Chapel House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our visit

Hi all arrived, very small hard standing area, pitch very small, selected site for wi-fi, denied access. Not happy bunny as no phone connection as well.

ScreenNameF31005A5FC

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/11/2019 19:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A November Weekend

Arriving on the 1st November the grassed areas including the dog walking field were very wet - which due to the awful weather we have had is very understandable, Tony and his son are great hosts welcoming us to their site, having a twin wheeled van we managed to park side on without disturbing the grass allowing us nice views down the meadow. The weather was due to be wet and windy but we had a great weekend with Sunday being a beautiful day - Spent up at Llandudno. like the others have said - great for the dogs as walks are plentiful, TV reception was perfect (in such a remote area) and our mobiles didn't work - suited us down to the ground. A great stay in a lovely surrounding, and would we stay again - 100% YES

KevinT

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 04/11/2019 13:19

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Chapel House, Mold, N.Wales...Fine site and great value

The Cl, situated about 4 mls from the A541, the Mold/Wrexham road, the final mile being down a straight no through road has a wide entrance and security gates. It has 5 well spaced out hardstanding pitches each with their own drinking water tap and drain, great value at just £12 pn. The site is very quiet, and sheltered on all sides, so views are restricted, but each pitch catches a good amount of sunlight Both the owners and their son are very friendly, helpful and chatty, but leave one to your own devices. There is a good sized, fenced in, paddock where one can let off one's dog, and the lanes are very quiet and good for a longer dog walks. There are plenty of lanes, footpaths and bridal ways close by for those that want longer walks or bike rides. There are plenty of places of interest close by, including the N/T's Erddig, the castles at Mold and Flint, Moel Famau, the big hill in the Clwydian Range and the North Wales coast, LLangollen and Chester are not that far away either. Mold has a Tesco and an Aldi for ones provisions, and a little further away is the shopping complex at Broughton, by the A55. Definitely a CL that we will come back to.

153 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant Stay

Despite the changeable weather we had a fantastic time at Tony and Lillian`s site at the end of June 2019. We were recommended by friends (hello Chris & Babs.) and we were not disappointed . Full service pitch for £12 per night, value for money or what? Our two dogs loved the adjacent field to run in. Very friendly couple who love to share their site with fellow caravaners and make you feel very welcome. Tony has a lifetime of local knowledge of places to visit and always has time for a chat. Thankyou Tony and Lillian, hope to be back soon.

Doug54

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 05/07/2019 16:18

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First Time Ever

We stayed here at the beginning of may. This was our first ever trip in our first ever motorhome. Tony, the site owner, could tell at a glance. He was very helpful and invited us into his house to meet his wife. He also had the good grace not to fall about laughing as I tried to reverse our new motorhome into one of the hard standing specs. Three attempts, Tony said I had done very well. We had a great time playing with our new toy. The site is idyllic. It was just nice to sit out and relax.

Frans C

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/06/2019 20:20

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

All mod cons

Individual pitches all with water and grey water disposal points. Tony was most welcoming and great to talk to without being over imposing, Even has WiFi although when we were there he was having a few issues. Sorry I could not help you fix it Tony, expect it to be sorted by now as we visited in the very hot summer 2018. Nice to see wildlife passing through the site, excellent area for walking, evening walks from site. Go to Denbigh and walk the walls you can hire a key from the castle and return it for a refund.... A few planes including large ones carrying wings I think for Airbus can be seen, but not a problem, just interesting. Would happily return next time we are in the area.

Howardd

Campervanner

Reviewed on 05/06/2019 18:35

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great

I am not sure what I can say that will do this site justice . We spent 3 nights on the site , We had a great welcome and tony who made sure we were happy and settled and issued us with a big information pack . And as we have a dog was delighted to see that the site has an enclosed field for dog walking and the fact that could see the gate from site could see if could walk dog without others was a bonus . All in all could not wish for better site . Thank you .

Sujabo

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/05/2019 17:30

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Absolutely perfect

Beautiful site with very friendly owners. Polite helpful and welcoming. Great for dog owners. Will defiantly be visiting again, cant recommend enough.

Anthony and Karl

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/03/2019 12:09

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely Surprise

This was a beautiful site. Amazing reception from Tony and Lillian, super people. Tony couldn't do enough for us, thank you for your help with internet access. Will definitely return. Oh by the way Henry the Rottie was wonderful!

Simmons46500

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/07/2018 08:24

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

No chippy wagon on a Friday

Hopefully the heading should give Tony& Lilian a laugh. Me and my wife met these two rouges (absolutely fantastic people) in 2017 in Northumberland and promised to visit the following year 2018 well we got back two weeks ago and we are so glad that. We booked for next year before we left. The site is very well maintained and nothing is to much trouble and Tony is the font of all knowlage for that area so don't be scared to ask. While there we met Henry the rottie he's very friendly and loved to play with visiting dogs in the dog walking field. We went out most days Chester zoo being a 30 min drive colywin bay around 40 mins and a trip to Liverpool is a must ask Tony for the ins and outs, on two of these trips we left our really old pouch behind on Tony's say so with the knowing that he would keep an eye on her as the weather was fantastic,fresh water was suplyed in copious amounts she was well cared for Thanks again for that Tony. Lastly if you want somewhere quiet but with loads to do within an hours drive this is the place, Tony and Lilian treated us like friends not paying coustomers Wonderful people Wonderful site Chip wagon a must for next year.

Chris mooney

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/07/2018 21:34

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer