Green Pastures

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Green and Pleasant Pastures

From Olivers friendly welcome, to the well tended laws and hedges, Green Pastures is definitely a first rate CL site. The New Forest is on your door step, Lymington just down the road, you have plenty to do and see. We had a smashing time. Thanks Oliver.

BryanTracey

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/06/2021 10:48

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay at a great CL.

Oliver welcomed us on arrival and advised us where we could pitch. The site is well maintained with easy access. The site is idealy situated for the New forest and the coast. The site has facilities with a shower and toilet,if required. (Not used by us, but looked clean and well presented. I'm sure we will be back soon.

sjw2000

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 11/10/2020 18:37

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful site

Very level & very well maintained site with short grass & not loose grass clippings!! Some road noise, not too much during the day, almost silent during the evening & at night. Helpful & very pleasant site owners. The facilitates are very clean & well maintained. Easy access to water EHU etc. Recommended.

Kayjaypea

Reviewed on 21/09/2020 09:24

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem

Just enjoyed a lovely week at Green Pastures, we were met by Oliver who made us feel most welcome. The site is very well kept, spotlessly clean with the grounds neatly strimmed & trimmed. We can't wait for our second week, oh, l must just mentioned Sue, Olivers mum who so kindly managed to find us these two weeks, amidst manic booking following lockdown, thank you and see you soon. Malc, Ems and our little cockerpoo "the Wilf"

Malc G

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/08/2020 08:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A CL we'd return to

Just what you want from a CL. A well kept site in an excellent location. Pitches and facilities first class and plenty of places nearby to enjoy. Good value for money.

NevChap

Caravanner from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 17/11/2019 14:12

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal location

A very well maintained CL, spacious pitches with easy access for water and EHU. The site is well positioned to visit the South coast and the wonderful walks in the New Forest. Thank you Oliver for making us so welcome, and help with local information.

startruegig

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 26/10/2019 18:56

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable Stay

Delightful site with well spaced pitches , well mowed grass and water and waste well spaced too (choice of taps and drains depending where you site) . We started on hardstanding but moved to pitch 2 (grass) 'cos couldn't get awning pegs in very solid hardstanding . Recycling bins etc enclosed out of sight , all in all a very pleasant stay . Only niggles , entrance sign could be more prominent (look for "vehicle welding" as you approach -it's bigger) and loo and shower was right round entrance side of site (separate loo and shower -50p)

waz51

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 21:06

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet and well positioned.

This is a quiet site within very easy reach of Lymington and a few minute bike ride or short walk to local pubs.The best for food being The Hare and Hounds.Site facilities are good with a single toilet and a shower which takes 50p set away from the hard standing pitches.The recycling station is comprehensive.Water for Motorhomes can be tricky to access as when we visited the tap was behind a row of parked cars some of which needed to move whilst we were filling up.Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Pete Bailey

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/04/2019 11:39

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer