Chapel House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Didn't want to leave!

We stayed at Chapel House for 3 weeks, and really didn't want to leave! Tony and Lillian are a lovely couple and make you feel so welcome, without being intrusive. They were very helpful with advice on where to visit, where to get gas refills and so much more. The site is very secure with padlocked farm gates, and being a serviced pitch it makes life so much easier. Pitches are spacious with lots of room between you and the neighbours! We visited so many places - Valle Crucis Abbey, Pontcysyllte Aqueduct, Horseshoe Pass, walks in Loggerheads Country Park and to Moel Famau, and visits to a number of Historic Houses Association sites - if you belong to this and CADW / English Heritage, you're made! We out up a bird feeder and saw coal, blue, and great tits, woodpeckers, greenfinches, chaffinches, nuthatches, jays and buzzards(even one with a kill) - and the highlight was standing outside the tent in the evening, listening to the Tawny and Little Owls, and then a Tawny flew past right in front of me. Magical! I was working from home in the caravan on some days, and the wifi was excellent Absolutely fantastic and we already have plans to return. Thank you Tony and Lillian and Chapel House - we miss you already!! Liz and Dave

SussexStorm

Caravanner from East Sussex

Reviewed on 26/09/2021 19:54

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little friendly gem

Our second visit to this friendly CL. A warm welcome is always assured from Tony and bends over backwards to help and assist. Never in your face but always there if needed. There is a useful dog walking field adjacent to the site and plenty of walks direct from there. The only downside is that some of the adjacent public footpaths have been ‘closed’ unofficially by farmers. nothing to do with COVID just because they don’t want the paths across their land. Apart from that a lovely site either all pitches being fully serviced. Definitely value for money.

10 SNOWY

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/08/2021 21:17

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Marvellous CL

Another brilliant stay with Tony & Lillian who are fabulous hosts. Wide , fully serviced pitches in a tranquil location but within easy reach of a number of north Wales towns for shopping etc. Definitely our favourite go to site B, J & D

Freebooter99

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/08/2021 14:26

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best

A very warm welcome from Tony when you arrive at Chapel House. Lovely location and very well maintained. Great dog field and loads of space between each van. Absolutely spot on for walkers or mountain bike users etc. Only minutes from Horseshoe Pass into Llangollen, 10 minutes to Moel Famau, from which we have just returned having a great day. Loads of shops, takeaways etc etc in Mold, again less than 10 minutes. Ok, the pitch you are in won’t have the most fantastic views, but walk to the site gate, and you could be anywhere, with absolutely stunning scenery. Also if you a car booter, Chirk car boot (huge) only 20-25 minutes away

johnnyfuggles

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/08/2021 06:36

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site / Lovely people

Having stayed previously as a solo traveller I returned to Chapel House with my family for a lovely break in the first days following end-of-lockdown. We received a wonderfully warm welcome from Tony, Lillian and their family as I had anticipated based on my previous stay. A great location for those wanting easy access to both nearby towns and Cities, and days out to the Welsh mountains and beautiful coast line of North Wales. There are also some very tranquil and scenic walks to be had right on the doorstep. Thanks for a wonderful stay – Mark, Michelle, Milly, Emma and “Star” (the Hellenic hound).

ScreenName9FBA65F950

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/06/2021 11:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another Fabulous Stay at our Favourite CL

Just spent a glorious week with Tony & Lillian at their rural CL - great hosts, wonderful site in the tranquility of North Wales - Highly recommended. EHU, fresh and waste water on each pitch and great broadband connection - many hours idled away just watching the moles breaking surface on the otherwise immaculate lawned area :-) Stayed with old and dear friends whilst making new ones (see shout out in last post) for a thoroughly relaxing time

Freebooter99

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/04/2021 18:41

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site, great host, great company

I was loathed to write a review as I don't want it to get too popular as its an awesome site.... great host who is happy to help get you settled in, great amenities on each pitch (water, grey waste disposal, EHU... ), our staffy loved the site too, with an enclosed field adjacent, meaning he had a place to roam and roll about... superb wifi connection to boot, all for £15 inc EHU was brilliant... big shout out to other guests who helped us out too!!

ScreenName5612BA02AF

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/04/2021 23:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and harmony

We have just returned from our first stay at Chapel House, what a joy to stay on this site, we had a lovely warm welcome from Tony and Lillian, who were so nice, friendly but not intrusive. They advised us of the best walks from the site and further a field. The site is so peaceful and quiet, nearly at the end of a no through road, just lovely. We chose to walk the dogs down the lanes from the site, walking past fields of sheep, distant views over the hedges and plenty of birdsong. They provided hand sanitiser at various key areas I.e. the security gates, waste bin area etc. All pitches are spaced well apart, all with ehu, water and grey waste. Yes we will be back again to enjoy the peace and harmony of caravan and countryside.

Cooper29

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/09/2020 23:25

10 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Great CL

One of my favourite tranquil CLs. You can be sure of a warm, friendly welcome at this CL with 5 fully serviced hard standing pitches and as helpful an owner as you could wish for. A no frill site without toilet or shower block but on a quiet country lane in beautiful local countryside, it is a firm favourite with the many repeat customers who have discovered this hidden gem. There are no really local shops or pubs but ideally situated between Mold, Ruthin, Wrexham and Llangollen so plenty to see and do within easy range. Already planning my next visit.

Freebooter99

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/07/2020 11:40

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb site and owner

Well what can I say, just returned from seven days on Tony & Lillians CL, a more obliging, helpful, cheerful and pleasant CL owner would be hard to find. The site is beautifully kept, large hard standing pitches each with its own water tap and waste water drain. Site security access is via two locked gates and there are CCTV cameras at the entrance. The site is quiet and peaceful, and when we arrived Tony was having new WiFi installed giving excellent internet access across the whole site, the only drawback is the poor mobile phone signal, but hey perhaps that’s an advantage! Both Mold and Broughton shopping centres are close by for supplies. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

patriceandrobin

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 20/07/2020 16:40

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer