Orchard Lodge

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Bibury mini break

We stayed at Orchard Meadow for one night for a little motorhome mini break. Really impressed with the ease of booking and paying online. Julie was friendly and informative and there was plenty of space in our allocated pitch. We were very lucky with the weather so walked into Bibury to visit the trout farm (great fun!) and have a pint in the Catherine Wheel beer garden which was lovely. There was some noise from the adjacent road during the day, but not enough to spoil our stay. A very well organised site and a pleasant way to spend a weekend.

mrsrossetti

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/10/2021 21:20

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent stay - very relaxing

A very pretty location. Well spaced out pitches. Stayed for 2 nights very relaxing, would definitely stay again. Peter popped over once we arrived to say hello and supplied information. If it's peace and quiet you are looking for, a pub within walking distance and Cirencester a short bus ride away then this site is for you.

The glory days

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/08/2021 14:13

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

happy times

had two enjoyable weeks here, Peter came out to greet us on arrival and gave us all the information we needed. we had a takeaway roast from the cartwheel pub also dined in there one lunch time. its a lovely part of the county and we visited quite a few places and will return next year, Peter & Julie are very nice and always on hand if you need any information.

babycham

Reviewed on 01/08/2021 20:45

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Peaceful

I agree with all other reviews my only observation was that especially on our pitch the TV reception left a lot to be desired

Roadster780

Reviewed on 30/07/2021 16:05

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Yes, so PEACEFUL!

We only stayed a night on our way south but I can see why people would stay much longer. The CL truly is wonderfully quiet, sheltered and peaceful whilst being close to so many interesting places. We followed the walking maps, so thoughtfully provided with the site information by Julie on our arrival, which took us a different way into the unmissable Bibury. Getting up early the next morning and seeing the village just waking up before the visitors arrived was very special. The site is beautifully cared for and the hard standings make it work well in all weather - which for us was as perfect as our visit! Thank you!

JaneandDave0411

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/07/2021 10:24

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Orchard

This is a Beautiful site very freindly and helpful Will defanatly return

spsphillip

Reviewed on 26/07/2021 21:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful spot

Just spent a very peaceful and relaxing couple of days at orchard lodge, arrived late afternoon left to set up and then greeted by Peter with some very useful information regarding lots of walks in the area, we went for a lovely meal at the Sherborne arm just down the road.Access is very straight forward and no issues there overall a lovely spot we shall be back.

Webbing

from Oxfordshire

Reviewed on 13/07/2021 22:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely rural location

This is an extremely pleasant CL with easy walking access to the local town of Bibury. It was straightforward to book on line with all there necessary information. We were impressed with the organisation on arrival and the friendly owner came to our pitch to make sure we had all we required. We enjoyed the rural setting and being able to hear the sound of the sheep in the adjoining field. Definitely a CL to revisit!

overdone

Motorhomer from Hampshire

Reviewed on 13/07/2021 20:12

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

Only stopped here for one night on way home through the Cotswolds, but booked another 3 nights the following morning on the way home. Easy walk into Bibury with two excellent eating places , Well kept and warm welcome. Very peaceful and nice views. Already recommended to friends , who have a booked for next week!

ScreenName79E18933F5

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/07/2021 09:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Shhhhh, don’t tell anyone

This site has to be one of the best we’ve been to. What a gem. We only had a 2 night stay and the weather wasn’t being kind, it didn’t stop us from enjoying it though. A kind friendly greeting from the owner Peter. The rest has already been said. We most definitely will be back hopefully with our friends. Thank you Peter

ricklux

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/07/2021 06:05

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer