Bwlford Small Holding

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great centre for exploring this part of Pembrokeshire

We have just spent 6 nights at this CL and can only praise it. The grass is mown regularly, all pitches are pretty level - we had no need of ramps for our campervan - and all have ehu and water. Everywhere was clean and tidy. There is easy access from the road and the site is set back a short distance from it. Clare and Richard were very welcoming and pleased to show us around their smallholding. Skomer Island, Martin’s Haven, Marloes Sands, Picton Castle and many other delights are within easy reach. We also loved the garden at Dyffryn Fernant, close to Fishguard - a real gem of plant delight and tranquility. We would certainly revisit.

CWNK

Reviewed on 17/08/2021 20:41

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic hosts

We recently had a 10 night stay on this lovely CL. Clare and Richard are fantastic hosts, very welcoming and helpful. This was our first visit to Pembrokeshire and they gave very useful advice on the best beaches to visit, good restaurants etc. We were fully aware that the CL was close to the road prior to booking as we always do some research on Google Maps. The road noise was not a problem and did not disturb our sleep at all. We chose this CL as the location is perfect for exploring a wide area of Pembrokeshire and the access to the site is easy. We will certainly stay again when visiting the area.

ScreenName699E3EF57B

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2021 11:28

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Horrendous Traffic noise

The owner was lovely. Pitches are level and have ehu and water. Small holding with animals makes for an interesting site. But the big let down is the 60mph bypass road which is no more than 20m from the pitches. Traffic noise was HORRENDOUS. We got very little sleep. So if you want a quiet and peaceful sites, look elsewhere.

RubyEriba

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 22:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

Stayed for 9 nights. Lovely welcome from Clare and Richard who are clearly very proud of their smallholding and happy for guests to explore. Pitched up in their grass field. Very slight slope but excellent drainage (as we had a couple of very wet days). Each pitch has its own water tap and waste disposal is nearby. Great base for exploring the beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside and coast. We would definitely return.

ScreenName4BF87A0555

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/06/2021 21:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site lovely views

We received a very warm welcome and we’re allowed to go into field where the sheep were kept and turkeys We enjoyed sitting in a sunny sheltered spot by small lake We would stay here again

ScreenName318936DA02

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/04/2021 15:09

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Gem

If you want to explore this part of Pembrokeshire then this is the site for you. Very easy to find close to the coast with amenities in close proximity. If you’re into local history Pembroke Castle is a must if you’re into walking then the Coastal paths then Marloes Peninsula is a must. A trip to Skomer to see the Puffins (book in advance mid April to July) and Beaches are 20 mins away. Moorland to the north is in easy drive away. On site you have your own water supply. The smallholding have rare breeds Sheep, Turkey & Chickens with fresh eggs. If you like angling then the pond is full of large Carp and Roach. The owners Richard and Clare provide a wonderful warm welcome and Nothing is to much trouble.

DevonBoy13

Reviewed on 28/04/2021 10:02

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a lovely CL

Well what a great place to stay, the welcome from Richard and Clare really was first class, couldn't be more friendly and helpful in letting us know what was available to us in Johnston and the wider area. We stopped on the hard standing which had lovely views over the open countryside towards the fishing lake. Richard was quite happy for us to wander through the small holding and more than happy to explain the workings of the small holding which was very interesting to us "townies". We even got to purchase some of the produce. Will definitely return.

countyJeff

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/11/2019 14:17

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

This is a lovely CL, the pitches are slightly sloping grass pitches but not a problem, access to the site is easy and the views are lovely, the owners Clare & Richard are brilliant and really make you feel welcome, you can walk around and look at the pigs, sheep, turkeys and chickens and there is a nice fishing lake with day tickets available for a small fee, I highly recommend this site.

sean17sean

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/08/2019 16:38

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Natural surroundings. The good life.

Great pitch on hardstanding. Level. Electric 16A supply. Water within 50m. Elsan point 50m. Proprietor took us on a tour of the small holding. Fascinating the variety of animals and breeds. He obviously loves his vocation. Would recommend without hesitation.

boyobaker

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/07/2019 19:30

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful site - great for cycling

We so enjoyed this site a few weeks back...wonderful welcome from the interesting and friendly owner. He provided hardstanding for us with lovely view of the lake, sheep, turkeys. What was brilliant here was that we could easily cycle into the village along a cyclepath through the woods - great way to return offroad from the pub ! We had a lovely meal in the Vine Inn. Also we had easy access onto the Brunel trail a cyclepath along the old railway down to Neyland and then onto another cycle route to Milford Haven. On our return we only had to do about a mile or so on the road. We also cycled to Little Haven and Broad Haven along the cyclepath which runs outside the site then through lanes which were quiet at this time of year but perhaps we wouldn't have managed the steep hill out of Little Haven had we not had our electric bikes!! We will visit again and cycle the path to Haverfordwest next time and explore more of the flat interior of Pembrokeshire.

teifi

Reviewed on 08/12/2018 15:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer