Drummond Fish Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stunning, well kept quiet site

Lovely quiet site, just what we needed for a week. 16A electrics and with a total of 10 pitches 2 showers is ample. A few midges so bring deet! Stuart, the warden is charming. Nothing is too much trouble for him. If there's ever a successor they have massive boots to fill. He's an enormous asset to the site. Will return. James & Dawn.

PeachLife

Caravanner from Midlothian

Reviewed on 07/09/2021 17:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful Scenery

Stunning location! Very clean and well maintained site, pitches are generous (some with their own picnic table). Stuart was very friendly and helpful. Nice walk to the village. Will definitely be back!

JulioGeordio1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/09/2021 07:58

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent.

Arrived on site on 3rd July for 1 night, Stuart was very friendly and helpful. Pick your own pitch, all hardstanding/ electric. Shower/toilets fine aswell. Lovely views of the Loch and the boats. Nice and quiet n peaceful. Will be back again, brilliant wee cl what more can you ask for. Carol Bruce

Nightowl06

Campervanner

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 19:27

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

start to our Scottish holidays

Had four nights here ,absolutely stunning,wonderful views,lovely walks around the loch,Stuart the manager very helpful,spotless toilets and showers,very easy to find,fully serviced pitch,added bonus had fresh trout from a fisherman,would love to revisit ,many thanks Stuart for our stay.

devondumpling1947

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/07/2021 21:25

44 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Mature Couple

Easy access to site. Friendly and helpful site manager. Good off-road walk to Lochearnhead and along the disused railway lines. We were concerned about the large number of units on the site, which made it more like a regimented club site than a CL, but overall it was worth it for the lovely scenery from and near the site.

ashbourne7

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/10/2020 11:53

50 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely

Fabulous site, beautiful views, easy to find. Hired a boat for half a day, caught 2 brown trout. Pub up the road was nice on the loch with lovely views, good for a bit of dinner. Only criticism is the lack of bins and that there is no recycling. Would go again.

Lucy69

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/07/2019 20:39

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful setting but overcrowded

We stayed two nights here in early May but were surprised by the number of vans on the site. There were 10 with us and as a CL should only have been 5. We tried to resite nearby but all were full. Then the owner allowed another van in asking us to move our car so it could go next to us. Neither of us had room for our awnings and we were uncomfortably close. There are many large sites all over Scotland and fewer CL sites - the five van limit was being abused here. 11 caravans total - and space for more ....

MRBENNSPLASH

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/07/2019 10:07

12 reviews

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great site for all ages.

A really good site the warden very helpful and friendly

Chris Clark

Reviewed on 03/06/2019 18:20

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site!!

We booked this as a stopover before heading to the highlands. I emailed the site, the manager emailed confirmation back and we were booked. Upon arrival was met by the manager who was very friendly and welcoming and showed us the facilities. Beautiful site. Has everything we need. Very clean. Couldn't ask for anything more.. ... and very reasonably priced!!! But don't tell everybody - we'd like to come again x

moogie

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 01/06/2018 19:16

4 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

very friendly and welcoming

superb views flat large pitch views to die for. only let down by 1 gents toilet and shower and 2 ladies toilets and 1 shower. very good site for visiting area. excellent friendly staff

john and tinadawn

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/08/2017 10:46

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer