Cefn Eithin

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful views, great base for exploring.

I stayed here for 9 nights this September. Love that it was so easy to get to, only a very short drive up a narrow lane from good main roads. Was met by Helen who showed me my pitch and where everything is. Fantastic CL, super short grass, lovely big pitches. On top of a hill but quite sheltered. The stunning view across the water to Anglesey was different every time you looked. The local beach (less than 10 mins in the car) is vast, beautiful and dog freindly. The Llyn penisular, Snowdonia and Anglesey were all easily accessible. Highly recommend. And as for George, the resident dog, he was utterly charming.

Clara L

Reviewed on 01/10/2021 10:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hits the mark in every aspect!

I'm not sure how this site could be rated anything other than 5 stars. I stayed here for 2 nights earlier this week and my only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Andy and Helen are very friendly and welcoming. The pitches are very well laid out and beautifully maintained. The views and scenery are stunning and it's a very peaceful location with excellent links to local attractions. The home made jam which was for sale via an honesty box was just amazing too, so much so that we cleared them out completely! Look forward to returning there in the future.

ScreenName3F62B5C38C

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/09/2021 07:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best we have stayed at so far...

We can only agree with all the points previously made in the reviews. Andy was very helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. He recommended a stunning route up Snowdon and checked back with us that all had gone to plan. The location of the site is great for beach lovers and all that North Wales has to offer. We very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this site, it is very spacious and well maintained.

PWLT

Reviewed on 10/09/2021 19:35

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best CLs for views

Can only agree with everyone else's opinion that this is a great Cl. The views over the Menai Straits especially in the glorious sunsets are some of the best we have seen from a Cl, and then you turn round and there are mountains in all directions. There is a good beach just three miles away, nearer if you are brave enough to use the minor road, we did and never again! The gorge at Nant Gwrtheyrn just eleven miles away gives any continental gorge a good run for its money. And then you are so central here for anything else North Wales can offer.

32 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous CL Site

What a find this CL site was. The owners were very welcoming on arrival and found them to be very friendly during our 4 night stay in September. Owners well into recycling with boxes clearly marked and you can deposit veg peelings into their compost bin. Site itself is like sitting in owners garden, very well maintained and a lovely site, could not find any fault. Each pitch has it own little area with hook up, well spaced out. Site also has holiday cottages. Site in good location for Snowden and Anglesey. Good views of mountains on one side and Anglesey on the other. If you have a dog there is a good walk at the end of road, turn right up the road and keep walking, you will then come to a walk/cycle track that runs parallel with main road, lovely safe walk to let dog off the lead.

Terryv

Campervanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 04/10/2020 12:51

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super CL

Stayed on this CL for 8 nights and were sad to leave. The CL is very well maintained and thoughtfully laid out, spacious yet cosy! The owners friendly. Even a designated bit of green for our children to race around in. Stunning views over to he mountains and coast. The site is not far from Caernarvon for supermarket/fuel etc. We enjoyed lots of beach days on Angelesy and nearby Dinas Dilline and visited national trust places. Would happily use this CL again.

Rachel Goldby

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/08/2020 21:31

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic escape

This was our first ever stay in our first ever caravan. This was a wonderful way to create a new memory and start a new chapter. Friendly, good location, snug access (but not a problem even with our rather large snail's shell). Clean, tidy, friendly, well priced, all the amenities promised and required. Lovely weather (even if a little damp underfoot first thing in the morning on all grass site, but to be expected), lovely views offering the ability to escape to so many wonderful parts of Wales. Visit Helen and Andy, give them the reward of enjoying their home space and when you return as happy as we did, tell everyone how good it was.

The Undertaker

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/09/2019 17:10

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Returned Visit

We returned to Cefn Eithin again as it is such a beautiful location. The site has matured and the children's play area has been refurbished and the whole site is immaculate and shrub's in flower are beautiful. With the change in local authority policy,and the collection of general waste it means that other then recyclable items, you remove general waste on leaving. This does not detract from a beautiful site and will return again.

grandad2

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 03/08/2016 20:25

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful Site

This is a really pretty site with gorgeous views of the hills & The Menai Strait. The site is very well kept with large pitches. Access to the surrounding areas is excellent.The only reason for 4 stars rather than five stars in the overall rating is because there are no rubbish bins at the site (recycling bins are provided), so you have to take your general rubbish away with you. However, if like us, you don't need a toilet & shower block, then this is the only fault with this site, everything else is just perfect

christine lonsdale

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/09/2015 09:20

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Lovely site and lovely lady. Very handy for Caernarfon and the Welsh Highland Railway.

pamandtony

Reviewed on 24/05/2015 20:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer