Dallachulish Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

The view is stunning! Whether it is is raining or sun shining our trip in mid September was perfect. The site is beautifully kept and Ross was about if you needed him for anything. The site is great as a base to tour the local area and is easily accessible with good signage and directions. I can't wait to go back! Thank you Ross keep up the good work and see you next year,

DebPaul

Reviewed on 07/10/2018 18:49

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super site !!!

Stayed here last week in July having successfully managed to book a pitch after a number of attempts ! Well worth the wait as the views are such that money can't buy. Ross made us very welcome and 'nowt was too much trouble to him. It's obvious he really cares about his site as he has clearly put a huge amount of effort and hard work into the site. Unluckily for us we had pretty rotten weather for most of our stay but this is par for the Scottish West Coast so can't blame Ross for that though as regular visitors to the area we are used to it by now. Nonetheless we intend to visit Ross's superb site a little earlier in 2019, Until then Ross, thanks again, see you next year.

cozzie

Caravanner from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 25/08/2018 23:11

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Location Location Location

If you want a great scenic basic well kept CL site in the middle of Lochs & Mountains, with walks and cycling routes nearby, near Oban a major shopping centre for previsions & ferry port to discover fantastic Scottish Islands, a short picturesque drive from Glen Coe & Fort William then look no further. Ross the owner will give you a warm Scottish welcome and point you in the right direction should you need help or advice. Book early tho' its very popular. We will return as this is a real gem of a site, thanks Ross for a great stay.

DevonBoy13

Reviewed on 17/08/2018 09:22

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Breathtaking

This site was superb,scenery was breathtaking and Ross was very welcoming and helpful. Just returned home from a fabulous 2 weeks in Scotland. One of which was staying on Ross’s Farm . He kept the site very clean and tidy,and the the lawns immaculate. Hope to return next year. Enjoyed our stay very much.Thanks to Ross and his dog Moss.

McLEOD63

Reviewed on 05/07/2018 12:36

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The best!

What can I say, upon arrival Ross gave us a warm welcome and couldn’t do enough for us. The site is very well looked after, clean and tidy and you can see he takes pride in it. The views are absolutely breathtaking to say the least. The pitches are all hard standing and very spacious. A good run from the Midlands but well worth the journey, we will be returning in the future. Early booking is recommended to avoid disappointment as this is a popular site. Close to port Appin, Oban and Fort William which are all easily accessible via a short car journey. Thank you for letting us stay, a credit to you and the Caravan and motor home club! Keep up the good work!

John1702

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/07/2018 01:21

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

SUPERB

Stayed 4 nights in June, whilst touring Scotland, site easy to find and what a view when you arrive. Ross was on hand to site our van for optimum views of the Loch and mountains and was always around for a friendly chat. Good location for Oban, Mull and Fort William or just taking in the views from the site. Only minus was that the tap water clogged up our water filter otherwise fantastic site.

Westyr

Reviewed on 01/07/2018 19:28

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site

Ross was very welcoming and very helpful, offering to help site the caravan and letting us choose which pitch we wanted, one of the nicest people you could wish to meet. the site is beautifully maintained, regularly mown grass and Ross is always on hand with a cheery greeting and available for assistance if need be. the site is situated right on the loch and the view is stunning. sitting watching wonderful sunsets is absolutely the best thing to do on a wonderfully warm evening. Oban and Mull are nearby as are many other attractions and islands. we will definitely be visiting again and I would recommend everyone to visit this peaceful site, you have to book though, Ross was turning people away every day sadly

Amberandnectar

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/06/2018 13:09

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautifull Dallachullish

We have just returned from Ballachulish having stayed nine nights.it is a absolute gem.it is immaculate peacefull and the views are out of this world the surrounding area is ideal for walking and it as got the best cycle tracks I have come across .it is near to Oban &Fortwilliam but the site is so Beautifull you might want to just sit and admire the views.Ross the owner is one of the nicest people you could wish to meet very helpful but not intrusive and he takes pride with his cl so if you are heading to Scotland put this at top of your list. We will be back as soon as possible just wish it wasn't 375 miles from home

jenpaul

Reviewed on 03/06/2018 14:53

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Happy returners

We visited this site just after it first opened and it has become our firm favourite. A haven to recharge the batteries with its ever changing view over the loch and hills, forming a wonderful panorama. There is always a warm welcome from Ross and the surrounding area has plenty to offer for a quiet or active holiday. Looking forward to our next visit.

gooseygander

Caravanner from Renfrewshire

Reviewed on 16/04/2018 19:23

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful CL

We stayed at this CL for four nights over the Easter break. Pitches are well marked out, good hard standing and electricity points close by. The pitches only just accommodate a large van twin axle etc but this shouldn’t stop you visiting. The welcome was pleasant with Ross seeing us on our second day due to being away at an event. Views are amazing of the Loch and surrounding mountains. Walking and cycling are good with a number of different routes. We shall certainly return in the future.

john1963

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 16/04/2018 19:18

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer