Cherry Cottage CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recent stay

Just returned from a 3 day break at this lovely site. Lynn and Jon have done a wonderful job here making the site safe and secure in difficult times. A quiet and peaceful haven yet within reach of many places to visit. Highly recommended and we look forward to returning before too long. P & J reviewed on 7/8/20

daisyd

Reviewed on 07/08/2020 14:18

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

3 night break

We had a very friendly welcome from the owners and the site is very well cared for with level pitches. Loads of options for walking and beautiful scenery around the area. Good for a break any time of year.

DandDL

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/08/2020 12:56

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A tranquil break

July 2020 - After the last few months of both of us working long hours, we were in desperate need of a quiet and stress free break to recharge our batteries. Cherry Cottage was perfect for this! From the detailed arrival information and other information on places to eat and visit, you could want nothing more. While the gateway could be seen as tight, the detailed arrival information gave you clear instructions on how best to tackle the entrance. As beginners we found it easy. Lynn and Jon were both very welcoming and their offer of help to guide us out the entrance at the end of our stay was most appreciated as well and took all stress away. Regarding COVID etc every precaution necessary was put in place and we both felt very safe. The site had a great dog walk and we really enjoyed our 4 night stay there.

Chris and Tom

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/07/2020 19:28

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Very well kept and peaceful CL, warm welcome from Lynne and Jon, who are happy to help you with any queries or to share local information. Each pitch has own water supply, pretty dog walk, with mown path through the hay; pretty, colourful grasses during our stay which were attractive to the butterflies. We walked from the site to the Hunters Moon pub and enjoyed a warm welcome and nice food. Hoping to walk to the Gaggle of Geese next visit. We have already booked up another 2 visits. We felt that every precaution had been taken with protective measures to try to safeguard against Covid-19.

PercyPig

Reviewed on 26/07/2020 22:13

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site and location

We stayed 3 nights at Cherry Cottage recently, our first visit. It won't be our last!! Peaceful location within easy reach of places of interest and good walks in Dorset. Stunning site, well laid out and spacious with excellent facilities. The ability to connect to the recently installed taps on each pitch was very helpful in the current climate. We received a very warm welcome from Lynn and Jon who couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended, we'll definitely be back.

Gingerkids

Reviewed on 25/07/2020 17:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great place

Stayed two nights July 2020. Lynn and family gave us a warm welcome. Very clean and peaceful. Great organisation with dog walk on site. Surrounded by animals, good walk to pub across fields. Lucky to have beautiful sunsets. Richard the farmer next door so friendly and knowledgeable. Will return. Thank you Lynn. N & S Druce

Normsan

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/07/2020 21:00

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

We decided to visit this area and look for a local site within this area. We came across Cherry cottage and glad that we did, the location was excellent within reach of all of the locations that we wanted to visit. The site was nice and quiet with ample hard standing for our vehicle, on arriving we were met by the owner who made us feel welcome. What a great example of a good CL .

Adi200

Reviewed on 09/03/2020 20:48

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely winter break on a beautiful CL.

We stayed for 17 nights January into February there is so much to see & do in the area that we plan to return to do more. The site is well maintained & away from the road with views to the hills. Lynn made us feel very welcome & couldn't have been more helpful she has put a lot of thought into the facilities provided.

RuckingeRetreivers

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 19/02/2020 11:29

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

For our first night in our motor-home, we chose well

We chose Cherry Cottage for our first night away in our new to us motor-home to conduct a shake-down cruise. We could not have chosen better: from the easy to follow instructions post application, through to the friendly welcome on arrival from Lynn, and all the space and time to try everything out we were impressed. Despite some heavy rain the pitch was solid and flat, amenities were easily close to hand close , and Lynn was able to provide useful friendly advice to us newbies. Our two dogs loved the paddock and we had a very peaceful night in the heart of the countryside. We'll certainly return to do a proper stay and take in some local landmarks later on.

Melanie219

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/01/2020 11:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb winter break

Just returned from six nights at this excellent CL. Very warm, friendly and helpful welcome from Lynn. Extremely well organised and maintained facilities and an immaculate toilet and laundry room. Despite the grey weather we had a lovely time and would recommend it most highly. A site we would certainly return to, perhaps in summer next time.

JCTWB

Reviewed on 05/01/2020 19:49

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer