Diamond House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

If only.....

If only this was just a CL it would be perfect. A couple of gravel hardstandings and the rest on grass. But with no real segregation between the CL and the commercial site if just felt like one bigger site. Clearly on the commercial site their were some seasonal/ permanent vans which unfortunately for us were occupied with some inconsiderate neighbours. Great location for visiting Lincoln and ideal for off road cycling on the Water rail cycle route which you can access straight from the site. Toilet and shower basic but adequate 50p for the shower. Cost at the time of visiting was £16.00 per night.

ScreenName0E272FBE3B

Campervanner

Reviewed on 05/01/2022 21:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fab stay for a visit to Lincoln

Stayed at Diamond House on a Friday and Saturday night for a visit to Lincoln on the Saturday. We arrived at about 6.30pm to meet family who had arrived a couple of hours earlier. On arrival we were met by the owner and showed to our pitch (actually we were given the choice of two very large pitches- one hardstanding, one grass both with EHU). As we have a 7.4m coachbuilt we went for the hardstanding. The site is kept in very good order and is very quiet with views over the surrounding countryside. There toilets and showers are basic but all were kept very clean. The owners were super helpful and friendly. This is a great little site and we will definitely return. Just for info: We visited the local pub (Carpenters Arms) for dinner on the Friday night - a 10 minute walk from the site and not bad food. On Saturday we walked along the river (on a tarmac path) into Lincoln - about 5.5 miles to the city centre. A taxi back was £13.

ScreenName355C7F82FB

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/11/2021 22:13

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Disappointed

We booked this site 4 months before our trip. I requested a hard standing. Upon arrival there was one vacant hard standing which we proceeded to reverse into. A lady managing the site came and told us that wasn’t our pitch and told us to pitch on an adjacent grass pitch. We’d just got level when she came back and told us to move to another pitch. This pitch was littered with cigarette butts. After a 4 hour drive, this wasn’t a great start but we sucked it up. There is an adjacent commercial site and a caravan pitched the other side of the hedge from us, about 3 metres away. Not ideal. The owner was away and the site was being managed by friends. Very pleasant people. The play equipment was a welcome addition for my hyperactive son. The price was £17 not the £14.50 advertised here. We would possibly return as it’s convenient for visiting relatives locally but I wouldn’t have booked knowing I’d be on grass in October. Also the cl had 6 units on for the last couple of nights of our stay. There is plenty of space so not a problem for us but cls should only legally have 5.

Tintopper

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/10/2021 18:43

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well run friendly site

Stayed here for 4 nights during the July heatwave. Good size hardstanding level pitch with sun and shade. Some traffic noise but not intrusive and a quiet lane by the site takes you to the river a few hundred metres away. The Lincoln bus stops right outside the site but we drove in and easily parked in the lawn car park by the castle. Lincoln is thoroughly recommended. A beautiful under the tourist radar city. Walk down Steep Hill but get the shuttle bus back up! As it was so hot we spent one day just lounging by the van. All,very peaceful and we also enjoyed a bike ride along the bike route by the river stopping at the next village for a drink. It would be easy to cycle to Lincoln along this route which we well do next time. Didn’t use the facilities but they looked very clean. The grass everywhere was kept well cut and the owner stopped by most days for a chat. Easy access to the wolds and various RAF museums. All in all a very well run site in a great location.

Annieb1

Reviewed on 17/08/2021 18:58

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice place to stay.

Also a warm welcome here and a call before you arrive, this time telling us a road was close and best way to site. This was a great help. Great site always clean and tidy, nicely mown grass. Good spot to visit Lincoln and surrounding area. If you like cycling the Water Rail Way is a must Tarmac track running from Lincoln to Boston. Lincoln 5 miles from here and Woodhall Spa 13 miles and runs past site. We'll be back next year.

Tim Cooke

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 01/10/2020 14:32

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A superb site

From the moment we booked the communication with the owner was first class. A welcome text and a call en route leaving us arrival instructions and checking we had correct route(sat nav detour) . The owner is so pleasant and welcoming and the site is spotless. We were allocated a hardstanding pitch as requested and were amazed how well laid out and roomy pitches were. The site is right next to a cycle path offering peaceful walks/ rides along the riverbank. The owner offered advice on local services.. The site was peaceful with all campers respecting each other’s tranquility. Easter Sunday , the owner provided the children with Easter chocolate, a thoughtful gesture which was much appreciated. This site offers easy access to Lincoln and the East coast and at £12.50 a night( small cost for hot showers) is a superb find. I would thoroughly recommend to others and hope to return ourselves next season. Thank you Diamond House...

ARandall

Reviewed on 28/04/2019 23:10

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A very pleasant find.

We were looking for a CL close to Lincoln as we have our granddaughter at Lincoln Uni and will probably visit quite often over the next two years. We have just spent two days at Diamond House, were made very welcome and thought the site was ideally situated to visit Lincoln we will certainly use the site again, when we can think of an excuse for needing another visit! A special thanks to the travelling Butcher/Baker Van, his pork pie was to die for, exactly as I remember them as a lad. A super site . Many thanks.

THE WOODTURNER

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/10/2018 15:27

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site near Lincoln

Friendly owners running an almost professional site here, the five member spaces (part of hardstanding) are seperated from some others for common use, clean toilets and showers (charging 50p without limitation), hook-up, playground and even a rubber pool was there when we visited. Very well mantained and nice surroundings. Short way and bus connection to Lincoln. Super!

chrizwomo

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/08/2018 20:57

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Diamond site

We have been coming to Diamond House regularly over the last few years in our Motorhome and it is one of our favourite CL’s. We have stayed on both the CL site and the small commercial site, which has approx 8 pitches, so can vouch for both and we are happy to stay on either. Both have a couple of hard standings which we prefer for the Motorhome. Both sites are very quiet. Yes you do drive through the commercial site to get to the CL site as the main entrance is on the commercial site, but it is not a problem, as it is no more than a couple of hundred yards at most and the two areas are quite separate, the CL being in a separate field. Each pitch has plenty of space and is well kept. The showers and toilets are spotlessly clean and there is also a large inflatable pool to cool off in on hot days as well as a couple of swings for children. As other people have said, the lane leading down to the river provides lovely walks. We also take our bikes and cycle along the old water railway line, now a beautiful flat wide tarmac path. You can cycle for many miles, but we have gone through to Woodhall Spa and Bardney, one way and into Lincoln the other. There is lots of interest along the way with sculptures and views across the fields. We have also walked into Lincoln along this route as well which I think is about 5 miles. Many people walk into Lincoln and then bus back. Buses regularly run outside the site to and from Lincoln. This is one of the best CL’s and the owners are very welcoming.

dav7

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/07/2018 16:07

9 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A real diamond of a site

Just got back from a two night stay from this lovely site. We had a very warm welcome from the owners who explained what was what and where everything was. The site is very well maintained and very peaceful and very well placed for exploring this part of Lincolnshire. The water rail cycle way is only 300 yards away and a great way to visit Lincoln. We will certainly be back for a return visit.

John1958

Motorhomer from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 03/06/2018 13:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer