College Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Excellent CL a very well kept site , lovely welcome on arrival, great for dog walkers with public footpaths within minutes of the site . Highly recommend

JillM

Caravanner from East Yorkshire

Reviewed on 23/06/2017 13:02

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Not much to add to previous reviews. This is a basic non facilities site which is located behind the farm. The site is immaculate with elec, water and disposal point. There is no wifi and no signal through the EE network. Radio reception was good. Alkborough is a lovely village which has a community run club/pub which visitors can use. The cakes at the cafe on the farm are home made and delicious. Great walks direct from site especially to the Flats which has a wide variety of wildlife.

Oneputt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/06/2017 20:44

77 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superbreak!

Spotted this site when walking the Cliff path from Burton upon Stather so returned to discover more. Very friendly, very tidy, fantastic value. Handily placed for good walking especially down on to Alkborough Flats. And as for the Paddocks Tearoom......well what about that for a breakfast! "Farmers' wife" washed down by latte! Oops forgot the amazing cakes & tea the previous afternoon. On a diet now!!

Twobirds

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 24/10/2016 11:40

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Highly recommended.

Picked up our new (to us) caravan and drove straight to College Farm. Bill was on hand offering to help us set up, and showed us where everything was. Stayed 2 x nights and even though it's 3 miles away from our house, it's a place we will be going back to. Spent both nights making the most of the sunset and cold beers. Will take our dogs there next time to make the most of the local walks.

MartyK80

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/10/2016 18:55

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

excellent

just returned from a week at College Farm and the site was fantastic.easy access, all amenities to hand.the dog walks are on the door step, we only moved the car twice, once to food shop and the second so the grass could be cut!! breakfast is highly recommended at the cafe and the home made cakes looked very tempting. this was our first visit and we planning another in October with many more for next year.very many thanks for a great stay

nodtez

Reviewed on 22/08/2016 09:08

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quiet - wonderful.

We stayed on this site for 3 nights, with our rescue cat. A lovely, well kept, clean & tidy CL. We were met by the gate by Gavin, who welcomed us, let us choose which of the spaces we'd like and helped us reverse the caravan in. The weather was kind, we had a very restful stay and Poppy, the cat only made 2 bids for freedom, she returned quickly from both. We have booked our next visit here.

Dizzy Kitty

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/08/2016 18:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site

Stayed at this site for 2 nights commencing 1 July, arrived at about 6pm and the owner made us feel very welcome and showed us to our pitch, as a new caravaner I'm not that confident at reversing and was going to use my motor mover, he offered instructions and I reversed onto my pitch first time with his guidance, he then explained what was what and asked if we had any questions and if we needed him to just pop to his house and ask, what a thoroughly pleasant and helpful man. We enjoyed our short stay and walking in the area, the site is extremely clean and peaceful, we will be going back again.

cropps1967

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/07/2016 13:06

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A fantastic site

I almost do not want to say how fantastic a break my family and I have just had at College Farm for fear that we will have difficulty booking again. It truely is a lovely little site. The site is compact and perfect for the quiet weekend away that we were after. Hull is only a short drive away over the Humber Bridge. This was ideal for us as we were visiting The Deep during our stay. Upon arrival we received a lovely welcome from the owner who made sure we were settled in and also pointed out some of the local facilities and attractions. This started the break in a lovely manner. After setting up we then discovered one of the nicest little tea rooms we have visited. The Paddocks is a lovely tea room on site and is run by fantastic staff. They were so friendly and welcoming it was like we were old friends returning not just first time customers. Not only are the staff excellent but the food is too. The selection of home made cakes is fantastic and incredibly tasty. I must thoroughly recommend the farmers breakfast too. Fantastic quality produce cooked perfectly. We also had a Chinese takeaway from the nearby village of Barton upon Staithe which was also excellent. There had been quite a lot of rain just before and during our visit which caused some of the grassed areas to be a little soggy in places but not enough to have caused a problem for us. The hard standings were lovely and level and provided lovely views across the neighbouring fields. The water pressure at the water point was reasonable and considerably better than a number of sites we have visited. The CDP was discreetly located behind some attractive shrubbery not too far from the pitches but far enough so that it was unobtrusive. Overall this was a lovely site. If I have any complaint it would be very occasional road noise but even this was nothing of any real significance and was so infrequent that I only mention in passing. I would recommend visiting this lovely little site if you are looking for a great site at a fantastic price in this area.

Stutay77

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/04/2016 15:47

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Little Gem

We have just returned from a 3 day stay at this wonderful CL.  On arrival, we were greeted by Bill, one of the owners.  He couldn't have been more helpful, helping guide my husband whilst he was reversing onto the hard standing pitch and given us all the information we needed on where everything was. The site was level and dry, despite all the recent rain they had had.  The CL is reached through the farmyard, with nice easy access.  A highlight of the stay was seeing the pedigree Limousin cows, calves and sheep with their new born lambs. Bill and Gavin (Bill's son) were quite happy to talk about the animals and answer lots of questions on them. The site is situated close to the Alkborough Flats which are a lovely place to walk, especially if you are a birdwatcher.  Also close is RSPB Blacktoft Sands where we sent a morning watching the Marsh Harriers and numerous types of wildfowl. There are lots of places to walk and it was lovely to return after a long walk and visit the tearoom next to the farm, also owned by the Ogg family.  The tearoom does cooked breakfasts as well as a wide range of delicious cold and hot light meals and snacks.  I can certainly recommend the home made cakes.   At £10 a night, including electricity, it is outstanding value for money and we will certainly be staying here again.  

Mollymoo12

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 14/03/2016 19:48

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb

I can endorse all of the reviews...honest and reliable truth...this is a perfect cl,run by beautiful people,  in stunning surroundings!

Andrew john

Motorhomer from Norfolk

Reviewed on 12/01/2016 19:13

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer