampy), shown to washrooms & toilets (both up to at least CC site standards). Our kids really enjoyed the unlimited access to the stables and horses during our stay. Top marks to the staff and owners patience and their enthusiasm with our kids and their endless questions and requests to feed horses carrots and pet them! Rural site but with everything we needed - we love 'proper' CC sites and this CL was as comfortable but without the crowds. We can heartily recommend this site to anyone who wants to try CL camping but loves CC luxury. Great owners, good location, lovely farm style site. Give it a go!! PS - tv reception was fair to good, road network is good without feeling like you are living on the edge of a main road but the site is rural - pub within easy walk but supermarkets and proper towns a few miles away. Thats why we liked it so much!

Footos

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/01/2013 19:08

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer