Dallachulish Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Scotland holiday June 2017

one of the best c.ls we have ever stayed on everything was pristine, overlooking the loch, pitches were perfect and well cut grass, Ross was one of the best hosts you could want ,only down side we only spent three nights there on our way around Scotland would love to have stayed a lot longer thanks Ross if we come back to Scotland would stay a lot longer

devondumpling1947

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/06/2017 22:13

44 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal

What a lovely site and lovely owner! We had 4 great days here, weather and views stunning. Good luck with everything Ross and thanks.

chrisnige

Reviewed on 04/06/2017 21:47

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

Stayed here for 5 nts in April after returning g from a month in New Zealand and lt felt like we were still there. Stunning views over Loch Creran. Easy access to Oban (loved it) and a day trip to Mull - a must visit. Ross (the owner) friendly & helpful. Hopefully we will return. An added bonus wifi available through the site and it's good

Graystar

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 20/05/2017 12:03

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stunning views

This is our 2nd visit here & each time not had long enough to fully enjoy it! We love the views & the peace & tranquilty....cannot fault this site. Ross made us feel welcomed & was very helpful. We will definitely return. Thanks Ross 👍

MattandMaria

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/05/2017 12:56

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Spent 5 days in July and enjoyed ourselves despite bad weather. Ross was very welcoming and friendly. We had some beautiful sunsets with all pitches having good views of the loch. Places to visit nearby were Oban, Castle Stalker, Appin and a drive round the loch was beautiful.  The site was well laid out, immaculately kept lawns and hard standings with a central flower bed. Definitely worth a return trip.

Wharfedalewanderers

Reviewed on 16/11/2016 21:38

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Dallachulish delight

Stayed here for a couple of nights last week. It is a beautiful spot. Ross goes out of his way to ensure you feel welcome. Obviously popular with many regulars and full even in late October. If you like lochs, mountains and quiet, Dallachulish is for you. Twenty minutes drive to Oban for supermarkets, restaurants, tea rooms and tours. And a pub within walking distance, which we didn't get a chance to visit this time. We hope to return to this lovely site and give it the week it deserves, to fully appreciate the surroundings. Our Border Collie loved the walk along the loch side. And free wifi a great bonus. Thanks for sharing this idyllic wee spot, Ross.

C Williams

Caravanner from Dumfriesshire

Reviewed on 01/11/2016 16:12

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Site with a view

What a fantastic little site. Easy to find and all pitches hard standing. No matter which pitch you choose the views from any are breathtaking. Ross keeps it all immaculate and enjoys a good "crack" telling you all the places to go etc. Lots of dog walks direct from the site with others a short drive away. Lovely pub / resteraunt within a 15/20min leisurely walk. Oban and Fort William an easy drive with many lovely villages in between. We were blessed with great weather for the 5 nights we were there and saw it at its best. We will definitely be back - thanks again Ross. ???.

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

great site

As others have said the owner Ross is the most helpful and genuinely nice bloke you could meet. Access is good amenities or rather services are excellent and the site is maintained to a high standard. We did not venture far as the weather during our stay was terrible but I would think it is an ideal base to explore the area. All in all this is exactly what a CL should be.

spk

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 29/09/2016 17:06

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simply The Best

As it says, this is simply the best CL we've stayed on in over 20 years. Everything from the warm welcome was perfect. Stunning views for everyone right down the Loch, hard standings, electric hook up, free WIFi and a phone signal too. Ross keeps the site beautifully mown and tidy, even in the rain!!. The site is well signed and access was easy. It makes all the difference to meet a warm friendly site owner who really cares and likes a 'blether'. DALLACHULISH FARM SHOULD BE CL OF THE YEAR.

Hollysmaid

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 27/09/2016 12:09

26 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace on Earth

This is one of the most tranquil and beautiful CL's I have visited. Ross makes you feel at home and nothing is too much bother. Well manicured grass and landscaping make this the perfect location for getting away from it all. With 16A hookup and free wi-fi, excellent site facilities and a host with an amiable disposition, what more could one ask for. Cheers Ross, we will be back!!

strude11

Reviewed on 10/09/2016 21:32

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer