Grantley Court

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem

Booked this site last minute and we were delighted with it. A real gem. Lots of space and beautiful views. Sat in the sun sheltered from the wind by the big hedge. Nice walks by the River Severn and up the hill to Admiral Rodney’s pillar which you can see from the site. Malcom made us very welcome and I am sure we will return in the future.

hollysky

Motorhomer from Merseyside

Reviewed on 23/04/2022 21:10

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of my favourite sites in the UK

I have been coming to this site for over 5 years now Malcolm and Annette always welcome us with a smile as they do to the many friends we have had the privilege to meet on this beautifully kept site. As a CL site it is right up with the top sites. The facilities are always clean and well kept and Malcolm and Annette are always around to chat and guide you over local places to visit and places of interest. A 10 minute walk down the road takes you to a lovely country pub which serves English and Indian food and is dog friendly as is the site. If you are looking for a quite peaceful friendly site you will not be disappointed.

Nick Barrett123

Reviewed on 22/04/2022 11:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not totally tranquil

This site is well kept but we found a number of drawbacks. There was a fair degree of noise from a number of sources. The road was the primary origin at certain times of day. During our stay, helicopters were ever present passing very close to the site. There were yapping dogs close by and a mechanical noise emanating from beyond the hedge for prolonged periods.This is very tall being some ten feet high thus eliminating any decent views unless you are lucky to be given a pitch in the corner where distant hills were just visible. The proprietor took our money and thereafter was never seen again.

MikeJBerry

Reviewed on 28/01/2022 21:47

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful, well kept, peaceful site

Whilst we only stayed the one night, very likely we will be back again. Firstly the field, is flat, well kept easy pitches. The facilities (loo/shower) are spotless and clearly well maintained. We were met by Malcolm who showed us to our pitch and explained everything which was great. Weather was not great, but made no difference to us. We opted to walk to the local pub in the evening for a meal, and is only a 10 min stroll on a pavement. If you like Asian/Curry style food, you will NOT be disappointed. Its a Pub with a franchise inside selling Indian style food. Cannot rate it highly enough, superb fresh food, and very reasonably priced. Really enjoyed the stay, and nighttime was very, very quiet. Definitely stay again, well looked after site

Pilch

Campervanner

Reviewed on 15/09/2021 20:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful CL site

I recently had a 2 night stay. The site was easily accessible from the road and the pitches were well spaced out on level well mown grass. I was shown to my pitch by Ann and was told where all the facilities were located. The water waste and recycling were at one corner of the field and were well maintained. I did not used the shower facilities but they looked spotlessly clean. As the weather was so good I managed to visit Bala lake and Llangollen as well as buying a day rover to travel on the north Wales coast. A very peaceful stay.

ScreenName63AA1B97CC

Reviewed on 10/09/2021 11:42

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Site.

We really enjoyed our stay at Grantley Court. Access is easy to a large, level field with plenty of space. The field is through gates, behind the owner’s house so feels very secure. The toilets and shower are kept spotlessly clean. The owners are lovely and take pride in their site. We stayed for 4 nights and would have stayed longer but the weather turned against us. As we were leaving, in the pouring rain, Malcolm came out to say goodbye, which we thought was a nice touch. We will definitely return to this site and would recommend it to all.

gundogan

Reviewed on 30/09/2019 22:41

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Lovely site nice flat large field so plenty of room between vans. Facilities (toilet and shower in one that I liked plus separate toilet) are great and were always kept clean. My parents stayed in the annexe whilst we were there and very impressed with those facilities as well. Everything you could think about had been thought about and spotless. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Parky2

Reviewed on 13/08/2019 19:37

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

So much better than I'd expect at a CL

I use CL's regularly and Grantley Court is without doubt the best I have seen and puts other more expensive ones to shame. A friendly welcome, immaculate facilities, spacious pitches on well kept grass. Didn't need any levelling except by jockey wheel. The wifi was great despite the fact that we were about as far away from the repeater as possible - Malcolm did warn us it may be difficult there but it wasn't. The location is a great base for exploring the Welsh border area and Malcolm provided us with a comprehensive booklet showing all the attractions in the area with QR codes so we could just point the phones at them and get to their websites. Maps of walks in the area provided in the information hut along with all sorts of useful information. Whilst there we were able to visit Powis Castle, Chirk Castle, Chirk Aquaduct (pleasant canal walk ) Hawkstone Park. There is a garage with a shop close by and a pub that serves food. Although we tend to try different areas each time we go out, I would not hesitate to return to this site, it is everything I would wish for.

Jonk

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/08/2019 14:35

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Adverse travels in our local area.

Site is in a very large, almost flat field. All the pitches are on grass with no hardstandings. The pitches are very well spaced apart. There is a toilet on its own and a toilet in the shower room. Both were extremely clean and tidy. Beautifully kept by the lovely owners. On site is fresh water, grey water waste emptying point and chemical waste disposal. The rubbish is separated into recycling and general and there is even a separate bin for the dog poo. The site has electric which is 10 amps. I have rated it 4 for access to local places of interest because if in a car and caravan you are very quickly in Shrewsbury, Welshpool or Oswestry. If in a motorhome with no bike/motorbike etc, you are quite a few miles from these places. There are some walks nearby especially good viewing point off Rodneys Pillar. We wanted to suss out the cl's close to us and we will definitely be back to this one.

Smokey55

Motorhomer from Shropshire

Reviewed on 27/07/2019 12:37

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A top CL

We were very impressed with this CL site, from the friendly welcome to the excellent facilities (including good wifi) it deserves all 5 stars.

PBoxerPhil

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/06/2019 17:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer