Chastleton Road

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Really Friendly CL

Just stayed 5 nights on this CL and met the nicest friendliest site owner ever, Malcolm Allen. He is so welcoming and keeps the site and facilities really clean and tidy . The site is well very placed to visit all the well known cotswold villages , is easy walking distance of the local pub and just 5 mins drive to Moreton in Marsh.

Bob & Gill

Caravanner from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 15/08/2022 10:00

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great little CL

Just spent a great weekend at this new adult only CL. Easy access off a quiet road onto a large, flat, well mown field with plenty of space to spread out. More than adequate water points, new his and hers toilets. Showers to follow we believe. Some hard standing available if required. Malcom, the owner,was very friendly and welcoming, very knowledgeable about the local area. All in all an excellent site, looking forward to our next visit.

Oddball

Reviewed on 08/08/2022 14:39

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely new CL

We had a great 2 nights at this lovely site. Big flat field so loads of space to spread out. Saw at least 3 hard standing pitches too in case of bad weather. New clean toilets. Lots of water taps available. Had a lovely meal at the Red Lion. Nice village pub only 5 minutes walk away via a tarmac footpath. Also walked to the National Trust Chastleton house only 20 mins away. Well worth a visit. Will definitely be back!

Rich and Jo

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/08/2022 10:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great basic site

A good basic site and great value for money at the new rate of £10 a night. A large flat field with a mix of grass and hard standing pitches Water points dotted around and a nice new toilet block although no showers at the moment. Waste and recycling bins available as well as grey and black water disposal. A quiet location with minimal road noise. Malcolm, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. For added security the field gate is locked every night but you get the combination to unlock it should you wish to go out. Some lovely walks direct from the site including the nearby NT Chastleton House. All in all a great stay. Thanks.

pgh1949

Reviewed on 08/07/2022 08:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and tranquillity

Malcolm was extremely helpful during the booking process and very welcoming on arrival. This is a small site and although without shower facilities yet, it was a perfect place for us to meet with family and enjoy the peaceful location. Lovely 5 minute walk to the pub which serves great food and had loads of character. We visited Moreton in Marsh, Bourton on the Water and the Cotswold Farm Park. We will definitely be back. This is a real hidden gem in the heart of the Cotswolds.

AnnieandNigelT

Reviewed on 26/06/2022 09:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A new CL that deserves to succeed.

I can only endorse the comments of the previous three reviews. A wonderful quiet yet easily accessible site, very central for Cotswolds and South Midlands. A warm and friendly welcome from Malcolm, we were also welcomed at the Red Lion where we had very good meals. We booked for 3 nights but stayed longer as we were so delighted with the site, we only hope that there will be a pitch available next time we are in the area. Thank you Malcolm.

Gareth and Gail

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/03/2022 16:36

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site, friendly owner

Set on the edge of Little Compton, this CL site is a peaceful space in beautiful surroundings. It is a large, open, well-maintained and flat field, with a small toilet block, water point and emptying points for grey and black waste. The owner, Malcolm, was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. There are plenty of good walks around and it's only a mile from Chastleton House (NT) and 3 miles to the Rollright Stones. The pretty market towns of Chipping Norton and Moreton-in-Marsh are close by and (in our case) walkable. It's only a short walk to the village pub, which does lovely meals. The entrance is on Brewery Lane, across the A44 from Little Compton.

ScreenNameA57A859D25

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/03/2022 10:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Cotswolds location, fantastic walks, great pub 5 mins walk

We were warmly welcomed by Malcolm the owner and enjoyed a fantastic 2 night stay. The site is situated in the beautiful Cotswolds countryside with numerous walking routes accessed directly from the site. We walked to Chastleton House a National Trust property which is less than a mile away. We returned to the CL via a circular route taking in the village of Little Compton and the Red Lion pub which is a 5 minute walk away. We will definitely be returning to the Red Lion for a meal next time, we only had time for a drink on this occasion. The staff were so friendly! The site itself is level grass with several areas of hardstanding also available. It's such a large area you are definitely guaranteed privacy even if there are 5 vans on site. There are lovely views of the surrounding hills and it's very peaceful. The facilities are well thought out, with a separate grey waste disposal as well as the chemical disposal point. Both are new and easily accessed. There are two fresh water taps spaced around the outside of the field. An added bonus is the new toilet and I believe a shower is going to be added sometime soon. Booking was very easy, either by email, on the phone or via the CLBooking website, there is a link from the CL page. We will definitely return as there are so many more footpaths for us to explore!

Padsworth

Reviewed on 28/11/2021 19:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous winter site

Very friendly welcome on arrival, and as we use our campervan year round, this site is perfect Level grass and lots of it, but for campers there is plenty of hardstanding for overnights in wet weather. Great open views and very easy to find and access. We are a small camper but even the biggest motorhome or caravan setup could easily get on here. Great toilet too, as a bonus. No elec, but as we are self sufficient, that too is a bonus, as it tends to keep lovely sites like these a bit more available. Pub and cafe down the road, highly recommended.

Andyboyle4

Reviewed on 25/11/2021 17:21

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer