Digby Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyed our stay

Had a lovely & friendly welcome from Barry. He couldn’t meet us as we arrived but sent a detailed email with where to pitch etc. Good sized and well spaced out level pitches, we stayed on pitch 5. Good clean facilities and a well maintained CL site. Broughton retail park is a 5-10 min walk away. Variety of shops - Tesco, M&S, Next, Boots, Primark. Cinema & restaurants. Amazon locker (next to Costa). Only (very slight negative) was the water tap being near the entrance so easier if you have water barrels than moving the motorhome to fill up & turn around. Would i stay here again - most definitely.

Kebab8008

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/04/2022 10:39

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very nice CL

Just spent four nights at Digby Farm CL. Great Location ,easy to find ,just a short way from the A55. We were on a hard standing pitch .The owner met us on arrival,very friendly. Told us were everything was. The toilet/Shower facility is quite new, Very clean. There is plenty to do nearby as other reviews have said. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning in the future.

JohnBr57

Caravanner from Merseyside

Reviewed on 06/10/2021 22:00

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

Stayed here for 10 days at the end of August 2018. Highly Recommended Owner met us on arrival, was friendly and helpful. Site is split into 2 sections, which I believe is 1 part CL and 1 part commercial site. Each have 5/6 pitches. Main entrance to both is via locked gate, key provided facilities are clean and good standard, 1 shower, 1 toilet cubicle, 1 urine cubicle, plus washing up facilities. In 10 days I only had to wait for the shower on 1 occasion. Walking distance to small retail park, which,as well as shops, (including Aldi and Tesco) has a cinema and restaurants. Pub also nearby. Park and Ride for Chester a short drive away. Lots to do in the area. Chester is a must and all of North Wales is within driving distance. Would definitely use this site again

purplechinny

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 30/12/2018 20:53

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another good time at DIGBY FARM

Just had a great time again at Digby Farm. The weather was very good for the time of year, and yet again had a most enjoyable stay. Thank you Barry keep up the good work see you again soon.

CHUFFER1

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 16/10/2016 21:31

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice people to stay with!

Lovely clean campsite. We enjoyed our stay. It is close to local amenities but quiet enough to relax. Barry was very friendly. We phoned for a pitch the night before we traveled and left a message on the answerphone. True to his word, he rang back early next morning and emailed us information within 10 minutes.  Would visit again when we are in the area.

Lloydcarolyn

Reviewed on 18/03/2016 11:21

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First Impressions

First visit to this CL at end of October and it rained and rained and it (you've guessed it) rained. However the welcome, facilities and convenience were excelent. All hard standings were a lifesaver and I will definately visit again, hopefully in drier conditions, and make the most of this sites great location.

Whitehouse

Caravanner from Mid Glamorgan

Reviewed on 13/01/2016 18:24

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a find...

We stayed for three nights to spend time in Chester. This is a great site and Barry has certainly set the bar high for Cl's with his warm welcome, excellent facilities and beautiful surroundings. The pitches are perfectly set around a grassed area, short walk over to a purpose built loo and shower. Warm and immaculately clean.  On Barry's recommendation we went to the Harkers Arms in Chester and also saw some live music at The Cellar. Both excellent. Prior to our weekend we had booked a meal at Upstairs at the Grill as recommended by friends (booking is essential). This was a lovely dining experience, food is fabulous and it has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We will certainly return to Digby Farm. Thanks again Barry!

jimann

Reviewed on 16/11/2015 17:48

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

no 1 choice for chester area

great site well kept clean and all good. handy for the wirral, wrexham ,wales  etc . all credit to barry  and his family will be back again soon 

CHUFFER1

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 17/10/2015 22:38

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A really nice clean well kept site to stay on

The second time that I have been on a CL site and this site is well worth a visit, the owner Mr Mitchell was nice and pleasant he explained what was in the area for shopping and where to exercise my dog, should we ever think about Chester again Digby Farm will be first on my list we enjoyed our seven days staying on this site, I wish Mr B Mitchell his wife and family all the best for this great site.

Prince17

Reviewed on 20/08/2015 11:32

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hidden Gem

We had to get a place to stay because the Chester site was closed for renovations. Digby Farm was a great discovery. It was a bit difficult to find, probably due to road works but nevertheless found it first time. Beautifully kept and quiet. We didn't hear the traffic at all. The owner is constantly improving the place. The 'toilet block' is clean and convenient, with local information. TV reception was great. No complaints about the distance to walk for water and emptying. I have walked further on a site many a time. We had to share our electricity post with another caravan so was worried about tripping it, but managed to escape. The other posts seemed to be single ones.

kittiwill

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/06/2015 12:05

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer