Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Horrendous Traffic noise

The owner was lovely. Pitches are level and have ehu and water. Small holding with animals makes for an interesting site. But the big let down is the 60mph bypass road which is no more than 20m from the pitches. Traffic noise was HORRENDOUS. We got very little sleep. So if you want a quiet and peaceful sites, look elsewhere.

Reviewed on

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Bwlford replied on 09/07/2021 10:59

Posted on 09/07/2021 10:59

Thank you for taking the time to review our site.  We were saddened and very concerned that you didn't enjoy your time here.  Had you mentioned during your 4 night stay that you found the site too noisy, we would have happily moved you to the hardstand, or helped you find another site and refunded you the unused nights.  In light of your review, we have asked our other guests about the level of traffic noise, and happily no one else seems to have an issue with it.  Our CL is close to a road (although the majority of vehicles are tractors doing far less than 60mph), which is clearly shown on our website, and there is some road noise (not through the night I might add), but many of our guests choose this site due to the ease of access from the road, and our central location within South Pembrokeshire.  If you are looking for very quiet sites, I would suggest choosing more rural locations, perhaps North Pembrokeshire or Ceredigion.