Eaton Hall Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb Little Site

We used this lovely CL as a one night stopover whilst travelling north up the M6. Booking was very straightforward and the directions from J19 M6 were easy to follow. The site is tucked away at the end of a farm lane/restricted byway and is a little oasis. The owner was there to meet us, direct us to our pitch, provide relevant information etc. The grass is all close mown, pitches are level and reasonably well spaced out and the site itself is hedged - making it private. As we have dogs, it was great to be able walk straight out of the gate onto numerous tracks and get a good walk ending up alongside the River Weaver. We will definitely return and spend a few days here exploring the area. At £14 night, we thought it represented excellent value. Thanks for having us.

JennysJaunts

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/09/2021 15:54

112 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

We stayed here as we wanted to visit our son in Northwich. It was very convenient as we accessed the nearby Weaver Navigation path which takes you directly into the town. It is a lovely setting and we had a lovely friendly welcome. Yes some train noise but soon get used to it. We prefer to walk to places rather than move the motorhome and this site has access to some lovely walks. The local village is also within walking distance.

Lawton25

Reviewed on 24/06/2021 11:53

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful peaceful site

What a warm welcome from Judith & John - our second time out in our caravan - John helped when we parked up and provided useful information for the area. Judith was very helpful when I called to book. The site is in a very peaceful setting and is well maintained. John clearly takes a lot of pride in ensuring the the whole site looks lovely. We had a lot of rain on the Saturday but the ground was well drained. Lots of birds around the bird feeder/singing. You can hear the trains on the nearby railway but that did not bother us as infrequent. We also had a warm welcome from other people in the site who gave us some helpful tips. There are some nice walking routes direct from the site (the river Weaver is very close) and local attractions are within easy reach. We will definitely be back! The Rothwells

ScreenName789451F9E7

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/05/2021 06:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

2020 Pre Lockdown Hols

Lovely site, but can be difficult to find if you’ve not been before but phone John for directions if in doubt, From the road go over the cattlegrid, once you hit the lane just keep going until it bends left and the entrance is on the left. From the campsite you can walk or cycle in 3 directions 1, the way you came in, 2, to the left as you leave the site takes you down a footpath bare left to pubs, and shop but you can also go straight on then bare right down to river, 3, straight on when leaving site takes you to river over railway and a field, river towpath does join route 2. Loads of places to visit if using the car as well, although we found the road signs a little confusing as they all seem to take you to the same road (could be me of course)

RJLTL

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 24/02/2021 12:01

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay

We enjoyed a very restful stay here for a couple of nights. Close enough to the village amenities, but far enough to feel really disconnected. The welcome was warm, and site was well provisioned and spotlessly clean. Unfortunately the toilet was out of use due to Coronavirus restrictions. Nice walks right from your plot and great wildlife along the river. Watch carefully for the kingfishers. Yes, you'll hear some noise from the trains and planes when you're outside, but in your van, and overnight, it's not an issue. We'll be back!

ChewieWagon

Reviewed on 27/09/2020 12:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

There isn't a better cl site

From the welcome while booking, to the arrival and our five night stay, we were brilliantly looked after by John. Loved the area too. Jen and Barrie Davies

Barrie and Jen

Reviewed on 25/09/2020 17:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great place

We have stopped at this site on several occasions, never been disappointed, great place for walking especially with your dog . John Barnes and Judith his wife are so welcoming and if you have any problems he will try his best to help. Love it

Fieldo

Reviewed on 26/07/2019 10:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice stay

Had three nights on this pleasant CL. Friendly owner who had time to talk and site is really nice just the right size. Toilet in a shed was very clean. As we have just started going out Geocaching the area was great for us loads to find and river Weaver just over the field away. Nice walks from the pitch .Yes some noise from trains and planes going into Manchester airport and that's the only down side but we will use again soon.

Cajun Duo

Motorhomer from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 19/04/2019 12:19

58 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Caravan prep

Just brought the van out from storage at hatchmere and wanted somewhere local to pitch. Well kept lovely peaceful site with great walks and views. Busy west coast mainline very close but not a problem. John is a friendly welcoming chap always willing to have a chat with his guests. 1 on site toilet kept very clean,16 amp hook ups,good level pitches,water and elsan point. Will definitely be back soon. Cheers John 😐

briancornes

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 28/03/2019 19:40

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely cl

Stayed here last weekend and loved the piece and quiet, even after all the rain we've had ground was fine, Ideal location only 10 min drive into northwich for Anderson boat lift and lion salt museum,lovely walks down to the canal, had a nice chat with John and he gave us info on the local area, will stay here again

Carol and Andy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/03/2019 20:22

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer