Foulden Hagg

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recent Stay

We arrived in the site and it was well set out with named good sized pitches. They were well spaced with access to water and EHU for each pitch. The site is well maintained. Whilst it does not bother us that much there were 7 units on the site We did not meet the site owner and when we left I went to pay. Unfortunately I disturbed the lady in the bungalow next door to the site as I had not used the waste disposal facility where the directions to the site owners house were pinned to the door. The advertised price of £12 is incorrect and we were charged £15

Stevemary

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/07/2021 20:30

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great stay

This is a great location, we stayed a week and the owner was really helpful, especially when our gas ran out! It is important to bear in mind however the actual CL is not the site in the picture, as has been noted in another review. So at times there were seven and more units in the field, which was not a problem as there is plenty of space, but anyone unhappy with more than five should make it clear when booking they want the actual CL and not the general site. We had a great view to the Cheviot hills from the van, and the general area is lovely. The Northumbria coast and 'big three' castles are easily accessible. The owner puts little signs up directing you to the pitch, but if you prefer another this is not a problem. There are several drinking water taps, although I was not keen on the waste disposal 'shed' as it felt claustrophobic to me, and the actual drain is waist-high. That is just me personally of course. We would certainly return here, which tells you everything really.

Aggie Pirate

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/06/2021 22:21

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recent Stay

We spent a few weeks at foulden hagg and had a wonderful stay.The owners where very helpful and friendly nothing was to much trouble,the site is well kept lovely and clean.So much to see and do in the area with wonderful beaches,very highly recommended we will return.

David and Susan

Reviewed on 11/09/2020 17:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recent visit

We spent a few days here earlier this month and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It was a very peaceful site and had a large field next to the site for dog walking. The owner was very friendly. It is a short drive to Berwick and there are numerous places of interest nearby.

ScreenNameDE4AB3F4EF

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/08/2020 20:52

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Confused CL!

This may seem strange but I’m not sure if I’m reviewing this CL or not! Bear with me as I will explain at the end of the review. We booked this CL at very short notice and were lucky enough to get a pitch for the seven nights requested. Upon arrival we were directed to our pitch which was nice and large with ample room for a caravan, awning and car. Ample hook up and water points are within easy reach and fire extinguishers are placed at regular intervals. The pitches are slightly sloping and lawned with grass cuttings collected which makes for an enjoyable pitch. As for the views they are exceptional giving a panoramic view across the Cheviot Hills and beyond. The only negative is the lack of a rinse hose at the chemical disposal point which makes for awkward bog cleaning. The area has many places of interest to visit but by far the highlight of our trip was the magnificent coastline especially between Berwick & St Abbs. St Abbs itself is a must see and I can also recommend Burnmouth & Coldingham Bay. Now for the twist in the review which I mentioned at the beginning. When we were due to pay we asked John if he required our CC number on the back of the cheque, to which he replied no as we had not stopped on the CL but on his own private site! We were a bit surprised as we thought we were staying on the CL but he informed us that the CL was in a different field. As we left the farmhouse we did notice a second CL sign on a different gate! To add to the confusion the photographs of the CL on the CC site were where we were pitched which apparently isn’t the CL. Confused? Yes so are we! But to be fair we enjoyed our stay, we had a very warm welcome and John was very polite

25 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

excellent border site

We stayed here for a week during mid June. Easy approach roads via A1. Very friendly and helpful welcome. Lovely flat pitches with great views across country side. Each pitch has water and electricity within easy reach. Great location to visit Berwick upon Tweed, Bamburgh,Holy Island and even Edinburgh wasn't too far. There are so many places of interest we will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this site for location and price.

bobandcarol

Reviewed on 25/07/2015 20:50

28 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and good views

Just had a glorious week at Foulden Hagg Farm. Very friendly owner and hedges have been trimmed so wonderful views across Tweed valley into north Northumberland. (The law restricts hedge cutting until after September to protect nesting birds). Lots to do in this area. We will be back.

Doggy Boy

Reviewed on 25/05/2015 19:54

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good location and facilities

This is a working farm location with a great campsite located in a grass field adjacent to the farm. Each CC pitch had EHU with water point nearby. There is also a chemical disposal point.  John Hutchison the owner had just completed harvest so dog walking in his fields was welcome and the view from here is stunning.  Well done John, please cut the hedge !!! 

WylieB

Motorhomer from Cheshire

Reviewed on 07/09/2014 22:24

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super views,

This is a great CL not too far off main road views from site are awesome the whole of the boarders can be seen, peaceful, friendly and loads to do, Holy Island, Paxton House, Berwick town and Castle  our second stop at this great CL

cezanne

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/07/2014 10:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

Very quiet and peaceful site in lovely area. Good size pitches. Grass mown and collected. Large field for walking the dog, the edges of the field have been mown by owner. Great views from this field. Disappointed that view could not be seen from site as hedges obscuring the view. Plenty to see and do in surrounding area. Will return if in area in future

Pyrahaven

Reviewed on 17/07/2014 13:41

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer