Dallachulish Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful Argyll

Once again, a pleasure to stay on this site. It is  a couple of minutes  to the Caledonian Way cycle track which must be one of the most scenic in the country and is mainly traffic free so great for admiring the views. Good walking nearby too and excellent cafes at Castle Stalker and Benderloch. A well kept site with a warm welcome and wonderful views in the ever changing light.....what's not to like.

gooseygander

Caravanner from Renfrewshire

Reviewed on 23/03/2016 17:17

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

5 Star CL

Lovely CL situated in a very scenic area. Site is immaculate and very well laid out and has excellent Wi Fi as a bonus. Only a short distance to the Oban - Fort William road so a great stop off. Ross is a great host and very welcoming plus he is a well known Scottish Accordion player and am told his speciality is Gaelic Waltzes. He suggested a visit to the Accordion Club meeting in Oban and we had a great evening of good music and a chance to play as well !. Weather was excellent which made it even better. We will be back again and am happy to recommend this CL to others.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect Site

As we were heading south we booked and stopped at this lovely site for three nights. The owner; Ross is really nice guy offering local advice and answered any questions that we had. The site is as it says on the tin; perfect small CL, clean, well maintained, great views and close to the loch. For those who like a spot of fishing, it’s a short walk down the lane and had a couple of fish for breakfast. We would definitely stop here again. Enjoyed the mutual crack and journey down memory lane ?

ScreenName2DF8BB436D

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/09/2015 19:46

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL on our tour

Wow, what an excellent site. Ross shows that a working farm can be clean and tidy. Everything is very well maintained. The views are to die for and each of the standings is positioned to make the most of it. Ross is an excellent host. The site is a short drive from Glencoe with some of the best scenery you will find. One regret, we were only there for one night. Asta la vista, we will be back.??

DavenRo

Reviewed on 24/09/2015 15:10

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing views and great CL

We arrived at this site on a disgustingly wet and nasty day. The weather had been bad in Scotland so on arrival at Dallachulish Farm we were greeted by Ross who is an amazing host. He keep apologising for the bad weather. The site was really wet but he bent over backwards to help us to set up in a suitable position. What a view too. Loch Creran was a lovely site. We walked around it a couple of times about 6 miles, so peaceful and picturesque. Oban and Fort William were not too far away either. Would highly recommend this site 

Tim Mantle

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/09/2015 20:06

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

If Heineken made CL Sites, they would be like this....

Well kept and laid out thoughtfully. Amazing view down Loch Creran. Ross is the man. Friendly and very helpful - always there to help, but never 'in your face'. Spend the day chilling, or explore some of the best scenery in the world (I did both). Just perfect. Thank you.

JohnDH

Caravanner from Highlands

Reviewed on 03/09/2015 17:43

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

What a find.Booked one week but definitely could have stopped longer maybe next time.The site is easily accessible off the A828.The site is laid out so everyone has a loch view. Can not beat pulling the blinds up in the morning to the vista.Owner/farmer Ross is top man as he makes you're stay as pleasant has possible and helpful when needed. Well done to him.

RUMP

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/08/2015 11:55

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic site

What can I say!!!! Stunning views over Loch Creran, well maintained site, good facilities. Ross is very helpful and the site is a credit to him. We would definitely stay here again as it's an excellent base for exploring the local area. We even managed to get some sunshine too... Well worth making a note of this one

Reviewed on 21/08/2015 20:40

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Most scenic site in UK

Absolutely cracking site. Ross is the perfect host and the views make you want to pull open the blinds every morning. The ground is well drained (it has to be..) and the 'facilities' are well placed. Lots of space and lots to do in the area. Wish I was back there.............

utccman

Reviewed on 18/08/2015 23:34

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful views

Fantastic site with stunning views of the loch despite a vehicle parked nearby hiding some of the view. Ross is most welcoming and happy to oblidge.

Linwood7

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/08/2015 18:38

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer