Furlongs Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and tranquility

This is our 3rd visit here. It feels like coming home. Easy access off M50 junction 1. Only 2 or3 miles from there, next to the village hall. The grass is kept short and mown properly. Hard standing , with plenty of grass surrounding. The view is of fields hills and horses . Toilet and shower block are kept immaculate and cleaned every morning. Separate toilets for men and women. The owner gages it just right there once or twice a day if you need anything but working away if you don't. This time the village hall was open and we could attend a night at the cinema. And Friday coffee morning The village pub serves up very yummy meals. And Sunday lunch Ripple is handy for visiting many places. Including the river Severn for lunch or a picnic. Tewksbury . Malvern little Malvern Worcester and Gloucester not too far away... we are hoping to return again before winter sets in . Oh by the way our little Westie thinks it is doggy heaven here. A puppy farm rescue, he actually bounced out of the car when we arrived and the happiness on his face was a joy to see. I would recommend this site to anyone

jeannjohn

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 02/10/2021 16:40

41 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Gem on the edge of the Malverns

This is a lovely, peaceful site with good access and pleasantly situated. We have been here twice now and its definitely one of our favourites. We find it easy to get to for a weekend break away.

elddistwins

Reviewed on 24/07/2021 15:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

super site

Used this site as a stop over to break up a long journey, but wished I could stay longer. Lovely views, and so peaceful- there was a song thrush singing its heart out in the morning which was so uplifting on a grey January day and nice to hear the church bell too. Great level hardstanding pitches, lovely clean toilet (appreciated the warm water!) and wifi signal (my son appreciated that). Quick and easy to get back on the motorway too. Look forward to visiting again.

Inthehills

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/01/2020 23:03

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

1 night stopover

Stayed 1 night as a stop over owner very friendly easy to get to gravel hardstanding pitches with electric. Ladies and gents toilets with a shared shower very well kept and clean. Wifi included would liked to have stayed longer as the scenery and the tranquil setting is great.Grass was waterlogged but with 3 days of constant rain not much you can do about that. 5☆ 😊

barmybuilder

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/11/2019 17:32

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

Furlongs Farm is a lovely site. The pitches are quite level with only a small adjustment required and the space between pitches is more than adequate. But the best thing about this site is the views with lovely open fields, distant hills and a church tower to look at. The facilites are clean and my daughter used the site shower instead of our vans as she thought it was great. There is a large field for walking the dog - of which he loved - and a nice pub called the Railway only 5 minutes walk away. The lanes leading to the site are narrow and they need extra care. I look forward to my next visit.

shaunmason007

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/10/2019 12:24

21 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

CL & Seasonal Caravan Sites

This is a lovely clean site with great views over the surrounding countryside. Easily accessible and great for visiting Worcestershire, Gloucestershire and Malvern Hills. Pitches are level and grass is cut regularly. Clear instructions on recycling and emptying W.C. The pitches are placed such that each enjoys a good view. TV reception was very good but we could not access wi-fi no matter how many times we tried the code numbers, no doubt the owners could have put us straight had we been bothered enough to want it. I can’t say what the shower block was like because of some confusion regarding a booking mix up. When we arrived on site the CL was (much to our surprise) already full with 5 caravans/campers. We were directed to use a pitch on the seasonal site, which had the same views and a very clean and well equipped shower/ toilet block, and although there was a pitch available on the CL site the next day, after pitching up we didn’t feel like moving all over again. The local seasonal people were very friendly and helpful, especially when our car would not start and we needed a jump start helping hand. Despite a bumpy start with regard to CL pitch, we enjoyed our seven nights on this site and intend to come here again.

sprinter123

Reviewed on 17/06/2019 17:34

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site - beautiful views

We stayed with our motorhome on this CL for 3 nights in June. Unfortunately the weather was more like October! But as all the pitches have good level hard-standings, the torrential rain was not an issue. The CL was well maintained, with short grass and neat fencing. There is very good free wi-fi and the TV reception is fine. The shower/toilet block was excellant, and always kept clean. The site was quiet and has lovely views across open countryside. The village was nearby, but we didn't have time to visit it. However we plan to return as there is so much to see in the locality. Excellent value for £15.

Kanda

Motorhomer from East Sussex

Reviewed on 15/06/2019 21:01

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Site

This is a gem of a CL. Hardstanding pitches, a small wc, shower block which is kept spotlessly clean, and great views over the surrounding countryside. Owners are very pleasant and chatty. Some nice walks around and cycling is relatively easy. Great pub in the village. What more can you want from a CL

wesley

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 18/05/2019 15:38

33 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Return visit

We have used this site numerous times and will continue to do so. Follow the directions in the hand book. Very easy access from the motorway with very little road noise from it and being close to the motorway it’s easy getting to places. Very peaceful site. Good sized hardstandings and the grassed areas kept short. Excellent shower which is cleaned daily. Free wi-fi is very reliable. Very friendly owners. Will definitely return.

spudlylight

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/05/2019 19:53

38 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

So peaceful

Recommended this site by a friend who lives just down the road at Upton. Very easily found and pitching up was a doddle as it was so level. Top part of the site is seasonal caravans where the old CL site was, then an empty field with the new CL on the next level. Stunning uninterrupted views due to the layout of all 5 pitches. One toilet for females, one for males and a large unisex shower with free hot water but no heating so my husband found it a bit chilly and the water also went all over the floor. I didn't use the shower as I'm disabled and he thought it wasn't safe enough for me. Very clean facilities but no mirror for men wanting to shave and after the first 2 days there was no hot water in the ladies toilet. The owner and his wife are very friendly. We went to the Railway Inn on steak night but no one else was eating and the steak wasn't very good, full of gristle. The young man who served us was was very polite but we wouldn't recommend it. The Tewkesbury Garden Centre down the road served good meals and so did St Peters Garden Centre nearer Worcester. Can't remember the name but we had an Indian on the corner just passed the Pepper Pot Church on the bend which was good. Tewkesbury has an Alde and a Morrisons with a garage and cheapest fuel. Love the site but doubt we will be back to the area although the scenery in the Malvern hills is beautiful but so much more of the UK to see. We heard no noise from the motorway whatsoever as another member stated.

Nannab

Caravanner from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 04/05/2019 20:07

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer