Greenacres

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

We have just stayed for 7 nights at this excellent CL site. The welcome by Fraser and Loraine was excellent with our pitch number on the gate, and shortly after arrival Fraser came to welcome us showing us the facilities and suggestions of places of interest. The site is well laid out with your own water tap and grey water drain on every pitch. The caravan sits on stone hard standing with neatly cut grass surrounding. It was a great not having to fill the water or empty the grey water all week. The toilet emptying point was excellent with the empty point at waist level, clean and tidy and with a small roof cover for when it rains. Recycling facilities also available at the toilet empting point. The adjacent field has horses and donkeys present, and good views across to the rolling hills and surrounding countryside. We would recommend this site for visits around Dundee, and with its V&A Museum and Discovery Ship (Scott to the Antarctic Ship) on the water front which has had considerable money spent to make it a very pleasant experience for visitors and locals alike. Just across the Tay Road Bridge is Fife which has great fishing villages and coastline. St Andrews is also a must visit with free car parking adjacent to the famous golf course. This site comes highly recommended if you are staying in this area or passing through.

Grabo123

Reviewed on 10/10/2021 16:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet site

We have just spent 3 nights at this lovely new CL site. It was easy to access and had lovely views. We live locally and just wanted to be away for a few days to try our van out following some repairs. We didn't visit anywhere apart from the lovely farm shop just down the lane as we know the area quite well, but enjoyed a chilled out stay. The owners were away while we were there but their daughter was close by should we need anything. But everything we needed was there with our own tap and drain. We had paid by transfer prior to arrival and our pitch number was on the gate when we arrived. There are some blocks for your use as the site slopes a little but we didn't need them. There are horses in the adjacent fields and a riding stables close by. There was a little road noise but to be honest you hardly noticed it. We will certainly be going back when we have some more time as we are booked up for our holidays at the moment. Definitely going to be a go to site.

jill1359

Caravanner from Perthshire

Reviewed on 29/07/2021 18:03

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

start to our Scottish holidays

stayed on this lovely site for four nights, very easy to find, Fraser and Loraine very friendly and very helpful, fully serviced pitch, very friendly pub with the best beef pie ever tasted just down the road, loads to see in the area, would love to return if ever we go back to Scotland, thanks for our stay Fraser and Loraine,

devondumpling1947

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/07/2021 21:50

44 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL Site

Stayed on this lovely fully serviced CL site for 5 nights at end of April. Fraser and Loraine were very welcoming on arrival and during our stay informative of local places to visit. The site has lovely countryside views and within easy reach of bus stop. The weather was not great but did not stop from visiting Dundee, Broughty Ferry, Camperdown Country Park and many other places. We had coffee and lunch at Pine Cone and dinner at Birkhill Inn both excellent and within walking distance. We will definitely return but take our bikes next time. Added bonus not far off the A90 dual carriageway in Dundee heading north.

George Aitken

Reviewed on 24/06/2021 16:03

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent place to stay

I stayed here for 4 nights, and it was lovely. Fraser and Loraine were wonderful hosts who were so friendly and always wanted to help out. They helped me get my van on to the pitch after there had been a lot of rain, brought post to my van, suggested places to visit and leant me some maps, even offered me a space on their garden and picked me up from the station when I went back to England to get my Covid vaccine! There are lots of cycle routes nearby and the Dundee to Perth cycle had stunning views. The site itself is very quiet and peaceful, but is close to the bus stop, a corner shop and farm shop, and the locals were very friendly. There was a large forest a short walk away where I saw a deer and woodpecker. Also great 4G signal so I could work from my work without any problems. Will be back to stay if I'm in the area again!

Grat

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/06/2021 21:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Mature Couple

Very pleasant 4 night stay mid-May on our way up north. We agree with the veiws in the previous reviews. Especially liked the water and drainage at the pitch, and the lovely views from the pitch. We went by bus to Dundee one day - interesting place - good musem and art galery, but rather run down. Another day walking along the cliff top north from Arbroath, and a day in St Andrews.

ashbourne7

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/06/2021 15:40

50 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent First Experience of a CL

We booked at Greenacres, our first time at a CL, as we were visiting our daughter and it was only 10 minutes drive to Dundee. The EHU, water tap and waste on each pitch was a perfect option for us. Both Fraser and Loraine were very friendly and welcoming and made us feel very welcome. The views are fantastic and there were horses, donkeys and sheep in the adjacent field. You were however within walking distance of Birkhill if you wanted to avail yourself of the Birkhill Inn or the Co-op. There is an another adjacent field which we used for exercising the dogs as long as the horses were not in which is usually only late morning to early afternoon but not when we visited. We have found our perfect location for future visits up to visit our daughter and cannot recommend Greenacres enough. Thank you Fraser and Loraine, we hope to see you again soon.

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly well kept site

This was our first visit to this site. We were welcomed by the friendly owners and felt at home from there. Well kept tidy grass lovely scenery. Enjoyed seeing local stables horses out and about in the field next to us. Lovely farm shop at the bottom of the road. Highly recommend will definitely be back!

Josh Hadden

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/05/2021 20:08

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Two nights in a very wet October

We arrived after a very wet journey from Inverness to this beautiful site in the middle of the country it is a must to follow site directions. We were given a great greeting by the owners with lots of local information . The site is on a slight slope and is mainly grass so take care in very wet conditions, around you are fields with horses and donkeys and a lane by the side of the site which will take you to the bus on the main road which is perfect for visiting Dundee and stops close to the V& A. and the Discovery. We stayed for two very wet but peaceful nights during the day leaving the van and using the bus. We would not hesitate to recommend this site

Denison

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/12/2020 10:10

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Short but very enjoyable stay.

Had 3 nights at this super new CL on our way up to the Highlands.Very tidy and clean. Hard standing for the vans , with grass surround which is mown and collected. Fully serviced pitches. Very peaceful and quiet. Fraser and Loraine very friendly and wanting to know all was ok. Gave out some useful information leaflets. Farm shop 10 mins walk away, but also handy for supermarkets and all Dundee has to offer. Highly recommend.

Highamites

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 08/09/2020 15:39

51 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer