Estate Office CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

It's Just Perfect

We have been to this site many times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. Since Covid its been our saviour, giving us a chance to get out and about without risking the crowds. The site is to say the least spacious so anyone wanting privacy has a choice of places to set up their caravan, however family groups can also set up not too far from each other. The site has everything we need, glorious surroundings, fabulous off site walks, a lake to relax by, wildlife everywhere and the lovely market town of Louth a 5 minute drive away. Our grand children love the space to play and relax in the fresh air, they love the walks exploring the lovely park land and village of South Elkington. As the title suggests "It's Just Perfect"

Meterman10

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 30/10/2021 11:48

25 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

8 night stay

Having just stayed at this site for the last 8 nights i can say it is a gem. A credit to the owners this site is very well kept with the grass being cut & collected, all very neat. There are many walks from the site which we found most welcome. We walked into Louth (2.5 mile) on a couple of occasions, there are many footpath routes of which there are maps provided. This is the first time we have used the site, no doubt that we will be here again in the near future.

lincolnpete

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 04/08/2021 21:21

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

beautiful site

This is a site we have visited many times . It is beautifully kept , the grass is well mowed and there is recycling and a useful information shed with books to borrow , walks and the history of the site . You can even get your daily paper delivered ! The site is lovely and spacious so there is no problem being too close to other caravans .It is away from the road so safe for children - our grandsons loved it . There are many walks from the site over farmland with wonderful views over the wolds and the church in the village is well worth a visit. Louth is a 5 minute drive and a very interesting town with all the facilities you need for a comfortable caravanning holiday . We shall be back !

JaneW1

Reviewed on 28/06/2021 14:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Great Place & Plenty of Space

Having been locked down for so long the first place we wanted to go was The Estate Office. Its perfect for us, and our grandchildren love it here. We all had a smashing time with plenty of walks and room for the kids to play, it couldnt be better. Walks from this site are wonderful and the wildlife is fantastic Buzzard and Red Kite are often about, Buzzard even landing in the trees next to the site. Despite very heavy rain and hail showers the site was dry within about an hour or so of it stopping so even pitching on the well tended grass is not an issue but don't worry there is a hardstanding for everyone if the weather is very very bad. Will we go again of course we will as its just perfect with all you need for a peaceful stay.

Meterman10

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 02/06/2021 22:26

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfectly peaceful

This site is perfect if like us you want space, and you are self contained and want no frills and no fuss. A gem of a site on a well protected lawn set in beautiful parkland. We shared the enormous level field with three other caravans and we all had loads of space. We never saw the owners although pre arrival information was good. Elsan and water points were clean and worked well, and we even had our morning paper deliverd by a local shop. Perfect for us and our two dogs.

Mylosmates

Reviewed on 26/04/2021 14:39

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal CL on hard standing or nicely mown Grass

We have been to this site on numerous occasions and always had a very warm welcome. The condition of the site is always well kept and grass closely mown. The information hut has all local information for the local area. Louth a loverly market Town is only 5 mins away by car or you can walk across the fields.

IMG

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/04/2021 14:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very happy

Lovely Cl , don't be put off by a negative review. We found our stay quit and the owner helpful. Site is very tidy and well maintained. Lots of info available ,and lots of room. It's a CL !.

Coley1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/08/2020 19:12

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Disappointed

Well, after reading previous reviews we booked a week here. On arrival the signage and entrance look very tired (driving by a fully loaded skip doesn't make a good impression). The owner very briefly said hello then left us to it, leaving the site himself to go away for a few days. The field was nice and tidy and the grass freshly mowed. Our first problem was when we wanted toast and tea for breakfast on our first morning and tripped the electrics! Take note future visitors, electricity on this site is just 10 amp. I must admit it states this fact in the site's blurb so our fault for not reading through fully. Anyway, it was easy to reset thankfully as the cover was almost hanging off the electric box! The information hut is very tired, as is the information within. Interestingly, the Caravan Club certificate is on full view, clearly stating that the site is registered for 5 pitches. Why then were there 7 pitches in use!!! These weren't just turn up on the off chance visitors, they had all booked and that's our main gripe. Anyway, after a couple of days of barking dogs and road noise ... yes, it's beside a busy road ... we decided to call it a day and head home early!! Sorry, this one's most definitely not for us!

PeeBee149

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/07/2020 16:12

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A nice site with excellent dog walking from the door.

This site is immaculately kept, however one or two aspects of it are showing signs that they need refreshing. Truly excellent dog walking is available right from your door with loads of walks all detailed on the map that is provided in the information hut. We were fortunate that when we visited in March 2020 there wasn't any stock in any of the surrounding fields so our boys were able to have a good run and as the soil is evidently well draining, there was next to no mud. As for my earlier comment about the need to refresh a few things, the information hut could do with a lick of paint and the inside of it and the information display are all a bit tired. The worst point though is the location of the drinking water tap. If visiting in a motorhome/campervan then it can be a bit touch and go getting close enough to the tap to fill the on board tanks when the grass is wet and the ground is soft.

MillieMaster

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 18/03/2020 09:58

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Bliss

Arrived for a couple of nights. A lovely tranquil site with an 'information hut' with lots of leaflets for walks in the local area. Peaceful and a great location for visiting the various air bases, Lincoln and beyond. A well maintained site that is a pleasure to visit.

BevMcCann

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/07/2019 14:30

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer