Glebe Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely well kept peaceful site

Just returned from this lovely cl. The owners Steve and Gill are very accommodating and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. It is a well kept peaceful site all you can hear are the birds and sheep. It was our visit here but would definitely visit again.

Valderi

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 23/05/2021 16:04

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What A Wonderful CL and Perfect Hosts

A great big thank you to both Steve & Gill for being the Perfect hosts whilst we stayed on Glebe farm CL. Covid secure with all protection in place, nothing is to much trouble for this couple (a real credit to the club). Large grass pitches with plenty of room for a car and awning, peaceful and tranquil setting but with plenty to do in nearby Woodhall Spa, and only a 35min drive to wonderful sandy beaches. Will definitely return for another visit, hopefully Covid19 free next time as shopping with facemasks is no joy and a lot of attractions were closed. Well done and thank you once again. Chris & Kath xx

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovley Site

Just had Three nights stay ,and it was very peaceful{lambing season}.Warm welcome.Did not see to much of the owners ,that was no problem .Clean small toilet on site , very flat and easy access, . Will go again

Rob461

Reviewed on 28/03/2019 14:20

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Warm welcome on arrival. Steve very busy since the lambing season had started, but still found time to give us the low down on the area. Plenty of room on the site which is well maintained. Toilet facilities warm and clean.

johngillie

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 06/03/2019 22:12

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Gem

We stayed here last year, the welcome from Steve and Gill was just brilliant. So -we retuned for 5 nights this year. Just the same welcome, Steve and Gill are a great couple and they keep a clean well ordered CL. We had to return home today ,a day earlier than planned,but really didn’t or expect a refund, Steve insisted , despite pitches being at a premium for this weekend. If you are in Lincolnshire give them a try. You won’t be disappointed. Steve and Pauline.

STING

Reviewed on 08/07/2018 20:26

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Club sites under threat

Absolutely brilliant. Lovely couple , great site, everything of an exceptional standard. It does what it says on the tin . If all CL ,s were this good Club sites would be threatened. Thanks for a great night. Will return, Thank you.

STING

Reviewed on 10/09/2017 18:44

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just Perfect

Just had a fantastic 21 days with Gill and Steve the owners on their excellent CL. Plenty of space and very ease access. Great location for touring the Lincolnshire Wolds. 5 Star.

KJWD

Reviewed on 19/06/2017 20:53

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just Perfect

Just had a fantastic 21 days with Gill and Steve the owners on their excellent CL. Plenty of space and very ease access. Great location for touring the Lincolnshire Wolds. 5 Star.

KJWD

Reviewed on 19/06/2017 20:52

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Always Returning

You could not ask for a better CL. Always a warm welcome from Steve and Gill and for that matter all at the local pub (6 or 7 real ales on tap and excellent food) together with all those folks at the Parish Churches in the area. Site doggy friendly (for well behaved dogs); Pub Doggy friendly (Ebrington Arms in Kirkby). Some good walking especially along the old railway line trail from Woodhall to Horncastle and down the Canalised River Bain to the pub for lunch. This is a working farm, but Steve always has the time to have a friendly chat and banter. Our dog loves to see his two friends Jack and Tom. Toilet with hot and cold water always immaculately kept, as is the grass cutting on the very level site, which is just behind the farmhouse. Should really not be recommending this site, as it might get too full and we might not get in when we phone! Well done Steve and Gill and see you soon again.

Terrytintop

Reviewed on 27/08/2016 16:59

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Happy Caravanners

We booked on this site for a 4 night stay but rang the owner the day before we were due to arrive to see if we could come a day early as the Met Office had predicted high gusty winds for the day we were due to travel. As he was not full, Steve was happy to accommodate our request at short notice. This site is really peaceful (except for the occasional aeroplane flying over). The site is behind the farmhouse and is flat and really well kept. There is a spotless toilet on site with H&C water, towel and loo paper provided. It is close to Woodhall Spa and Horncastle and about 45 minutes from Mablethorpe. The National Trust property at Tattershall castle and the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight are only a short distance away. We found the owners helpful and happy to tell us where the best places to eat were located. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again.

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer