Dallachulish Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Most scenic site in UK

Absolutely cracking site. Ross is the perfect host and the views make you want to pull open the blinds every morning. The ground is well drained (it has to be..) and the 'facilities' are well placed. Lots of space and lots to do in the area. Wish I was back there.............

utccman

Reviewed on 18/08/2015 23:34

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful views

Fantastic site with stunning views of the loch despite a vehicle parked nearby hiding some of the view. Ross is most welcoming and happy to oblidge.

Linwood7

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/08/2015 18:38

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A fantastic little spot

We recently spent 6 nights here and it was fantastic (despite the rain). The view from your caravan is excellent, the ground is really good so you dont get stuck, there is plenty of space around you yet the electric points are very covenientally positioned. The water tap is well situated and the toilet point is well screened from view. The toilet point is one of the neatest I have ever seen, it has a nice lift up lid and is kept very clean. Ross made us feel very welcome, had advice about the area and worked very hard to keep the site immaculate, the grass was shortand all grass cuttings had been removed. We are looking forward to a return visit and would really recommend this site, but please leave me an empty for next time I want to stay.

SMcLachlan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2015 09:27

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

caravaner

ross is a very nice man lots of room views are good good to go to oban and fort William will call again thanks

glynandlyn

Reviewed on 03/08/2015 17:56

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 1 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hardly a Highland Welcome!

Arrived (having booked beforehand) to find the site full - hardly the highland welcome previous reviews suggested would await us. There is thankfully another CL in the immediate area.

Gon

Reviewed on 21/07/2015 07:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tour of Scotland

After spending a rather windy night in Lockerbie we arrived at Dallachulish to a warm welcome from Ross. The weather was not great during our stay but the views were great when the cloud and  access to good walking for the accompanying dogs. We look forward to better weather next time!!! 

Hoddy47

Reviewed on 18/06/2015 11:39

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful location

What a lovely site this is!The views do not get much better and there is some great walking in the area. Ross the owner was very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be returning!

denmer

Reviewed on 28/05/2015 17:37

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant

Wow what a c/l site it pains me to advertise it as I'd like to keep it a secret but it has to be done.Great hard standing pitches, great view, great site and a very helpful warm welcome by Ross the owner. They don't get much better than this even the chemical disposal point has to have one of the best views of any c/l site ever. It may rain but you won't dissolve go and enjoy.

rossifluff

Reviewed on 27/05/2015 18:38

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site

Like everyone else has said it is a peaceful and beautiful site with a friendly helpful owner.  A very short walk takes you to the shore of the loch and there is a good pub nearby.  Will definitely return.

petbobby

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/05/2015 21:56

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and tranquility

We love staying on Cls and Dallachulish is one of the reasons why, beautiful views, peace and quiet, and a very friendly owner. The weather was not the best when we stayed for a week, but that did not stop us thoroughly enjoying our visit. We cannot wait to go back, just pray that the weather is better. Also the Creagan Inn restaurant nearby is very good for reasonably priced quality meals. 

billmorr

Caravanner from Aberdeenshire

Reviewed on 18/05/2015 19:09

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer