Dallachulish Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the Best

Arrived on Sunday 17th October for 7 nights. Ross welcome us and gave us all the local information. As other reviews have stated, this site is up there as one of the best we have visited. No wonder we had difficulty in getting a booking. Just now we are sitting in our van looking up the wonderful views up Loch Creran. You are spoiled for interesting walks near and around the site. A visit to Port Appin is a must and take the local ferry over to Lismore island where you can capture some lovely views with your camera. Next time we are over in this area we will definitely need to book well in advance to secure a pitch.

Sandest

Caravanner from Angus/Forfarshire

Reviewed on 21/10/2021 16:06

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hard to Fault

Spent 2 weeks here, August 2021. Ross is very helpful and the site is immaculately kept, all pitches are pretty flat (we have an 8M twin axle caravan so flat level pitches are much preferred) & hard standing I'd suggest you take an awning carpet to improve underfoot comfort in your awning. The views are truly outstanding looking out over Loch Creran. There is just a little road noise but its not intrusive and didn't bother us at all. Ross keeps the grass around the site immaculate, it's generally a very pretty site surrounded by stunning scenery. Lots of walks nearby, Connel is the nearest town with Oban just a few miles further on. CalMac operate from Oban if you fancy day trips to some of the nearby islands. If you're staying longer there's a laundrette at the Halfway Filling Station part way between Connel & Oban, its open 24 hours. Whilst we were there we had NO midge issues. EHU is 16A Its a site we may very well go back to, there's still stuff in the area we didn't get chance to do. Solid 5* rating from us.

trecker404

Reviewed on 26/09/2021 18:18

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb

Superb warm welcome from Ross over two nights on our West Coast Covid escape tour in July 2020. What a fantastic location, with beautiful views and great weather. Ross couldn't have been more helpful. Very much looking forward to a return visit or two in 2021 when the Covid situation has improved. Until then stay safe and make sure you add a stay at Dallachulish Farm to your tour, you wont be disappointed

RWDW

Reviewed on 27/01/2021 21:51

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Site

You will get a very warm welcome from Ross on this perfect site. Everything has been said in the previous reviews other than make sure you book well in advance of your trip.

deryckhogge

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/09/2020 16:48

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top site september 2020

just stayed for 3 fantastic days at the most scenic site on the network.Ross the owner drove out to meet us to warn of detour due to bridge repairs.top bloke.site is immaculate and well placed for places of interest.will be booking a week for next year

davfromwigan

Reviewed on 11/09/2020 09:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Highly recommended.

Not only will you receive a very warm welcome from owner Ross on your arrival, he will also bid you a fond farewell on the morning of your departure. He works very hard to ensure that this beautiful CL is immaculately maintained and his customers receive the best of service. The site is peaceful and the location sells itself with the magnificent views in all directions. Ross is keen to ensure that each pitch has the benefit of the great view down Loch Creran to the mountains beyond. Pitches are generous and mostly level and are to be further enhanced by slight enlargement and resurfacing in the coming months. TV reception is good and we found the on-site WiFi to be fast with automatic reconnection after initial log-in. It is a perfect location for trips both north and south along the west coast and for ferry trips to the Islands from Oban. We spent 5 nights here in a variety of weathers and will not hesitate to return when we are next on a tour of Scotland. Highly recommended.

jayaretee

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/09/2019 10:59

28 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An absolute gem of a site.

The owner Ross is very helpful and obliging. The site is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The views are stunning. It is well situated for island hopping and exploring further afield if you want to base for longer periods. The creagan arms around the corner serves fab food as well which is 5-10 mins by car. You can fish in the loch. Very peaceful. We would definitely return. We found plenty to do for the 2 weeks we spent here in good and bad weather.

jmblackburn

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/07/2019 22:26

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Book early

Beautiful location, with wall to wall scenery, mountains, lochs and wildlife. Don't let the small acreage put you off, as host, Ross, ensures you all have adequate views and space. We bought bottled water to drink, as supply is okay, but brownish. Small shop in Port Appin, 5 minutes away, with Oban about 15 minutes away, with Tesco, Aldi etc, plus ferries to nearby islands, Mull etc, but book online in advance. TV signal okay, wifi a bit hit and miss, but who cares, look out the window instead. Grass immaculate and collected, awnings onto hard standing. Highly recommend for base to explore the West coast, islands and Highlands, get in quick!

COYS

Reviewed on 04/07/2019 20:49

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Scotland Holiday - May 2019

We have just returned from a 3 week holiday in Scotland where one of our week's stay was spent at this lovely CL. We were fortunate to have good weather which showed the surrounding area in all its beauty. The CL is absolutely immaculate and Ross is the perfect host. It was probably the best week of our holiday as we met new friends here and we also had the pleasure of meeting Moss (Ross's dog) who was adorable. We have already decided that we will be returning next year and can only hope that Ross will have room for us.

rolyngreens

Reviewed on 01/06/2019 20:44

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Immaculate CL perfect for exploring the area

Perfect CL for exploring this area and plenty of walks from the site. The location is peaceful and the site is very well kept. Ross is on hand with any questions and is a lovely friendly guy. We only stayed 1 night on our way to Skye but would definitely like to return for a longer stay another time. Sunset was beautiful on the night we stayed.

TwoHumansOneDog

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/05/2019 13:04

10 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer