Parkhouse

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little CL

Great little find in lovely Crieff. Fitted us in with our Motorhome at the last minute and were so welcoming. Good pitches lovely views. Definitely will return.

Davie3750

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/09/2021 12:31

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great spotlessly clean well maintained Cl with friendly welcome, huge pitches, fabulous view and loads to do in the area

The site is easy to find and access is good. The huge piches are all hardstanding but we managed to peg out our awning with no real problem. Jackie had advised us of our pitch number in advance she arrived to say hello as we were setting up. Great friendly welcome and she visited regularly to keep an eye on things. Electric hook up and water supply at each pitch was useful. The waste and recycling area was spotless and very well maintained. There is a lot to do in the area with Crieff town in easy walking distance and plenty of activities a short car drive away. The view over fields to the hills and the town was superb and we watched the sunset through our front window every night. We loved this CL and will return

Eqb

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/08/2021 14:22

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Road trip

This fabulous little site made perfect access to visit family in surrounding area ..it was spot on with all needs catered for .... the most friendly welcome Jackie was fabulous n ensuring we were settled n needs met ..had a wonderful stay so looking forward to visit again .Thanku 💗 Parkhouse hope see ya soon. Tony n Sheila x

ScreenName1AF674CFA1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/07/2021 15:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location

Parkhouse CL Site is located in the perfect spot with great views of the surrounding hills and just a few minutes walk into Crieff. The site has hard standing with EHU and water at each pitch with waste disposal and recycling area which was spotless. If you haven’t visited Crieff before then I can highly recommend it. There are great walks and cycling in the area and for those who like to go a bit higher then Ben Chonzie is a 10 minute drive away. Jackie and Stuart, the site owners, are very welcoming and will provide loads of helpful information on the area. Neil and Moira

Neil1956

Reviewed on 22/07/2021 11:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hidden Gem

Brilliant wee site!! Jackie is so welcoming and helpful. Pitches are spacious with great views. Really peaceful location and just a short walk into town. Can’t wait to return.

mckendry

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/07/2021 18:08

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

BRILLIANT CL

Parkhouse is a new addition to the clubs network of CLs. Great location with lovely views over the surrounding hills and Crieff which is only a short walk away. Also lots to do and see in the surrounding area. We stopped off there for 2 days in June we were sorry we couldn't manage to stay longer because of other commitments. We received a lovely warm welcome from Jackie who showed us to our pitch and explained the facilities and she said not to hesitate to contact her should we require any further assistance. All pitches are level hard standings with dedicated fresh water tap and electric hook up points. The waste disposal and recycling area was very clean and tidy and well maintained you can see all the hard work that's gone into it making it a great place to stay. Also peaceful & quiet and there's plans for additional planting in the near future. Would like to wish Jackie & Stuart every success with their CL venture. Kind Regards Anne & Duncan

ahepburn

Reviewed on 13/07/2021 11:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cracking new site on edge of town

Made some last minute plans and had spotted this site earlier in the week, luckily enough they had space so a short time later I was on the road. Brand new site on a farm on the edge of Crieff. Easy access and fantastic welcome, owners couldn't be more helpful! Level hardstanding pitches with electric and water points on each of them as well as the usual waste facilties. Everything that you need and I will certainly use this site again.

ScreenName1B2BF674DD

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/07/2021 10:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellence personified

This is a new site and we cannot give it higher praise. It has everything we love and shows the hard work and thought to detail of the owners. The surroundings are peaceful, quiet and beautifully scenic with lovely views over Crieff and the surrounding tree covered hills. The welcome was the kind you never find from a large commercial site, with the assurance that if you needed anything at all assistance was at hand. The kind of place you want to keep secret and to yourself but must reward the owners efforts by sharing.

Alancameron

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/07/2021 18:50

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer