Gate Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very helpful

Tom and Susie were very helpful with my booking and were concerned to make sure I had a good experience and were happy as a result. We usually attend the National Quilt Show and Gate Farm is convenient for the NEC and also offers handstanding which is important to us. Some other sites are only grass. We hope to use this site in the future,

innova71

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 20/07/2022 10:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

Warm welcome received from Tom upon arrival. Pitch sizes are good and complete with all services. Easy access through the farm with beautiful views over the countryside. Country walks close by with one to the local village and the Saracens Head pub. Overhead flights as mentioned by others not an issue.

ScreenName3D665C8FBC

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/05/2022 09:17

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location for BEC

We stayed here for the Caravan show at the NEC and extended our stay for 5 nights to get a feel for the area. The NEC is 20mins away, Kenilworth is slightly closer and the Bull Ring is 35 mins away so perfect for us. Also there are good walks direct from the site. Takeaways good pubs and a lovely farm shop are also close by. The only slight niggle could be the aircraft but that didn’t disturb us at all. Recently they have had to change the charges so that the pitch fee includes 12 units of electricity with any extra charged at 25p. That seemed very reasonable to me with a 5 night stay in February costing an extra £3. The owners were very welcoming and I’m sure we’ll be back one October or February.

DandHT

Caravanner from Hertfordshire

Reviewed on 01/03/2022 15:30

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Disappointed

We were looking forward to our stay to combine a break without pets and convenient for the NEC. WiFi was intermittent as their server needed updating. The EHU is metered at 12Kwh per day included in the pitch fee, as we were merely a couple using EHU for heating and microwave we exceeded a 4 day break by the equivalent of £17.50 albeit we had been out for 2 of the days. Walking was good (2.3 miles) using the Heart of England footpath into Balsall Common. Local buses are virtually non-existent and do not now pass-by at weekends. Aircraft noise from the flightpath was noticeable but fortunately I am a keen aircraft spotter.I can't say that were will have a return visit.

expc

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 28/02/2022 13:47

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

Just back from a weekend stay at Gate Farm and can honestly say what a wonderful site it is , Steve and Susie are really friendly and welcoming . We will be back time and again .Already have another weekend booked , and will be booking more in the future . Helen and Dave Baillie

helenjvb

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/01/2022 17:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely location

Perfect CL could be the set of the Darling Buds of May. Charming owners nice warm welcome. Fully serviced hardstanding pitches, fast Wifi, excellent TV reception and glorious countryside views. Easy access to Warwick, Grand Union canal ,Coventry and not far to Stratford upon Avon. Visited the National Motorcycle Museum at Meriden while we were there, great day out. Only downside i can think of is the Close proximity of Birmingham airport.

Big Bruv

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/10/2021 21:08

51 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A model CL with good facilities

Really excellent Cl in all respects. Friendly owners, well managed with access to good cycling and walking countryside. We walked to Baddesley Clinton National Trust across attractive countryside. Very good wifi and excellent filling and emptying facilities. Very secure with pitches on fairly level gravel. Some might find the closeness to Birmingham airport a factor but we soon got used to that.

Muffinn

Motorhomer from Worcestershire

Reviewed on 21/10/2021 08:18

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL and lovely people

My son and I stayed here for a few days recently and we will be back. The CL is delightful with five hard-standing pitches and one grass, which may be used subject to ground conditions. All the hard pitches have their own fresh water supply and grey water drain, so no filling and emptying of tanks once plumbed in. The site is protected by a power-opening gate which requires a fob for access after 1900, so nice and secure overnight. Susie and Steve are a lovely couple and are really helpful and great to chat to. They were able to point out to us some walks from the site and good places to eat. Coventry is only a few miles away; the Coventry Transport Museum is well worth a visit as, of course, are the cathedrals. For motorhomes there is parking allowed in the White Street coach park (post code CV1 5FY) at £2.50 for 3 hours or £5.00 for 6 hours. It is right in the centre, about 600 metres from there cathedral, but easy to get to. Also within easy distance are the National Motorcycle Museum, The National Motor Museum at Gaydon and, a little further, the RAF Museum at Cosford. You can see where our interests lie! It is also close to the national Exhibition Centre at Birmingham. The site is very rural with views over the adjoining fields. It is mostly quiet with no road noise. Inbound aircraft to Birmingham Airport can pass fairly close, dependent on which runway is in use, but we didn't find it a problem. Over all a lovely place to stay, which we will visit again.

Roj

Motorhomer from Norfolk

Reviewed on 25/08/2021 10:08

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A beautiful spot run by wonderful hosts!

Family of 4 with two young boys staying for one night. Easy access, quiet, lovely views and bonus of watching the cows and sheep across the field! The site was safe and secure, with easy access to water, electricity and waste disposal. Suzie and her family were so kind and welcoming and we hope to return!

ScreenNameBA88815D11

Campervanner

Reviewed on 25/07/2021 11:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Organised delight!

In the short time we have been having trips to CL sites we have seen a variety of how well or not sites are equipped for visitors and we have to say that Gate Farm is the best so far! Ideally located just a short ride from Knowle town centre which is a delight with its artisan bakeries and pubs and restaurants and a couple of wine bars to boot. There is also a nice walk along the canal path just outside of Knowle. The CL site looks across a field where a small herd of special breed cattle are kept who are very pleasant neighbours even when they are calling out for their feed :-) Each pitch looks fairly level even tho we did have to use our ramps on Pitch 3 and they have every service ready for you to get connected. The Elsan is just a short walk away and again nicely done with all the right sanitation provided. OK the site is under a flight path from Birmingham Int Airport and you will hear aircraft overhead but its not too intrusive and of course there are less flights right now because of travel restrictions. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay and thought it great value for money and I even agreed with Susie I could work from our MH on the Monday because the WiFi was so good ! Would definitley stay again !

Simon and Sarah

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/07/2021 13:21

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer