Cwybr Fawr

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE

Stayed in November 2021. On arrival, the ground was that soft that whilst driving on to the field the motorhome sank and got bogged down. Reception Office was of no help. They did offer a phone number of a firm that might be able to help but at a cost to us!! Ended up buying a tow rope and a friends car managed to pull us free. No access to toilets or shower this time of year. At £20.00 per night this is not great value for money. Save to say will not be returning.

ScreenName33A71CD38B

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/11/2021 15:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Positive Experience

We have just come back from Cwybr Fawr after a 7 night stay. We were a bit concerned about visiting after reading the previous review, but our overall experience was very positive. CL was never full, and we were actually the only outfit on site for a couple of nights. Fellow campers that we did share CL with were friendly & respectful. Major pluses are the easy access to main road for sightseeing (which does mean that road noise can be intrusive), together with the Sainsbury's superstore just around the corner, which was very handy. Not having a shower in our caravan, we benefited hugely from being able to use the facilities on the adjacent site, which is a short walk along the lane. This is also where the chemical disposal point & dish washing area can be found, together with reception. Something to be mindful of is that we were told a large RV often parks for a few days at a time by the entrance to the CL, which can make access through the gate difficult.

HOBIE1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/07/2021 11:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Disappointed

The review I am about to write is purely out of my experience. On arrival found the reception to be closed on Thursdays called the out of office number 4 times before it was answered then had to locate a lady in cottage opposite the reception. Not a good start but was given a warm welcome with no fuss. Found the pitches to cramped with limited space between each pitch. At one point had to sit in the caravan as felt as though we couldn't sit outside in fear of flying balls. All for kids enjoying themselves but will need some signage regarding no ball games. On Saturday the reception was closed after 2pm and felt we needed to contact out of office but eventually got a reply back and a visit with our complaint addressed. Toilet block clean and showers great, great location, great access to local ammenities and local tourist attractions. We like adult only sites and it is our fault for not reading the information correctly and due to this and lack of site visits by wardens we won't be returning.

Tess Travels

Caravanner from Merseyside

Reviewed on 06/06/2021 08:31

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good quiet site

We visited Cwybr Fawr in August 2020 with our 13 year old granddaughter. Access is easy from the A55, Sainsbury's is within easy walking distance for your morning newspaper, Aldi & Lidl are within easy driving distance for bigger shopping. Not having been to Wales since before lockdown, we did not know that Wales had implemented a minimum price on alcoholic drinks. This makes an evening tipple very expensive! If you are visiting from England, take your favourite drinks with you. This is a very nice CL site, plenty of room, 16 amp electric, use of toilets and showers, very clean and well serviced, great friendly staff. We will go back, but take our drinks with us!

Tintenter

Reviewed on 23/08/2020 19:46

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

18 nights stay

Very impressed with this site. Pam was so helpful and made us feel welcome. She lent me an extension lead and let us go on concrete when grass was wet. Toilets are spotless and warm, large showers. Will come again. Thank you, Bruce

brucenewnes123

Reviewed on 19/11/2019 15:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Expensive site with few facilities

This site is a field with electric hook ups and a tap. There is a commercial site approximately 100yards away where you can find the toilet waste. There is a bin outside the office for use in office hours only. There are no recycling facilities on site. They recommend that you take your rubbish to Sainsbury's next door. This is the most expensive site that we have been on and is definitely not good value for money at £20 a night. Whilst there are views over fields on three sides the caravan storage area does spoil it, there has been no effort made to disguise it by planting. Lack of bins means there is litter on the site. In its favour access is good and the shower block clean.

Gray1

Reviewed on 17/09/2019 23:43

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer