Dallachulish Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace & Tranquility

Stayed at this beautiful CL over the Easter break for 8 days. Met by Ross on arrival to a warm welcome. The views from this site are absolutely stunning, peaceful and tranquil. Ideal location for Oban & Fort William and for Mull & Skye. Many thanks to Ross for a very enjoyable stay, sorry about the booking confusion too, entirely my fault, we will be back.

PaulandEileen

Reviewed on 08/04/2018 11:02

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

The location is fabulous and the views are second to none, unfortunately during our stay it was wet and windy. Ross, the owner, was very helpful with local info and advice upon arrival and during our stay. The site is well laid out to give great views down the Loch.

oldsalt45s

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/10/2017 15:53

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Autumn Stay on Farm

Had a lovely 10 night stay at this Cl. The surroundings and the total peace and tranquility made for a very enjoyable experience despite having very wet weather for most of the stay, Access to the site and places of interest, North and South, was good by car and we enjoyed the food at the local Inn . We were met and looked after well by Ross the site owner and would wholeheartedly recommend this CL.

Ledshams

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 11/09/2017 18:29

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Bit of Paradise!

This is without doubt one of the best sites we've ever visited. The location is fabulous and the views are second to none. Ross, the owner, was so helpful and gave us lots of local info and advice upon arrival and during our stay. The site is immaculate and pitches are set out to maximise the wonderful surrounding scenery. Absolutely perfect! We will definitely return!

KJK

Reviewed on 22/08/2017 09:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Bit of Paradise!

This is without doubt one of the best sites we've ever visited. The location is fabulous and the views are second to none. Ross, the owner, was so helpful and gave us lots of local info and advice upon arrival and during our stay. The site is immaculate and pitches are set out to maximise the wonderful surrounding scenery. Absolutely perfect! We will definitely return!

KJK

Reviewed on 22/08/2017 09:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic

Before reviewing the site I'll mention the view of Loch Crenan and mountains, fantastic. Even with indifferent weather the view was always inspiring. The instructions to Dallachulish were spot on and no hassle at all. Ross is a great host and is understandable proud of his gem. He advises how to pitch your van to get the benefit of the views. He does look after his grass which I think is a plus point but at no time did we feel pressured. The site has EHU, recycling and the usual water and waste emptying. The free wifi is excellent and site wide. We don't have TV so can't comment but we couldn't receive radio programmes. Some evenings Ross and his relatively new dog Moss provide entertainment driving sheep. There is so much to do in the area but it was always a pleasure to return to the site. This is very popular site so there was no chance of extending our stay. Will we return, like a shot and it will be for a much longer stay. Once again thanks Ross for providing us with a fantastic base for our visit.

Oneputt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/08/2017 21:42

77 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Neat and tidy

This site is certainly excellent in terms of being neat with a brilliant chemical toilet point and superb views. Ross is very pedantic about how you site your van and in particular about the grass to the point of making you feel quite nervous. Personally if you have a dog there are no dog walks direct from the site unless you are ok just walking along a road. The nearest dog friendly walks by car are all around 3 to 4 miles away The site is very open with no protection from winds so you need to be very careful in deciding whether to put an awning up. There was a certificate by the drinking water tap to inform that the water is not fit for human consumption unless boiled Ross does fit a water filter but understandably it doesn't last very long We felt sorry for some folk as it appeared Ross had overbooked meaning that there were nearly always two extra caravans/ Motorhome parked in the farm yard Notwithstanding the above it is a neat well cared for site

millymops

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 22/07/2017 13:09

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Scotland holiday June 2017

one of the best c.ls we have ever stayed on everything was pristine, overlooking the loch, pitches were perfect and well cut grass, Ross was one of the best hosts you could want ,only down side we only spent three nights there on our way around Scotland would love to have stayed a lot longer thanks Ross if we come back to Scotland would stay a lot longer

devondumpling1947

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/06/2017 22:13

43 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal

What a lovely site and lovely owner! We had 4 great days here, weather and views stunning. Good luck with everything Ross and thanks.

chrisnige

Reviewed on 04/06/2017 21:47

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

Stayed here for 5 nts in April after returning g from a month in New Zealand and lt felt like we were still there. Stunning views over Loch Creran. Easy access to Oban (loved it) and a day trip to Mull - a must visit. Ross (the owner) friendly & helpful. Hopefully we will return. An added bonus wifi available through the site and it's good

Graystar

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 20/05/2017 12:03

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer